fbpx

The 3rd annual Metal Supermarkets Trade School Scholarship is now accepting applications. We're offering $10,000 to students attending a Trade School in 2024. APPLY NOW

Home Charleston Reviews

See what our customers are saying about our Charleston Store

4204 Domino Avenue, Suite C, North Charleston, 29405

5 Star Rating - 297 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

R.N.

June 15, 2024

Had the materials in stock that I needed

R.W.

June 14, 2024

Convenient, easy to do business with, and a great assortment of product to choose from.

J.V.

June 14, 2024

Quality in their product, average prices, but the most important thing is the warmth of the service.

D.S.

June 14, 2024

Y’all have a good selection of materials and very friendly and helpful. Look forward to continued shopping at your facility for my future metal needs.

J.F.

June 13, 2024

They told me up front the time required to deliver the galvanized metal I needed for my project and delivered on time as promised.

P.H.

June 13, 2024

They had exactly what i needed, and supplied me with exact cuts that were deburred and ready to be used.
I will use them again and tell all of my fabrication friends were to shop … thanks.

E.A.

June 13, 2024

Helpful and pleasant service. Saved $$ and saved space in my shop by not buying full bars of steel.
Thanks

J.B.

June 13, 2024

Awesome people and variety of products .

D.B.

June 13, 2024

You have everything I have been looking for. Everyone there has been very nice every time.

L.T.

June 13, 2024

Provide cut material for in project.

D.J.

June 13, 2024

High quality materials and excellent service

P.V.Z.

June 13, 2024

Fast, convenient. Great customer service

T.H.

June 13, 2024

Availability of material and nice young man who helped me

P.B.

June 13, 2024

Customer service is top notch, prices are good and a team member usually picks up on the first ring or two. Great service!

S.C.J.

June 13, 2024

Very nice people and good selection. Just get what you need cut to size. Their cutoff selection is really handy too.

B.B.

June 13, 2024

Great experience and easy to shop there. It was my first trip. I’ll shop there again. Thanks

T.C.

June 13, 2024

I was treated by the staff on my first visit like I have been shopping there for years. They are very knowledgeable and quickly fulfill orders and help load it into your truck.

T.E.

June 13, 2024

You guys rock!

G.W.

June 13, 2024

You have a great team in Charleston!

R.M.

June 13, 2024

Called, ordered, picked up the next day. This was 100% satisfaction!

thanks,

[NAME REMOVED]

J.W.

June 13, 2024

FULL INVENTORY AND GREAT SERVICE!
LOOK FORWARD TO SHOPPING AGAIN!

D.T.

June 13, 2024

Very friendly and knowledgeable.

L.S.

April 14, 2024

Great customer service. Large selection of products.

A.G.

April 11, 2024

Fast, professional, affordable, great staff!

M.E.

April 11, 2024

Very helpful staff and is a one stop shop for my metal purchases.

J.W.

April 11, 2024

Communication was great, even when we did have an issue, Denette went out of her way to solve our problem.

D.F.

April 5, 2024

Y’all were Great . A lot of Help .

C.C.

April 5, 2024

I have been to the Charleston SC branch several times and there is a great team in place that is willing to do what it takes to make the sale pleasant and keep you happy.

Thank you!

N.G.

April 5, 2024

Staff was great! Very knowledgeable and had everything I needed. I see myself using them regularly.

Before finding them it was very difficult for me to get small quantities of metal for various projects.

I hope they continue to do well and I will do my best to support and utilize the store!

I.S.S.

April 4, 2024

Everything!

D.M.

April 4, 2024

Very pleased with everything. Thank you

F.O.

April 4, 2024

Easy to deal with and ability to select from already cut pieces of metal for small projects that I have.

K.W.

April 4, 2024

Transaction was quick and easy

J.F.

April 4, 2024

Amazing customer service and lead times!

J.G.

April 4, 2024

Easy to order, professional service and everything cut to specifications. Everyone was helpful and nice to deal with. Great place to do business.

