fbpx
Home Mississauga Reviews

See what our customers are saying about our Mississauga Store

1445 Bonhill Rd., Unit 21, Mississauga, L5T 1V3

4.9 Star Rating - 193 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

D.R.

July 16, 2024

Very good service

K.

July 16, 2024

Items in stock and quick turn around.

Duncan Huang

July 16, 2024

n/a

Nhan

July 11, 2024

very good customer service, the staff very nice and help full

Steve Cavanaugh

July 9, 2024

Wide variety of products for small quantity purchases.

M.C.

July 9, 2024

You generally have a good stock of inventory. You are able to custom cut metal to meet up with our requirements and provide delivery within a relatively quick turnaround. Pricing could be a little more competitive.

S.

July 9, 2024

overall service is good

E.

July 9, 2024

customer service, choices

B.A.

July 9, 2024

Great for my needs. (hobbyist)

B.B.

July 9, 2024

Good work.
Excellent customer service.
Thank you.

L.

June 20, 2024

You have what I need and the people are great

Selva

June 20, 2024

Good service – thank you

Joseph Beaton

June 20, 2024

Always excellent service! The staff and the products have always been first rate for us.

M.T.

June 14, 2024

1. walk in service
2. buying small quantities or offcuts
3. good staff and friendly

Mark Waschke

June 13, 2024

The staff member I dealt with was very pleasant. But I also deal withyour Kitchener store and the people are also great to deal with

A.L.

June 13, 2024

I got a good quote over the phone
when i came in i was quickly processed
by the time i drove to the back to pick up my material was ready to go

M.

June 13, 2024

Friendly, helpful staff at this location. Great selection of material, full length and cut offs…
They always get me out of a jam.

T.G.

June 13, 2024

Good stock. Friendly service.

M.T.

June 13, 2024

Great stock and service.
I was planning on placing my small order and picking it up the next day. They told me to stay and wait …and it was ready in about 15 minutes.

I understand every visit may not be that quick, but really appreciate the personal touch and not just being a number, especially as a small (non-corporate) account.

Kiomars Soofi

June 13, 2024

Nice, knowledgeable stuff, thank you for fast service.

A.P.

June 13, 2024

Excellent service and products.

Yasmine Dimora

June 13, 2024

They always accommodate rush orders small or big

A.

June 13, 2024

Service and prices

K.

June 13, 2024

Was quick the guy waa finny.

J.H.

April 18, 2024

Due to traffic, weather conditions and schedule I arrived at the Mississauga Location at approximately 1 min before closing. Staff and particularly “Vic” did an amazing job of looking after my order. He stayed beyond closing time to ensure my order was complete and cut and in my possession…

H.H.

April 11, 2024

There was no problem to get what ever I needed, easy to order and easy to pick up.

K.

April 6, 2024

The way how the customer service is handling the service is excellent

D.

April 5, 2024

Very friendly and helpful!!

G.H.

April 4, 2024

friendly staff, good selection, good prices, good location

Shaun Liddell

April 4, 2024

Customer service and pricing is great

L.P.

April 4, 2024

It was very good

steve Nielsen

April 4, 2024

No problem getting just what I need – no need to buy a full length.
Paige and Vic genuinely care about making sure the customer is happy.

Jamie

April 4, 2024

Great service, fast response time,

Narinder

March 15, 2024

excelent service,
very helpfull, on time.

T.T.

March 15, 2024

Great and helpful staff

M.

March 15, 2024

If you answer the call and give price right away. Knowledgeable staff.

J.

March 15, 2024

Good service

D.

March 11, 2024

quality products, fast lead times and excellent customer service

Peter M Smith

March 9, 2024

Great customer service, as a complete newbie they patiently walked me through what I needed for my first square tube sleeve welding, had every size tubing imaginable, and had tons of scrap for me to practice on. Prices were way cheaper than big box stores. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Michael Tyler

March 8, 2024

I can pickup small amounts of metal for my small projects I do at a good price.
The stuff is good to work with and are knowledgable and helpful with the different types of metals.

Fred Lalsingh

March 8, 2024

counter staff is very helpful and orders are filled in a timely manner

B.L.

March 8, 2024

I like the store . Very convenient for the small amount of metal I purchase .
I would think ownership would be interested knowing about the “cash” deals that are being done

M.

March 8, 2024

Each time that I order from Metal Supermarkets I order something custom. They have never disappointed me and have made exactly what was requested regarding custom work the first time and never a second. Very knowledgeable, fast, efficient, and friendly.

Les

March 8, 2024

Excellent service, knowledgeable staff, reasonable prices providing great convenience.

