fbpx

The 3rd annual Metal Supermarkets Trade School Scholarship is now accepting applications. We're offering $10,000 to students attending a Trade School in 2024. APPLY NOW

Home Chattanooga Reviews

See what our customers are saying about our Chattanooga Store

6225 Vance Road, Chattanooga, 37421

5 Star Rating - 107 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

J.M.

April 15, 2024

Personal attention and knowledge!

D.F.

April 14, 2024

small order availability. Pick up same day or next day.

D.T.

April 4, 2024

Great service and easy transaction

G.L.

April 4, 2024

great friendly service on weekend.

L.R.

April 4, 2024

Extremely helpful staff

O.C.

April 4, 2024

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND TIMELY IN RESPONSES.

R.J.

March 15, 2024

Customer service is great. Tony helped me with a project and got all the materials need the following day. They will have anything you need. I do recommend calling ahead and have them put hands on what you need but if its out of stock they do get it in very quickly. I highly recommend them for your meal needs.

J.C.

March 14, 2024

Convenient to our location.
Great supply in stock.
Specialty products like aluminum tubing in stock.
Prices are reasonable.

T.S.

March 12, 2024

Loved the guys at the shop! They were incredible at working out a few things and helping me spec the right steel.

Z.M.

March 8, 2024

Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Products purchased are nice quality.

S.G.

March 8, 2024

Great customer service, thank you!

M.D.

March 8, 2024

This is true customer service!

J.T.

March 8, 2024

They have what I need when I need it! Great to work with!

R.G.

February 14, 2024

Great customer service and friendly employees.

L.D.

February 7, 2024

Metal Supermarkets Chattanooga isn’t just where I get materials for jobs. They have truly been an asset to my business and always exceed expectations. Would highly recommend

B.H.

February 7, 2024

These guys in Chattanooga are the best. Highly recommend them to everyone!

P.E.

January 11, 2024

Very friendly service

T.B.

January 11, 2024

Great customer service!

E.L.

January 11, 2024

They are just nice and awesome people.

D.L.

January 11, 2024

Fantastic communication and results. My custom order required a lot of different lengths of cuts and detail. Everything arrived timely and perfectly cut. Thanks!

L.S.

January 5, 2024

Close buy

M.N.

January 4, 2024

Best material, prices, and service. Very professional and responsive.

C.

December 24, 2023

Good price and product

J.B.

December 19, 2023

Good price helpful staff

S.D.

December 15, 2023

Everyone is very professional and work hard to assist with my needs. Service is amazing and made me feel like an important and appreciated customer.

L.L.

December 13, 2023

Good pricing. Great accuracy on custom cuts.

T.M.

December 12, 2023

Friendly and efficient service. The only one that delivers to my rural area.

S.A.

December 9, 2023

Great service and metal that you can’t find anywhere else. Plus, everyone we have been helped by has been super friendly and very helpful!

A.B.

December 4, 2023

Very happy with Tony and the speed of service

K.D.

November 15, 2023

Prompt, professional service. Great quality products and prices

M.B.

November 8, 2023

fast and friendly

J.T.

November 8, 2023

Simple, quick and efficient.

G.F.

November 8, 2023

Helpful, quick service. You have the product.

M.B.

October 12, 2023

Customer service was great

R.F.

October 6, 2023

Tony Wilbert was very helpful.

V.

October 5, 2023

Had a great experience with plenty of choices and great service.

T.W.

October 5, 2023

Jeff does a great job and we value the long-term relationship approach that he offers.

T.H.

August 10, 2023

Fast and Friendly Service.

G.M.

February 7, 2024

they will get you what you need if possible. the most imported thing was thy called me right back when thy as soon as they new they did not have the product they called me to let me know as well as worked with me and made sure it would be their and saved it for me on the next shipment

L.B.

March 8, 2024

We receive a good product for the price and the service is excellent

B.D.

August 3, 2023

Sales personnel are very friendly and take the time to answer questions and source the material needed.

B.H.

February 7, 2024

Great team! Excellent support!

A.L.

July 15, 2023

Surprised how much Selection there was and how friendly the owner and staff were. Will definitely be doing more business with them.
Thank you
[FIRST NAME REMOVED]
Traditional Wood Works

H.M.A.

July 8, 2023

Had an order shortage and went above and beyond to make it happen the day of my pickup. I’ll use them forever

D.U.

July 7, 2023

Good service and good prices!

P.S.

July 7, 2023

Excellent customer service

A.J.

July 7, 2023

Prices and customer service

T.W.

July 7, 2023

You had what I needed when I needed it. Thank you.

C.D.

July 7, 2023

Quick, easy, and affordable!

N.P.

June 15, 2023

Friendly staff, good prices! Only been once that they didn’t have what I needed (I wasn’t entirely disappointed though bc it was a weird shape).

M.H.

June 13, 2023

Very helpful and freindly

D.M.

June 6, 2023

Have what you need or can get it in a very short time, friendly and smart salespeople, will continue to do business with them.