R.H.

April 4, 2024

Always do a great job.. Keep up the good work!!

V.M.

April 4, 2024

It was the metal was just what I needed and y’all were great to deal with

M.W.

March 15, 2024

Tha ability to get product quickly and without shipping expense

P.G.

March 10, 2024

very good service.

R.C.

March 12, 2024

Effective, Timely and reasonably priced product and service

K.M.

March 9, 2024

They have great pricing, quickly get orders together, and have a wonderful staff. I get all my steel from them.

C.M.

March 9, 2024

Always there when I need them. They make complicated orders seem easy!

G.P.

March 9, 2024

friendly people,reasonable priced,good selection.

T.L.

March 9, 2024

Easy ordering, good communication and customer service.
I only wish the warehouse wasn’t so far away from Summerville. Also the asking price was about $60 higher for what I bought than an online competitor, but I decided to spend the extra money to avoid issues with shipping.

J.F.

March 8, 2024

Very friendly staff and easy to get exactly what I wanted. They also offer ideas that might make the job easier or better.

K.M.

March 8, 2024

The items were reasonably priced. If needed you can purchase small pieces as well as large pieces from the selection of items in stock. The staff was very helpful, courteous and professional.

T.J.

March 8, 2024

The main thing I like, is availability and price!

J.C.

March 8, 2024

Convenience and great customer service!

M.A.

March 8, 2024

Service was great and the people were very knowledgeable and friendly

R.C.

March 8, 2024

Quick. Good customer service

E.B.

March 8, 2024

People

B.B.

March 8, 2024

Wonderful people to work with!! Went out their way to find what I needed. Will definitely do business with again!

W.D.

February 21, 2024

These people have the metal I need near me. You’d be lucky to have the same!

J.H.

February 15, 2024

customization

D.T.

February 14, 2024

Prompt and friendly service.

D.B.

February 14, 2024

Fast service!

C.L.

February 14, 2024

fast delivery and normally have everything in stock. If it is not in stock normally can have it next business day.

M.D.

February 14, 2024

Very professional family-owned business and service. They had exactly what I was looking for. I was very impressed with all the different grades, size and shapes of steel products they had in stock. Will definitely be my go to source for all my future steel needs. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

P.M.

February 14, 2024

availability

A.O.

February 14, 2024

The ability to purchase material in lengths you need rather than the entire piece is very nice.

The staff are very nice and knowledgeable.

W.C.

February 10, 2024

I had a very small job. I was able to speak to someone directly who helped me get exactly what I needed. This is super handy, I will use again.

M.W.

February 8, 2024

FRC Team 342 is greatly appreciative of your help. Again you guys had what we needed when we needed it! We have ( and will continue to ) spread the word about your awesome service!

J.K.

February 8, 2024

Always have what I need or can source it fast.

M.J.

February 8, 2024

Good business to work with; knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and they had what I needed without any hassle.

K.H.

February 8, 2024

Denette and her team (family) are absolutely amazing. The team in Charleston have been more than accommodating. Their franchise was my first experience with Metal Supermarkets and I have since utilized the Sarasota, Knoxville and Durham. As a PEMB/Structural F&E firm, having a solution like Metal Supermarkets is a God send.

It’s the Charleston team that sold me on service. I can say that the service was just as impeccable at the other franchises. Denette’s team opened the door and I haven’t been disappointed yet. Great job folks! I look forward to my next experience with your firm.

J.E.

February 7, 2024

Awesome customer service. Helped me find the product I was looking for and made recommendations. Will definitely use them again.

M.S.

February 7, 2024

Everything

K.T.

February 7, 2024

They have been a great help in a pinch to get things that day! They are there to help with what your need is. They have a nice crew that is courteous, kind, and listen to your needs.

S.L.

February 7, 2024

Quick, friendly and exactly what we needed

J.R.

February 7, 2024

They were nice, helped me figured out what I needed in a timely manner.

J.D.

