COVID 19 Update: As an essential business, Metal Supermarkets remains open for business. Learn more

See what are our customers are saying about our Indianapolis (West) Store

5228 W 79th St., Indianapolis, 46268

5 Star Rating - 102 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

E.O.

November 16, 2021

Local.
Very responsive
Lots of options

P.V.

November 16, 2021

Everything from the first phone call, to order, and deliver was great.

S.B.

November 9, 2021

Simple they had what I needed and delivered on time

P.R.

November 9, 2021

Friendly staff. In particular you’re super friendly and accommodating to small shop guys and home gamers. When I call ahead my order is always waiting for me no matter how big or small.

All that and your pricing is competitive with other distributors in the area.

MIchael Melum

November 9, 2021

Ryan is an asset to your company. Excellent employee. Very fast responses. Store was well stocked.

D.G.

November 9, 2021

Always have or can get what I need and the service is awesome. Everyone treats you like a friend.
Also like the fact they give free scrap metal to schools.

Charles Curry

October 8, 2021

Everything

P.C.

October 6, 2021

great turn around time

N.S.

October 6, 2021

very helpful. will be ordering from them again very soon!!!

H.F.

October 6, 2021

The customer service was great, pricing was good, product was cut quickly.

Thank you!

Vince Stout

September 3, 2021

I can get about any size, cut to shape

M.W.

September 2, 2021

Easy to work with for small quantity orders and very helpful in arranging outside processes as well.

M.D.

August 5, 2021

Helpful staff

Rick Coombes

August 4, 2021

Great service👍🏻

John Hartman

August 4, 2021

The product is just steel and you can buy that a lot of places but what you can’t buy is your great service. I’m a very satisfied customer. John H

Kyle Mckinney

August 4, 2021

Very personable service. Curtis, Ryan & their team are great to work with. Very fast turn around time on orders too

C.Z.

August 4, 2021

Your services are in a market that is heavily under represented. Previously, I have been required to order large pieces and quantities through on-line vendors, such as McMaster-Carr, which also take a bit of time to arrive. Having a location where I can go and pick up materials cut-to-size, the same day is awesome.

Jay Lemcke

July 19, 2021

Great service and friendly staff.

G.B.

July 17, 2021

Pricing and the drops

Brent Arnold

July 10, 2021

Were able to take a minimal drawing for Manufacture Discontinued item and get it cut and drilled quickly. It was a small order of only 10 and they didn’t hesitate.
i would highly recommend them.

M.N.

June 10, 2021

No matter how small or big my project was it was just as important.

Rick Weber

June 3, 2021

Conveniently located. Price competitive.

K.O.

June 3, 2021

Very good customer service. Quick response on RFQ. Good pricing.

D.J.

June 3, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable sales staff.

J.H.

June 3, 2021

They will show you the different products so you can make the best decision for your project.

M.R.

May 5, 2021

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They made sure I got the right material I needed for my project. Quick service too.

Brian Hull

May 5, 2021

Easy access to the metal I need quickly. Friendly staff!

Doug Havens

May 7, 2021

The people
Ok

P.P.

May 5, 2021

Metal Supermarkets came though for us. Appreciate it very much!

Derrick Slack

May 5, 2021

Great customer service

Matt Hendey

May 5, 2021

The guys went above and beyond to take care of us quickly.

C.S.

May 5, 2021

Great service

D.C.

April 14, 2021

This was my first time purchasing from your company. Your price for the material I was purchasing was better than I could find elsewhere and you had what I needed in stock. The sales counter guys were great, and the guy that helped me load was great as well. Ryan Kehl was the Customer Rep listed on the invoice. Great people and I’ll definitely make you guys my first choice for metal purchases in the future. Thanks! Dave [LAST NAME REMOVED]

D.J.

October 7, 2021

Sometimes don’t have what we need. But your our first call.

S.W.

April 9, 2021

Friendly, helpful service and very well sized materials

H.F.

April 2, 2021

The customer service is very helpful for opinions on projects

Larry Burchett

April 2, 2021

Excellent service and quality product

J.R.

April 2, 2021

Full access place with everything you need . Knowledgeable staff

M.M.

April 3, 2021

Always excellent service and quality

R.A.

April 2, 2021

As a new customer we are experiencing fast, reliable service. Any hesitations have been our own fault. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

C.K.

April 2, 2021

Cut to order diamond playe.

D.

April 2, 2021

Large inventory.

Adam Diaz

March 9, 2021

Quick quotes and great service!

Ed Olberding

March 9, 2021

This was my first order from the Indianapolis West Metal Supermarkets and I was very pleased. I placed my order for precision-cut hot rolled plate steel on a Wednesday a few minutes before closing, and it was ready for pickup shortly after opening the next morning. Ryan K was great to work with.

Seth Goodwin

March 6, 2021

Only place to get metal! Great selection, price is right and if you need cuts made they will do it for you, now that’s helpful! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

E.O.

March 3, 2021

I can call or just walk in & get what I need.

Steve Baldwin

February 4, 2021

Quick and friendly

David Ash

February 4, 2021

Good variety of tube, flat stock

J.L.

February 4, 2021

you got what i wanted

Dave Fletcher

February 4, 2021

Fast quotes and good prices.
Good customer service.

