Metal Supermarkets is offering four $2,500 scholarships to Trade School Students! Deadline to apply is June 30, 2022. Apply Now

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.

See what are our customers are saying about our New Orleans Store

5820 Plauche St., Elmwood, 70123-4122

5 Star Rating - 141 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

L.M.

June 24, 2022

Ml

A.L.

June 10, 2022

You can find a plate, tubing, pipe, beams, c channel, etc , no mater the length.

T.T.

June 9, 2022

Metal Supermarkets are very knowledgeable and helpful about the steel products that they sell.

They are always willing to help me in any way that they can. They are also competative with pricing.

P.M.

June 9, 2022

Wide varity.. quality materials

M.T.

June 3, 2022

great service, readily available product

E.L.

June 3, 2022

sales man was very professional.

W.R.

June 2, 2022

The salesman was very knowledgeable about the products and was helpful and assisting me to make the correct purchase.

J.B.

June 2, 2022

I have a school that teaches metal sculpture in New Orleans. We send our students to the metal sculpture store for what they need because every time I personally have gone to pick up items at the metal sculpture supermarket the gentleman working there has been very helpful. \

G.D.

June 2, 2022

Good service thanks

M.B.

June 2, 2022

Great materials, good and straight.

M.M.

June 2, 2022

Great communication and easy to work with

M.S.

June 2, 2022

Fast, accurate, and Delivery!

D.R.

June 2, 2022

Very helpful when I went to the store. If I knew exactly what I needed could have called ahead of time and had it cut for me. The response on quotes/questions online needs work though.

K.J.

May 17, 2022

High quality, good selection, very personal service

J.R.

May 16, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable personnel. If particular requested product is not available they will either find what you need or suggest something comparable that they have on hand. They also provide expedient delivery for large material purchased.

D.O.

May 13, 2022

The employees here could not have made getting what I needed any easier.

S.G.

May 12, 2022

Excellent staff, great selection of metal items

M.A.

May 12, 2022

What’s good and good sellers

C.N.

May 12, 2022

Convenience

D.A.

May 10, 2022

Great service very professional thanks again

C.B.

May 6, 2022

THEY HAVE A VAST INVENTORY OF MANY DIFFERENT METAL MATERIALS READILY AVAILABLE. THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH AND THEY WERE ABLE TO SUPPLY MY MATERIALS RIGHT ON THE SPOT. GREAT EXPERIENCE

W.K.

May 6, 2022

They take the time to get to understand your business

B.A.

May 6, 2022

Made it happen

B.P.

May 5, 2022

small quanties, cutting, and fast service that is very good

R.F.

May 5, 2022

every thing on time and order fulfilled perfect

G.A.

May 5, 2022

I would purchase from you again.

B.S.

May 5, 2022

Extremely polite, helpful, friendly, and always willing to see if I need anything else other than just the sale, such as help loading in my truck.

F.G.

May 5, 2022

Solid clean materials and awesome staff!!!

J.V.

April 12, 2022

Jeff and the staff at Metal Supermarket are great. Great communication and very knowledgeable.

L.S.

April 12, 2022

I appreciated the quick response & turn around time.

R.R.

April 8, 2022

FAST SERVICE GREAT WORK NICE STAINLESS STEEL
OWNER VERY HELPFULL

S.W.

April 6, 2022

I am very impressed with this business. They make sure that you have what they need and are very responsive. I mostly worked with Jeff for small orders but never felt that my order was less valued because of the size. I was happy to (finally) find a small quantity, cut-to-size, metal shop nearby with great price and will definitely be back!

B.L.

April 6, 2022

Well informed staff,nice guys .with out a doubt will use them for any future endeavors

T.A.

April 5, 2022

The service is the best and the product are always superior quality.

T.T.

April 5, 2022

Service, price and availability.

M.R.

April 5, 2022

excellent understanding and customer service

S.S.

April 5, 2022

had the product in stock.
knowledgeable staff, friendly service
fast delivery

K.H.

April 5, 2022

Personal service. Great people. They take their time to source what you need.

F.P.

April 5, 2022

Prompt service, gave me exactly what I needed.

B.V.

April 5, 2022

super fast and helpfull

J.D.

April 5, 2022

location, ease of ordering and pick up. selection.

J.P.

April 5, 2022

can buy what size you need. the service was great

P.R.