February 7, 2024

Outstanding customer service, friendly attitude, professionalism, and great communication. Having metal coupons sheared for our technical college welding lab is really helpful as we acquire our own metal cutting equipment.

D.G.

February 7, 2024

A good product and good service.

S.F.

February 7, 2024

It was great you had what I wanted. Also nice that you don’t have to buy large quantities.

M.C.

February 7, 2024

Fast and friendly service.

Thank you,

[NAME REMOVED]

B.D.

January 19, 2024

Easy to walk in and walk out with what I’m needing- No hassel

A.R.

January 13, 2024

It worked, and your service was excellent.

P.B.

January 12, 2024

Your customer service is Amazing.

J.L.

January 11, 2024

I like that I can easily look at the material before buying. And that the staff is friendly, even to customers that know very little about sheet metal.

R.M.

January 11, 2024

Clean. No rust. Easy process

E.C.

January 11, 2024

This store is very courteous, and on time with deliveries.

E.C.

January 8, 2024

This store is amazing and the people there are the best.

S.D.

January 5, 2024

Excellent customer service at the Charleston branch.

D.B.

January 5, 2024

Professional and helpful staff, fast service

P.B.

January 5, 2024

Quick response and family like staff!

L.C.

January 4, 2024

Product was great and the service is excellent.

J.S.

January 4, 2024

Easy to get pricing and order. Quick turn around.

R.T.

January 4, 2024

They had what I needed and the service was great

R.C.

January 4, 2024

The staff was very helpful in finding the correct materials I needed and assuring me of the time line for delivery and cutting of the Aluminum pipes and tubing.

S.L.

January 4, 2024

Very friendly service group. Always have what we need. Priced competitively.
Good job to their team!

M.D.

January 4, 2024

Dennett and her team are amazing to work with. They are patient and understanding when quoting and long lead times on our side. We will always order from them!

J.H.

January 4, 2024

Good prices and easy to work with

J.C.

January 4, 2024

Great personalized service with specific assistance in a small matter

J.B.

January 4, 2024

Good pricing and availability. Great customer service.

C.Y.

January 4, 2024

Speed and ease

E.T.

January 4, 2024

Excellent service. Great product. Convenient.

B.D.

December 17, 2023

Everyone at Charlston Metal Supermarkets was fantastic to deal with, The products were delivered exactly as promised.
This is the 4th time we’ve used Metal Supermarkets, We used the Baltimore, Boston and one in New Jersey. Each time we’ve had great experiences.

C.B.

December 14, 2023

Their customer service is exceptional.

S.S.

December 12, 2023

Great service great products

R.K.

December 12, 2023

the service .the people who run this facility are more than helpful they are a pleasure to work with when i need metal

T.S.

December 12, 2023

Very easy to deal with, friendly and accommodating.

S.B.

December 18, 2023

Prompt and Courteous service.

J.H.

December 12, 2023

I like everything about Metal Supermarkets, they have what i need. I call them and place the order and it’s ready for pick-up very fast. No minimum order size you can order only what you need. Everyone at metal supermarkets is pleasant and friendly and want’s to make sure you are a satisfied customer. Metal Supermarkets, Charleston will be my one stop shop for metal from now on.
J.R. [LAST NAME REMOVED]

J.C.

December 12, 2023

Your salesperson was very helpful, nice and considerate. My order was ready on time (a matter of just a couple of hours!) and accurate. The price was reasonable and I will recommend your services to friends and colleagues in the future!

R.D.

December 12, 2023

I have enjoyed working with the staff. Thank you for helping me in as I help my customer too.

Z.P.

December 10, 2023

Everything

C.R.

December 8, 2023

Great people! They bend over backwards to ensure your needs are taken care of. Premium products. Wouldn’t hesitate to reach out to them for my metal needs.

E.D.

November 20, 2023

Great Products. Great Service

R.H.

November 18, 2023

You had what I needed although what I was looking for was odd. I also liked paying for what I needed and didn’t have to but a whole length of it.

C.P.