Dan

January 9, 2021

Local availability

Scott Smith

January 6, 2021

Super friendly and helpful staff. Fast service too.

P.R.

January 6, 2021

I’m just a guy in my garage doing small projects, but both your stores make it easy to do business with and your prices are competitive with anyone else in town.

Also you’re (maybe?) the only place in town you can easily buy machining brass and cold rolled steel cut to order off the shelf same day.

Tracy Turner

January 6, 2021

Friendly customer service and quick delivery to a residential address made my first experience with metal supermarkets a great experience. Price was just average, nothing out of the ordinary. My only complaint would be the edges of the sheered material I purchased. The edges of the three sheets I purchased all had heavily rolled edges from possibly a dull or improperly gapped sheer blade. If I had purchased these to use the edges as sheered it would have not been possible. Since I was cutting off square panels from these it did not affect my outcome.

Jay Lemcke

January 6, 2021

We have needed another metal supplier on the Westside of Indy for a while!
The guys are helpful and on top of it! Its also nice that they offer shearing and plasma cutting at this location!

N.C.

December 27, 2020

Efficient service , wide selection , and delivery!!

Brett Walden

December 4, 2020

Helpful and fast service!

L.L.

December 4, 2020

Local supplier with excellent customer services.

Bob Abraham

December 4, 2020

Convenient order placement, quick turn around and good guys

Steven Roskowski

December 4, 2020

The guys have always been very friendly. Orders are ready fast and the prices are the best I’ve found.

P.A.

December 4, 2020

Speedy response. Free delivery. Reasonable pricing.

M.N.

November 4, 2020

Good service gave me options and pricing for my project.

Brian Hull

November 4, 2020

Great service and friendly people! they get what I need in a timely manne.

C.S.

November 4, 2020

Prompt service. Effort of service. Ability to buy in small quantities

B.C.

November 4, 2020

fast quick reliable

S.S.

October 2, 2020

Fast service and prompt, friendly communication

S.H.

October 2, 2020

Great service at a competitive and fair price

John Johnson

October 2, 2020

Always a pleasure doing business with Metal Supermarkets. Quick response and turn around time for all projects!

A.H.

September 16, 2020

turn around and price were great

R.B.

September 3, 2020

The proper material was delivered in a timely manner at a reasonable cost. Thanks Folks

Diane Renforth

September 3, 2020

The level of services and friendliness of the staff was outstanding! Ryan took care of everything and I will use them again!

B.L.

September 3, 2020

Staff was great

Rick Stowers

September 3, 2020

Very friendly and helpful!

R.G.

August 12, 2020

Friendly, accommodating staff. Wide selection of quality material.

B.B.

August 12, 2020

Good prices, quick turnaround on orders, quality work on special operations.

M.M.

August 7, 2020

They had what I needed in stock, cut it quickly and the price was right.

M.Y.

August 5, 2020

Customer service and speed were fantastic.

D.J.

August 5, 2020

Kept me informed of the status of my order.

J.S.

August 5, 2020

I was slightly intimidated when I first went into the store because I know nothing at all about metal. Your employees all were professional and extremely helpful. Once I purchased what I needed from them they gave me references to get it powder coated and some fabrication work accomplished. Would definitely recommend anyone to do business with this establishment

M.H.

July 8, 2020

Convenient & quick

P.T.

July 8, 2020

Ryan was great at customer satisfaction 🙂

S.M.

July 8, 2020

Staff is helpful and easy to work with. Well stocked store

M.L.

July 8, 2020

Very DIY friendly.

M.W.

June 9, 2020

Good stock level. Prompt delivery if not in stock. Very personable staff.

K.A.

June 9, 2020

You guys were Awesome!..glad my Brother ([NAME REMOVED]) recommended you, everything was just as I wanted…I have already started to send you business as well…Thanks for your service.

K.K.

June 3, 2020

People were friendly and easy to work with….as import….they have a good variety of materials to choose from!

J.W.

June 3, 2020

Friendly staff, great communication, and have a wide variety of metals readily available. Look forward to our continued partnership with this company!

S.M.

June 3, 2020

Friendly helpful service and great prices

T.K.

May 4, 2020

Everything was just right

L.M.

May 2, 2020

GREAT SERVICE, GOOD PRICES

J.S.

May 1, 2020

Curtis and Ryan are awesome. Incredibly helpful guys. Great to do business with.

A.S.

April 10, 2020

You need to have more supply. You normally have 1 or 2 pcs

J.K.

March 11, 2020

fast and friendly

K.S.

March 11, 2020

Have been telling friends about you! Good Deals!

J.L.

March 8, 2020

Friendly staff and they have a varied supply of materials that I know people on this side of town can use.

D.R.P.J.

March 5, 2020

I can call in the morning and receive my products the same day, cut to size. They always treat me right. Their prices are very competitive.

D.T.

March 4, 2020

The gentlemen were very professional and helpful as can be, answered all questions and give other information about your company. I will not hesitate to send friends to the store or return myself.

K.H.

March 4, 2020

Very responsive on a small order.

B.G.

March 4, 2020

Friendly knowledgeable, staff. Great selection and competitive pricing.

G.Z.

March 4, 2020

Large Selection and Great Customer Service

R.W.

February 6, 2020

Price and getting custom, short lengths.

B.L.

February 5, 2020

Great service