Thomas VanDeven

March 8, 2024

Great quality, great service.

A.T.

March 8, 2024

Quick and verity

Daryl Bruner

March 8, 2024

The sales staff was very friendly to deal with and very knowledgeable

G.Z.

February 14, 2024

Price was good, interaction was friendly, product was high quality and exactly was was requested.

M.

February 14, 2024

Fast and easy

Robert Lau

February 8, 2024

Full selection of products and great customer service rom your staff.

N.

February 7, 2024

Fantastic!!! Was able to find a particular size pipe that served my need.
Great company! Great service! Thumbs up to Metal Supermarkets.

J.M.

February 7, 2024

The staff are friendly and knowledgeable on metal products.
Your price is very competitive.

Matthew

February 7, 2024

Love it

E.

February 7, 2024

Timing

Jesse

February 7, 2024

Great team with willingness to help.

G.

February 7, 2024

Customer service

A.B.

February 7, 2024

It’s quick and easy. !

B.G.

February 7, 2024

Fast service, always have what we need in stock

B.O.

February 7, 2024

Would like to see e transfer or online bill payment set up so we can pay you easier.

J.

January 15, 2024

Great Service

A.

January 11, 2024

Awesome service, and well priced materials.

C.T.

January 29, 2024

Good selection. Good service. Prices are generally good for small quantities.

D.H.

January 11, 2024

N/a

N.P.

January 5, 2024

Easy to navigate website, decent stock on location. Peter in the back was very helpful and very friendly. As a hobbyist fabricator, this will be my go to location for all my metal needs!

V.P.

January 4, 2024

Great service always dependable reasonable pricing very helpful

A.A.

January 4, 2024

Friendly and knowledgeable customer service representatives, a variety of metal needs to suit our purposes and quick turn-around times when we need items in a hurry.

Bud

January 4, 2024

Great service

P.

January 4, 2024

Excellent phone service and attentive email replies

E.F.

January 4, 2024

It is convenient, fairly priced and a great place to shop at.

R.

January 4, 2024

Always fast and courteous service! Thanks.

E.

July 9, 2024

Customer service, selection

Robert

January 4, 2024

Everything is well served.

P.

January 4, 2024

Quality

P.

January 4, 2024

convenient

R.R.

December 19, 2023

Product availability and great customer service

S.

December 12, 2023

Timely and precise.

T.

December 13, 2023

You did a great job with my last order. Friendly and efficient service. No need to change anything. I’d love if your prices were cheaper but, don’t we all. No worries. Keep up the great work!

J.

December 12, 2023

Very good service. Reception guys are all very nice.

S.G.

December 12, 2023

Material

R.M.

December 12, 2023

Great service and fast turn around.

Gurmeet

December 12, 2023

I really like parts and Friendly service very nice guys 👌👍

A.

December 8, 2023

The service was great. And the people were very nice and helpful. I also found what I needed.

J.A.

November 15, 2023

Excellent staff and product always available

Dennis

November 9, 2023

Customer service was extremely helpful in assisting me to find what I needed.

kell

November 8, 2023

Friendly and extremely helpful

Serge

November 8, 2023

Very happy with the product and service I received at Metals Supermarket. Definitely 5 stars rated company. I will come back for more business.

Tony Divisio

November 8, 2023

I was very happy with the service and the quality of the product this company recommended

Murray Cleminson

November 8, 2023

I like that you allow customers to buy just the amount of material they need and will cut it to the correct length and that you don’t have to be commercial customer to make a purchase. I will keep your company in mind any time I decide to build a new project.

Thanks.

C.H.

November 8, 2023

As usual, great service – I’ve been dealing with Metal Supermarket for many years and they’ve never let me down…

The front desk people that I’ve dealt with – Angela and Donny, know their work which helps cut down on the wait time.

When I go to the back to pick up my order I always look forward to dealing with Victor – who always puts a smile on my face and is always quick to complete my order….

You’ve got a great group of workers at MS.

TIm Scott

November 8, 2023

Always have what I need and very attentive and friendly service.

M.H.

November 8, 2023

Easy to order

Henry Sohn

November 8, 2023

Great customer care from Paige and the team. A lot of patience shown for someone like me that had an idea of what I wanted but not very specific. Knowledgable and provided me a solution that best fit my needs instead of just the most expensive. Highly recommend!

M.S.

November 8, 2023

Great and friendly service. very knowledgeable.

R.M.

October 11, 2023

You always have what I need when I need it or next day

R.D.

October 13, 2023

Staff is very knowledgeable and efficient.

Jason Balewski

October 5, 2023

Helpful staff! Ability to make custom pieces.