November 17, 2023

Very helpful employees, very good prices, very friendly. If I could go higher than a 10 for them I would.

M.O.B.

November 16, 2023

Everyone, from the young man I spoke to over the phone to the woman at the front desk to the guy on the forklift and ending with the guy in the warehouse who helped me carry my steel pieces to my truck, was a complete pleasure to have encountered and done business with. The product I received was perfect in measurement and neatly waiting for me to pick up the very next day. I could not be happier and will most certainly do business with them again.

C.S.

November 15, 2023

Great prices and inventory

M.M.

November 15, 2023

Very helpful and accommodating staff

C.V.H.

November 15, 2023

Great stock selection, but even better customer service! EVERYONE I came in contact with was knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Some of the nicest employees in any business I deal with, and actually CARED!

B.H.

November 15, 2023

Family owned business. They will treat you like family. The only place I will go for all my metal needs

B.H.

November 15, 2023

Good customer service and pleasant attitudes. Convenient location

R.H.

November 15, 2023

Customer service, selection, price are all second to none, but what will always bring me back is the customer service.

J.B.

November 15, 2023

It’s nice to be able to buy small lengths of various things for small projects. There are times I when need a few feet of something and don’t want to buy a 20′ length from my normal supplier.

R.M.

November 14, 2023

Had the products I wanted in stock. The #1 thing though was the sale saft very friendly and helpful

J.F.

November 9, 2023

Fast service, friendly staff, reasonable pricing, easy to work with. Highly recommended.

C.M.

November 9, 2023

Quick good service and prices

J.C.

November 8, 2023

People that worked there were very helpful and friendly would highly recommend that people go there

J.H.

November 8, 2023

I like how easy it was to search the website for the metal i needed. Also no minimum size order and all pieces cut to your specs. and loaded in your vehicle. Excellent customer service. Thank you Garrett and everyone that helped me with this order. I will be a repeat customer of Metal Supermarkets. Thanks again.
J.R.

A.C.

November 8, 2023

Great prices

R.G.

November 8, 2023

Y’all are very friendly and you do great work. Thank you.

K.F.

November 8, 2023

Service was phenomenal! Good prices. Convenient

C.R.

November 8, 2023

Best customer service ever

T.F.

November 8, 2023

Quality of the materials, price, availability and most importantly no minimum order. Purchase exactly what you need.

R.

November 8, 2023

Everyone is awesome there. I like the grab and go area as well. Most of my projects are small, and I don’t know exactly what I need so it is nice to be able to browse the shelves to find something I’m looking for, rather than needing to order a specific size, shape, length, thickness of a specific product.

M.W.

November 8, 2023

Everybody was extremely helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

T.C.

November 8, 2023

They had what I needed and didn’t have to wait long to get it

T.H.

November 8, 2023

great company, great workers.

F.E.

November 8, 2023

We have needed a reasonable priced and convenient source of material in the area for years now. It seems you have filled that need. I will shop with you again in the very near future.

J.V.

November 8, 2023

Friendly, helpful and material is ready in a timely manner.

M.F.

November 8, 2023

Customer Service and selection are above and beyond! The team is just GREAT!!

B.F.

November 8, 2023

Everyone at the store is really helpful and pleasant. From the people taking the order to the guy cutting the metal, great experience. Thanks

W.D.

November 8, 2023

Fair prices and friendly service

M.W.

October 13, 2023

Excellent …..Fast ….Precise ….Outstanding

D.J.

October 12, 2023

Good selection of metal and knowledgeable staff.

E.G.

October 12, 2023

First time we used you, exceeded expectations, Now my go to for our metal needs in the future.

D.H.

October 9, 2023

Friendly, immediate service.

M.B.

October 5, 2023

Your team is great! I couldn’t ask for a better experience from start to finish. Keep up the great work!

R.W.

October 5, 2023

Very friendly and immediate service.. Had what I needed and had it cut and read;y for me.
Nice people to work with.
Bob [LAST NAME REMOVED]

M.