April 5, 2022

Staff is Extremely Helpful and friendly.
Being able to purchase just the size of metal that you need is extremely helpful when you are doing a specific job and do not have the capability to buy larger amounts and just waste material

N.G.

April 5, 2022

Outstanding customer service. My online order got messed up but the owner and associates cleared it up quickly.

L.G.

April 5, 2022

Great service

S.W.

March 20, 2022

Quick and friendly service. Not to mention I called like 30 “sheet metal fabricators” who couldn’t do what they did in 15 minutes.. metal window guards.

N.H.

March 9, 2022

You have what I want. The people are very knowledgeable and helpful. A great resource for this area.

T.L.K.

March 9, 2022

Services at Big Easy Metals independent franchise DBA Metal Supermarkets is top notch. I needed aluminum tubing, plate and expanded to build a headache rack asap and they went above and beyond to get the pieces cut and ready to pick up by that afternoon Awesome service !!! Can’t thank them enough! Great prices on aluminum too!!

G.G.

March 9, 2022

Very customer oriented.

D.B.

March 9, 2022

Knowledgeable staff, eager to assist. Good variety of metal types.

C.D.

March 9, 2022

Good service.

S.S.A.

March 3, 2022

The large selection and customization was amazing. The reps were very kind and helpful.

J.M.

March 2, 2022

Service is always good and order always processed fast.

Great guys there.

P.P.

March 2, 2022

Service is top notch ….. Matt and the gang make you feel like you are their most important customer.

G.H.

March 2, 2022

Matt was more than helpful.

S.H.

March 2, 2022

The people in customer service where very helpful and made it easy to place the order.

R.F.

March 2, 2022

Great helpful staff and a huge variety of metals.

S.H.

March 2, 2022

Very friendly and easy!

D.W.

March 2, 2022

great to work with

W.D.

February 28, 2022

Good service and quality

M.C.

February 17, 2022

Great service
Great pricing
Convenient location/ hours

R.C.

February 17, 2022

They had what I needed at reasonable prices.

A.H.

February 16, 2022

Excellent

C.P.

February 16, 2022

The company expedited my order and I was able to get my materials to the job site and done fast.

K.R.

February 16, 2022

Great staff . Wet helpful .

T.B.

February 16, 2022

Staff was extremely helpful and attentive to my specific needs. 10/10 service

L.S.

February 11, 2022

Very organized

C.T.

February 9, 2022

Very helpful and the staff went out of their way to help me pick out the right piping for my project.

G.C.

February 10, 2022

great store with unparalleled service!

J.B.

February 9, 2022

Convenient with friendly people eager to help

J.B.

February 9, 2022

Service

V.G.

February 9, 2022

Excellent personal service

C.F.

February 9, 2022

They have been great

D.P.

January 13, 2022

The Coast for the product was very reasonable and the customer service was excellent I will be back .

J.C.P.

January 8, 2022

Courteous service and accurate and quick order fulfillment. Had my order in 1/2 day. Ordered 8 pieces of 2” sch 40 pipe cut to a certain length. Was able to pick it up later that day.

L.M.

January 6, 2022

Friendly and very helpful people. Quick service.

J.L.

January 6, 2022

Great product and great service very friendly people to deal with.

L.S.

January 9, 2022

Your professional customer service👍

T.K.

January 6, 2022

Friendly staff, quick fulfillment, and the ability to buy according to length you give them.

M.S.

January 6, 2022

Everyone sells their product but the guys at this location didn’t ask if I wanted one piece or a hundred. They just answered questions had ideas of their own once I explained what I needed and were the most helpful staff I have ever dealt with and at 68 I have had manny a year of interactions with vendors.

Great job guys and I am using you for all my projects, thanks

N.G.

January 6, 2022

The attention , to the customer

J.H.

January 6, 2022

Thoughtful and engaging staff. Helped me find alternative solutions to my inquiry that saved about 50% on cost.

A.G.

January 6, 2022

Products were great but the Service was ”Second to none!!” The great staff will definitely have me coming back.

C.A.

January 4, 2022

Simple and sensible for projects

G.R.

December 15, 2021

Price and services

J.G.

December 14, 2021

Very professional and knowledgeable

B.P.

December 14, 2021

quick service!

K.B.

December 14, 2021

Quick response, efficiency, professionalism, friendliness.

E.O.

December 14, 2021

Best service great attention

R.P.

November 18, 2021

The owner was very knowledgeable and helpful. The selection was immense.