F.A.

October 5, 2023

I usually get what I need

R.Y.

October 5, 2023

You have what I need, and are willing to work with me on small lot sizes

Domenico Bellissimo

October 5, 2023

Yes, I would recomment Metal Supermarket to my friends. The staff at the front and in the rear are always pleasant and helpful. I always find what I need for a project.

Dave Murley

October 5, 2023

They where reasonable prices, fast and very friendly

G.H.

April 4, 2024

Variety & price

A.

September 19, 2023

always have what we need…great customer service.

Andy

September 19, 2023

Convenient but the cuts are usually off.

Vinay Sood

September 19, 2023

it was very good experience to buy from your office. I would say, it’s a ONE stop SHOP for all types of metal products. Thanks.

Vinay Sood
(Buyer)
Stargate Manufacturing, Milton , ON

Mike

September 13, 2023

prices and availability

J.H.

September 13, 2023

I like the variety of off-cut metal and smaller pieces.

I am a home shop machinist and the smaller pies of metal serves me well. I have projects that require small amounts of metal. Metal Supermarkets provides the metal that I need.

J.B.

September 13, 2023

The man in the back room will cut your steel right away

H.

September 12, 2023

They gave a very good customer service..
Barbara is always smiling …

B.

September 12, 2023

Very competitive pricing and stock availability is great.
Prompt reliable service.
Always a pleasure purchasing from here!

T.M.

September 12, 2023

Paige was great help in my design. The piece worked just as expected. I will use them again in the future to have the same piece made again in aluminum.

R.H.

September 12, 2023

They have everything I have asked for. Very friendly and helpful.

M.C.

July 9, 2024

Very knowledgeable and responsive customer service
Relatively fast order turnaround
Well stocked inventory
Competitive prices
My go to place when I need custom cut material in a hurry.

J.B.

September 13, 2023

When to he technician be chopped up my sheet metal bits, the guide on the shear was not working. He had to manually try to cut the pieces square. He got very close but was imperfect. You should get the shear fixed.

Mike Fernandez

September 12, 2023

Everything about metal supermarkets is amazing

S.F.

August 17, 2023

Small local service.

Angelo

August 11, 2023

Excelent products and services for your business needs..fast and reliable

T.H.

August 10, 2023

Everything is so far so good

Amerigo D'Alessandro

August 10, 2023

Very helpful and competent and deliveries are on time.

Barrie Communications (Alfred)

August 10, 2023

You can buy any metal and at any size you want.

A.S.

August 6, 2023

Great customer service

Duncan Huang

July 16, 2024

N/A

F.B.

August 3, 2023

Flexible purchase options

T.L.

August 3, 2023

Fast and friendly people

Glenn Morris

August 3, 2023

I was a walk in customer looking for a small piece of 3/4” tube. Girls at the front desk were very professional and took me out back to find what I wanted. I would highly recommend this store..

Ron Junta

August 3, 2023

Nice variety of metals and awesome pricing.

Both associates at the counter…very friendly and easy to approach. Very helpful! Always kept you in the loop if youre waiting for your material.
Even the backroom associates volunteered without asking to help load into my car.

Etobicoke location is the best!

Bob Lorian

August 3, 2023

Great help.

Hassan Syaed

August 3, 2023

quality product excellent service

S.M.

August 3, 2023

That you have metal for sale

A.S.

August 3, 2023

Great customer service!

A.O.

August 3, 2023

Friendly accurate affordable immediate helpful product provision and cutting on a walk in basis

Adam

July 16, 2023

Fast friendly service

Joe Gray

July 14, 2023

I ordered the product in the morning and had to do some errands in Mississauga that day and before I left my second spot in Mississauga, I phoned and they said that they would phone as soon as my order was ready for pickup , when I was at my last pickup before heading home in Caledon, they phoned and told me thatnit was ready for pickup and they even gave me the best direction from where I was. . That is service which I like and saved me another trip to Mississauga and my time and gas.
J Gray

Prem

July 14, 2023

Availability and service

Jonathan

July 14, 2023

Easy service , Great staff

K.Z.

July 10, 2023

Thank-you for your quick service of providing some flat stock metal cut to the required length, while I waited.

K.A.

July 8, 2023

Service was great. Got exactly what I ordered!!

D.D.

July 7, 2023

Great prices, great service.

R.

July 7, 2023

great place to get metal in small quantities

Don Fisher

July 7, 2023

Fast easy service

Hamdi Mohamed

July 7, 2023

Easy to work with your staff

Leo Desautels

July 7, 2023

I love getting components from Metal Supermarkets in Mississauga. Staff is great, responsive and there is a huge variety of metals. Prices are great too.