October 5, 2023

Cut to size needed and wide selection

P.M.

October 5, 2023

Product was just what I wanted. Service was very good. Thank you guys.

R.S.

October 5, 2023

Friendly service and great selection. Nice to be able to see the product on display.

A.S.

October 5, 2023

Everyone was so helpful! I gave the wrong sized and returned a few days later and was greeted with a smile and they recut my pc and had me on my way in 5 min! I’ll be back and tell everyone about how you run your business! Thanks!

E.P.

September 21, 2023

The attention

L.M.

September 19, 2023

Everything! Service, Materials & Quality of workmanship!

Thanks

A.W.

September 14, 2023

Inventory

D.F.

September 12, 2023

Very easy to deal with, and very accomodating!

K.P.

September 12, 2023

Super nice folks. Easy to deal with. Fast and efficient.

T.H.

September 12, 2023

Friendly people, fast service good pricing

B.P.

September 12, 2023

I had to source two large pieces of stainless for a commercial job. I contacted Metal Supermarkets and they were able to take care of our needs and deliver within a day or so. Outstanding customer service!!!! I hope that I can experience this same level of customer service in other locations.

R.L.

September 12, 2023

The ability to buy odds and ends at $/lb pricing. Please keep me on your mailing list.

B.

September 12, 2023

One stop met all of my needs!!

Thanks

C.M.

September 12, 2023

Friendly specialists to answer all of our questions. Fast and efficient service.
Thank You.

C.F.

September 12, 2023

your turn around time was fast and staff very knowledgeable and friendly.

A.B.

September 11, 2023

Selection, excellent friendly service. And prices

W.J.

August 10, 2023

Fast and competitive pricing

E.W.

August 10, 2023

Fast friendly service ,very accommodating easy to do business with

D.J.

August 10, 2023

Worked perfectly for the project

W.M.

August 3, 2023

Great people.

J.C.

August 3, 2023

Great sales staff and TEAM

T.W.

August 3, 2023

Great service for a small piece of stainless steel to repair an RV sink cover. Cut to order for a very reasonable price. Very nice family run business.

L.K.

August 3, 2023

The BEST service I have ever received from any business. This is the only place to you should go to purchase metal products.

H.B.

August 3, 2023

Service was quick and friendly. Cut my order like I wanted and loaded it for me. Great family business that provides a good service. Have recommended them to several people looking for metal products. Prices are also reasonable.

W.A.

August 3, 2023

Only place I get my metal for welding. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful for each project.

R.S.

August 3, 2023

Fast and simple

M.P.

August 3, 2023

Metal was ordered quickly cut to specified lengths out of the sheet and stored until I could pick it up a few days later. Great people down there super helpful and knowledgeable.

G.M.

August 3, 2023

very good customer service

D.K.P.

July 14, 2023

Any size and good inventory. I’m retired now but have worked in metal fabrication field for over 45 years. Fabricating , programming and forming metal from one eighth thick to two inch thick. I would strongly recommend offering the aluminum profiles. Contact Automation technology inc in concord nc ask for Mark . Tell him [FIRST NAME REMOVED] Perry from Boeing sent you that way [PHONE NUMBER REMOVED] good people

T.M.

July 14, 2023

Great variety of products and Great service!

D.G.

July 14, 2023

I could not ask for better service.

Outstanding!

Thank you

G.

July 14, 2023

Prompt and efficient

B.B.

July 14, 2023

Very easy to work with – thanks!

M.E.

July 11, 2023

Quick service. Nice people.

A.H.

July 10, 2023

I really like the availability of the metals and the option to get it in the required sizes. Turn around was pretty quick and service was outstanding.

E.K.

July 7, 2023

Always quick and friendly service with excellent quality

D.B.

July 7, 2023

Quick service!

M.W.

July 7, 2023

Great service and very reasonable prices!

L.F.

July 7, 2023

This place is great! They had exactly what I needed and cut it for me too. 15mins and I was out the door with my order in hand, and the cost was amazing! Staff and Service was A++

D.J.