R.P.

June 6, 2023

From Tony to Robert everyone i spoke to was professional and willing to do whatever is needed to get the job done. Excellent service and having size options for smaller projects is a definite value add. Highly recommend giving them a tey for yourself!

C.

June 6, 2023

Great selection and fast service!!!

B.B.

June 6, 2023

Great customer service friendly and very helpful every metal you could need cut yo size

A.M.

June 6, 2023

The availability of materials and customer service was great.

J.W.

May 11, 2023

Great Service

J.T.

November 8, 2023

Friendly and efficient service.

T.G.

April 18, 2023

Availability and price you have always had what I needed

M.H.

April 13, 2023

Help and price

R.H.

April 12, 2023

Very friendly and helpful no question is a dumb question

K.H.

April 11, 2023

You guys are great. Fast friendly service!!

J.M.

April 11, 2023

Heavy Duty Hinge order:
Parts were cut to order and everything fit as it should. Welder was amazed at how well the DOM tubing and solid rod worked! The client was very happy.

K.M.

April 11, 2023

The selection is large and Jeff will go out of his way to help you out in whatever way he can! Definitely recommending to everyone I know

B.H.

April 11, 2023

The sales people work hard on your order to find and get to you at a great price. the chattanooga tn store has a guy named Jeff he is fantastic to work with.

J.C.

March 17, 2023

The employees are always very friendly and helpful.

L.S.

January 5, 2024

Close to me and great service

L.M.

March 9, 2023

Service was excellent.

E.S.

March 8, 2023

Very friendly staff. They got my order done in a timely manner and had great pricing.

B.S.

February 14, 2023

Great communication, quality product, and timely fufilment.

T.Y.

February 14, 2023

Very friendly and helpful

N.B.

February 7, 2023

Clean facility, staff is helpful and pleasant. open on Saturday for folks that work thru the week. Variety of products.

J.C.

February 7, 2024

Friendly staff and a decent inventory. Also a willingness to bring material that may not be in stock

R.E.

February 7, 2023

Cut to length of request. Friendliness

D.R.

January 5, 2023

Very friendly people and had what I needed.

Z.B.

January 5, 2023

Good location. Quick service. Definitely, will use them for future projects

L.B.

August 3, 2023

Good product at good pricing with good customer service

C.C.

January 5, 2023

The group of guys at the Chattanooga location is fantastic to work with, and they are my go-to metal supplier now for my Forge and Foundry work.

T.N.

December 2, 2022

Great service! Friendly staff!

J.A.

December 2, 2022

Personal service

J.J.

December 2, 2022

Jeff has been exceptionally helpful. I love that they are open on the weekends. I work all week and only have time to work on projects and hobbies on weekends. The fact they are open on Saturday has been fantastic. I get all the products I need and just the materials I need. I don’t have to buy all that excess as other places only sell by 10 or 20 foot sections. I highly recommend this company.

S.M.

November 10, 2022

Amazing customer service!

T.A.

November 10, 2022

Great friendly and fast service

A.D.

November 2, 2022

Great service!

M.T.

November 2, 2022

Prompt service and follow up

D.G.

November 2, 2022

FaceBook ad

N.T.

November 2, 2022

Help and selection.

L.B.

November 2, 2022

Great service and availability on the weekends

S.B.

October 26, 2022

Finally a company that appreciates your business.
Very courteous and willing to get the metal you need for the job. Thanks guys.
[NAME REMOVED]
Sunset Farm

J.E.

October 17, 2022

Friendly & Fast service! Clean organized facilities

S.L.

October 15, 2022

Very pleased with the experience. These folks went the extra mile to make sure that I received the best product. So nice to have great customer service!! Thanks, guys. I will return and highly recommend!

C.S.

October 7, 2022

Fair prices and Great people to work with.

M.H.

April 13, 2023

Customer service & pricing

K.G.

October 7, 2022

Is very Helpful and knowledgeable what more can you ask for!

J.P.

October 7, 2022

Need better signage. I hope your business succeeds in Chattanooga. We needed an alternative source of metals.

B.P.

October 6, 2022

I can get small quantities custom cut quickly and at a small price!

W.B.

September 23, 2022

Excellent service

H.A.

September 21, 2022

Received a lot of help on a project I was working on. Very fast and efficient service. Great experience!

L.T.

September 16, 2022

Quick, friendly and stock available

T.G.

April 18, 2023

Fast friendly service

M.J.

September 15, 2022

Very good customer service.Many different products.

T.G.

September 15, 2022

Products are quality

T.W.

October 5, 2023

Great customer service and competitive pricing. Jeff really seems to want to create a long term relationship with our company and we appreciate that.

P.M.

September 15, 2022

Great service and follow-up

M.B.

September 15, 2022

Location and great service!

K.H.

April 11, 2023

Great guys to deal with and very responsive.

G.G.

September 14, 2022

Friendly and very helpful.

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.