D.G.

July 7, 2023

Good variety of products and great customer service.

Agnes

July 7, 2023

Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff !

D.

July 10, 2023

Please be more concentrated

B.P.

July 7, 2023

So many options and quick service to cut

Van53417 Ontario Inc

July 7, 2023

Very good service

Craig Edmunds

June 30, 2023

Great prompt service. Buying steel made easy.

R.J.

June 13, 2023

Love it

T.

June 13, 2023

Great customer service!
On time always!
You have a great preacher:)

V.K.

June 7, 2023

The lady was very helpful and patient with me

R.

June 7, 2023

Customer Service and readily available product options.

M.M.

June 6, 2023

Should you want a particular size / type / style of metal cut to size, formed by a brake press Metal Supermarkets can do it all for you. If you have questions they can answer in a flash. If you need the product delivered or if you want to pick up well thats your choice.

C.K.

December 8, 2023

Timely turn around on orders.
Quick and responsive staff

M.K.

June 6, 2023

usually have good stock

Sam Mead

June 6, 2023

Everyone was very helpful

M.P.

June 6, 2023

Exceptional customer service. Everyone was polite and went over and beyond to help find the right product.

W.Y.

June 6, 2023

Excellent Service , Quick Respond

Rajandra Ram

June 6, 2023

The staff are very helpful and excellent. Thank you

K.

June 6, 2023

Knowledgeable staff and wide range of products

K.B.

June 6, 2023

Your service !!
Paige is valuable employee in your company.
She is very knowledgeable, caring and helpful.

D.H.

January 11, 2024

n/a

J.L.

May 5, 2023

Complete products for all things metals!
Best Customer Service!

Dimrtry

May 4, 2023

Very kind service, and good price

E.K.

May 4, 2023

Quick, Excellent service,very professional skills and attitude.highly recommend for all kinds of business Right people in right place. 😁😁😁

Wayne Gallant

May 4, 2023

They alwyse have what I need in Stockholm and ready very quickly

Roy Moreira

May 4, 2023

Very easy & quick to get what we need.

G.B.

May 4, 2023

You guys have a great service

J.

May 4, 2023

You seem to have everything with out waiting

G.B.

May 4, 2023

very good services

B.A.

May 4, 2023

You get what you want. Not quite as fast as before, but reasonable.

E.G.

April 18, 2023

Good service and team

H.

April 18, 2023

I got what i need and there is no quantity restrictions

Andre Cramer

April 18, 2023

I like shop access to find suitable project materials often using cutoffs. I like access to small orders. I like the friendly staff. And I like the location to my travel area needs.

ken

April 18, 2023

Metal supermarket makes it easy to order custom metal pieces. Definitely my go-to spot for metal.

J.G.

April 18, 2023

Warm, friendly and helpful team. Quick service and delivery. Absolutely excellent!

S.

April 11, 2023

Fast and knowledgeable staff

chris horwath

April 11, 2023

Great helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Dwayne Bright

April 11, 2023

I like that there is no minimum order ,I like you can get whatever you need and cut the proper size and it’s ready to pickup quickly .I really wish either the Bonhill store or the one in etobicoke had half day Saturday hours, sometimes it’s hard to get there during the day weekdays as I drive a truck .

D.B.

April 11, 2023

Great fast service. Good selection of materials in stock. Friendly and helpful!

J.

April 11, 2023

customer care

P.V.

April 11, 2023

Prompt service

D.S.

April 11, 2023

Customer service is friendly and knowledgeable. Willing to accommodate small orders.

J.W.

April 11, 2023

Everything. Totally understood the weird job I was bringing to them. Timely results, great price.

F.C.

April 11, 2023

customer gets respond quickly

M.R.

April 11, 2023

Great service from Andrew and the team!

A.

April 11, 2023

Quick service. All good.

T.

April 11, 2023

Quick turnaround

R.P.

April 13, 2023

communication.
both times we have ordered from you we are having to constantly reach out to see if it is ready.
currant order still waiting

Yokasta Taveras

March 15, 2023

Good Service !! Excellent team.

Vince

March 8, 2023

First class outfit. The guys in the back cut the steel for you relentless to help you just a awesome place. The lady that works the counter very nice help me out big time little pricey, but so is everything else nowadays hundred percent satisfied well recommended.

R.

March 8, 2023

Helpful, informative and had what I needed

M.S.

September 12, 2023

What I like about the metal supermarket is their staff very knowledgeable, friendly very professional definitely would recommend them to anybody who wants metal.

P.S.

July 9, 2024

quick response to rfq

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.