July 7, 2023

Fantastic service

J.W.

July 7, 2023

Fast cheap and easy!

A.L.

July 7, 2023

Excellent service

J.C.

June 13, 2023

Good customer service

M.S.

June 13, 2023

Great folks with helpful attitude and good stock of various metals. 5 STARS!!

J.F.

March 8, 2024

Very fast and professional service. They made sure I had exactly what I needed and nothing else.

Very satisfied and am sure I will shop there again and again.

K.C.

June 7, 2023

I loved the fact that they would cut any size metal you need so you don’t have expensive and unnecessary waste. Selection was terrific and most of all the staff was the absolute best people. I have recommended that my employer, Solution Services contact you about being a preferred vendor.

B.W.

June 6, 2023

Personal Service and professionalism

B.T.

June 6, 2023

Great product inventory and excellent customer service. These folks are a real pleasure to do business with!

G.F.

June 6, 2023

Small quantities of what I needed.

D.F.

June 6, 2023

You all did great Thank you

H.H.

June 6, 2023

Easy in and easy out. Large supply of common steel in stock. Awesome!!!

L.B.

June 6, 2023

They have all the metal you need

J.C.

June 6, 2023

Overall experience was great! Jennette really was able to provide an overall understanding of their business and how they can assist my needs. I have already recommended Metal Super Market to other people.

A.H.

June 6, 2023

Customer Service

T.M.

June 6, 2023

Great staff! Great customer service

D.P.

June 6, 2023

Y’all have great fast customer service from calling to get a quote to getting it delivered. You will definitely be my first choice for all my metal needs!

R.G.

June 6, 2023

They will cut to length you need.

T.M.

May 11, 2023

The family that owns the place are fantatsic

J.B.

May 10, 2023

Quick and easy access to steel that would otherwise be in a bulk quantity and expensive. WE DON’T AlWAYS NEED A 20’ STICK OF I -BEAMS. THIS PLACE ADAPTS WITH YOUR NEED, NOT THIERS.
Thank your for seeing and filling an extremely needed service.

F.H.

May 5, 2023

TOTAL customer service! Family business with great service!

T.C.

May 5, 2023

Had what I needed at a fair price for the convenience.

M.S.

February 7, 2024

Y’all Usually have what I’m looking for

K.R.

May 4, 2023

Excellent SERVICE! VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE!

J.P.

May 4, 2023

You can get the quantity you want and cut to length and don’t have to purchase a stock length piece.

S.K.

May 4, 2023

Good service. Appreciate the delivery. Thank you.

J.M.

May 4, 2023

Great customer service and good metal tubing

D.H.

May 4, 2023

Great service. Very needed for small quantities if metal

W.W.

May 4, 2023

excellent customer service

A.M.

May 4, 2023

The staff at the store is friendly and knowledgeable. Reasonable prices in the store front, just don’t look at the online price.

D.M.

May 4, 2023

Great prices fast service. easy to work with.

R.D.

December 12, 2023

Was very glad to find a vender that I could use to cover these unusual request from my type of customer’s. Service was friendly and easy to work with.

M.H.

February 18, 2024

Being able to get only what you need cut to size! Service is always great!

W.M.

April 18, 2023

Great service

D.C.

April 18, 2023

I like that I can buy without a minimum purchase and I like the personal feeling I get with employees

H.M.

April 18, 2023

I love the prices…I love the fact that I can get anything cut to any size and I’m able to buy the drops!!!…..but most of all the staff are friendly and supportive….keep up the great work

G.R.

April 18, 2023

Wonderful people, excellent service.

E.M.

April 18, 2023

Super fast service. No BS. Pretty good inventory on hand. Cut the I beam I needed without hesitation. No minimum charge. Super friendly, allowed me to go in the shop while they got my order together. They even have a wide light gage shear. Why bother going anywhere else.

M.G.

April 18, 2023

Wide variety of metals on hand and what is not is quickly shipped in. Fast saw cut service turnaround too.

D.A.

April 16, 2023

Your facility is located very close to ours. Denette Gallman is the best…she always delivers on her promises and great to work with. Hope you have more employees like her!

J.C.

April 13, 2023

Availability in my local area. Normally have to drive to Columbia to buy, willing to pay a-little extra for being local.

R.B.

April 12, 2023

As an Engineer and a tinkerer, I always need something. Metal supermarket is perfect for that.

J.S.

April 11, 2023

Fast service, competitive prices. Overall a very good experience.

T.V.

April 11, 2023

great customer appreciation and knowledgeable staff

M.D.

April 11, 2023

I got what I wanted at a fair price in a timely manner.

J.G.

April 11, 2023

They always get me what I need.

D.F.

April 11, 2023

Service

P.D.

April 11, 2023

Excellent customer service very competitive pricing

W.U.

March 15, 2023

Metal Supermarkets are easy to work with, take payments over the phone, and will call you back when they say they will. My material is always cut and ready for me to pick up.

C.P.

November 17, 2023

Prices are great!! Employees are really fantastic and very, very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. MILITARY FRIENDLY!!!! Metal Supermarket is the place to go if you need any type metal, whether a single piece or a bunch. They really helped me out on my projects.

P.B.

March 9, 2023

Good quality products.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

R.W.

March 8, 2023

Very nice customer service

R.D.

March 8, 2023

Eager to help, even for small orders. Easy to talk to and friendly. They will be my go to for my metal needs, large or small. Rob [LAST NAME REMOVED]

T.B.

March 8, 2023

Fast Turnaround

C.A.

March 8, 2023

very fast and friendly. very reasonable prices. will be getting [LAST NAME REMOVED] my metal from them

C.M.

March 8, 2023

Friendly service

K.G.

March 8, 2023

Fast and professional

B.C.

March 8, 2023

In 35-plus years in the mechanical contracting business, I’ve never had as good of experience, purchasing pipe and other metal products. For years I’ve had to buy 20 ft sticks to use whatever amount I actually needed for that job. Also, the customer service is by far the best in the industry.

J.M.

March 8, 2023

The metal I purchased was perfect for what I needed. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable.. Price was fair plus they even brought my order to my shop. Couldn’t ask for better service.

A.R.

March 8, 2023

Great service. Delivery directly from store is very convenient. I will use them again.

R.J.

March 8, 2023

The service that I received was second to none. The product purchased was exactly what I ordered and when I left the business I knew I would definitely return for further business. My wife had gone with me to pick up our order and she also was impressed with the service. I already have recommended them to family, friends and coworkers. Please keep it up it is refreshing to see this type of commitment

F.C.

February 15, 2023

Helpful people

A.R.

February 14, 2023

Great staff!

R.P.

February 14, 2023

Everyone has bee responsive even on difficult to locate items and come thru like champions.

B.E.

February 14, 2023

They do a great job!

S.M.

February 9, 2023

very friendly staff, they always go out of their way to take care of me.
you always have what I need in stock.

J.S.

February 8, 2023

I was able to go there pick up what I needed. No hassle.

S.F.

February 8, 2023

Wonderful customer service! Great attention to details!

E.M.

February 7, 2023

Timely service, excellent price, great attitude! Thank you!

A.S.

February 7, 2023

Very friendly and helpful staff. Pricing seems a little high.

G.L.

February 7, 2023

Easy to see what’s on hand and shop. Love the set up I’ll most definitely be back.

R.M.

February 7, 2023

Customer service was excellent and staff were very friendly.

B.W.

February 7, 2023

Fair prices. Responsive staff. Great experience.

P.S.

February 7, 2023

I needed a piece of stainless steel fabricated and Jeanette(?) checked for availability and had it fabricated in less than 2 hours, after I had checked with 3 other fabricators that either had too long a lead time, or outrageous price. Extremely satisfied! Will gladly use Metal Supermarket for any other needs and recommend to anyone looking for metal fabrication.

B.H.

February 7, 2023

Very convenient. The lady that helped me was great. They had everything I needed.

S.S.

February 7, 2023

Everyone is so nice and informative and knowledgeable of all of their products!

T.P.

February 7, 2023

Best customer service around!

L.P.

February 7, 2023

Friendly and professional owners that are willing to help with custom orders. Open on Saturdays. They are also very supportive of our Military Veterans. This was a big win for the Charleston, SC area when they opened up this new store.

R.G.

February 7, 2023

The prices here are far better than Ashley steel!

J.A.

January 17, 2023

Thanks for your help 👍

C.B.

January 13, 2023

great people !

D.T.

January 12, 2023

Prompt service, needed product either in stock or quickly obtained, courteous and professional.

P.B.

January 8, 2023

Had what I needed and charged me for only what I needed and in a great timely man.
Very friendly and family owned business.

W.H.

January 6, 2023

Having a resource like yours is great for Charleston! You have a wide variety of materials that are very well kept. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Thank you!

E.S.

January 5, 2023

Great service

A.B.

September 11, 2023

Price, and friendly service. If they don’t have it in stock, they get it quick. Would like to see 80/20 type aluminum building system available though.

M.C.

January 7, 2023

Best Customer Service in the area! Very helpful!

C.C.

July 14, 2023

Consistently great customer service
Huge variety of material in stock
Extremely quick turnaround on materials ordered and brought in

N.Y.

January 5, 2023

Very friendly service and material seems readily available.

R.B.

January 5, 2023

Great service. They have most metals on hand.

R.B.H.

January 5, 2023

Great people!!! Nice clean shop and very helpful. Highly recommended.
Bones

W.J.

December 9, 2022

quick and friendly staff always to answer my question.

J.S.

December 9, 2022

Great service

W.N.

December 5, 2022

Awesome service. I needed a 5′ section of angle and the online process was smooth. Order was ready when I arrived.

T.J.

December 2, 2022

All of it!!!
Thank you!!!

M.D.

December 2, 2022

Fast reply to emails ,friendly service excellent delivery

C.C.

December 2, 2022

Had what I needed and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

P.C.

December 2, 2022

Your product pricing is competitive, your service is great, always have the material we need, customer service is exceptional.

E.D.

November 20, 2023

Fast and friendly service, wide range of product, reasonable prices.

D.H.

December 2, 2022

Service was fast and exactly what I asked for. Location is a bonus as it’s right down the street. And my order was too small for the large companies to be interested. Glad you were available!

M.D.

December 2, 2022

Outstanding service and super nice team. Definitely will be returning and would highly recommend.

R.K.

December 2, 2022

Availability of supplies and keeping stuff in stock

B.R.

December 2, 2022

Excellent customer service.
was able to pick on line and call and have it delivered to the Port

B.M.

December 2, 2022

Products are good and the service was excellent!!

J.F.

June 7, 2023

Excellent service from both the staff in the front office and the pick area. Very easy to deal with to get exactly what I needed.

R.B.

November 9, 2022

Great place to pick up just what you need and how much you need.

D.M.

November 9, 2022

Great service. Good prices and the Olathe people are amazing!

M.C.

November 9, 2022

Great service

C.C.

November 3, 2022

Great experience

J.B.

November 2, 2022

Everyone we worked with were very helpful and nice. Our order was ready quickly. We’ll definitely do work with Metal Supermarkets again in the future.

J.L.

November 2, 2022

Very kind and helpful people

L.S.

November 2, 2022

Great selection of products and ease of and speed of ordered products, will definitely be back to order more in near future

K.H.

November 2, 2022

Fantastic group to work with. They know their stuff and make it easy to place orders, pick up product and get back to work. So glad they opened here

J.G.

October 15, 2022

Good work

M.M.

April 18, 2023

Great people to work with.

W.F.

October 14, 2022

Great response and service from Denettte!

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.