D.J.

November 16, 2021

Ease of order and range of products

A.S.

November 12, 2021

great guys. A++++

V.K.

November 9, 2021

I was looking for 2 in OD (exactly 2 inches) steel pipe and checked Lowes, Home Depot and the American Pipes & Supply Co. – nobody had it. Metal Supermarkets was the only place, so I bought it here. Service was excellent, quality of the product was excellent too. Price was a little high though.

G.N.

November 9, 2021

Quick and convenient

M.C.

November 9, 2021

The service was great and they had the materials that I needed great place to get metal materials

R.D.

November 11, 2021

Fast and friendly service.

G.B.

November 9, 2021

The friendly and knowledgeable staff, and such a large selection at great prices. They can cut to whatever dimensions you need.

M.A.

October 13, 2021

Friendly staff, great customer service, and have always been able to fulfill my requests and deliver when promised.

J.M.

October 13, 2021

The guys were very helpful and efficient.

T.R.

October 7, 2021

David knows customer service. Goes the extra mile. Has a “customer first attitude”. If ever he was “secret shopped” he’d probably run the company. -[NAME REMOVED] Metairie, Louisiana

W.A.

October 6, 2021

courteous and helpful staff

D.C.

October 6, 2021

Local warehouse with good inventory.

J.B.

October 6, 2021

The products are good and the service is great

I.W.

October 6, 2021

Quality

G.D.

October 6, 2021

Had the materials I needed, fair price, very polite and responsive service

J.M.

March 2, 2022

Quick turn around and honest.

N.G.

September 9, 2021

willingness to cut pieces and local stock

E.H.

September 13, 2021

Products 1) Great quality
2) Great price
Service 1) Very professional
2) Matt took his time with my unusual request, he was very knowledgeable about the products
3) David custom cut all of my aluminum diamond plating to perfection for a trailer that I was reflooring.
I would highly recommend Metal Supermarket to everyone that is looking specialized high quality metals and personal services

B.S.

May 5, 2022

Convent for small and large quantities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, multitude of products in stock, and close to my house and work for pick up.

A.D.

September 5, 2021

Great service and variety of metal in stock.

D.M.

September 2, 2021

Super helpful and it was ready for me when I arrived

P.B.

August 11, 2021

Easy solution for what I was needing to do.

T.P.

April 5, 2022

Convenient

L.S.

August 5, 2021

I enjoyed my visit, the staff was great and the shop was the best-looking metal shop I have ever seen. The only negative I would say was I wanted an extra cut to a piece I had purchased and was told that would cost me extra. I could understand if I was asking for multiple cuts but one extra cut would of went a long way to leaving me a great impression

R.B.

August 4, 2021

Fast service friendly people

J.W.

August 4, 2021

Pleasure to do business with these guys!
Matt and David went above and beyond to get my order done and ready for me to pick up.

Some metal suppliers don’t show much interest in small orders, so it was nice to get this level of service for a small order. They get my next big order!

J.T.

August 4, 2021

See my revue that I posted on the website.

M.C.

August 4, 2021

Friendly service from the owner. No deadline imposed but quick turnaround.

K.M.

August 4, 2021

Great selection, fast service, knowledgeable staff, good prices.

J.K.

August 4, 2021

Friendly Staff. Assistance in finding and loading my order.

J.R.

August 4, 2021

Service is great

A.H.

July 17, 2021

Good product selection combined with the versatility of cut to length with excellent service is something you don’t see in this type of business. Keep up the great work David and Matt!

E.H.

July 12, 2021

Matt and David are Superstars when it comes to finding what you need. They can find just about anything, especially if you have time to wait on the harder to get items.

They also ensure the product is worth the cost.

I am so happy I found them.

I highly recommend them and will definitely continue to use them.

J.B.

June 2, 2022

The gentleman that greet you when you arrive are very helpful !! The area in which I can look at the different sizes and pieces of steel is very well organized and I have now learned to save the receipts so when I need more pieces cut I can call ahead of time which is a time saver!!
I hope that they have put on the large receipts the phone number so I can just pull it out of the file and call that number without having to look for the little receipt that sometimes doesn’t stay attached to the larger receipt.
Keep up your good work as it is a Great deal of dedicated time and effort to keep any business going!!
With kind regards
[NAME REMOVED]
the New Orleans school of Glassworks and Print making studio

D.A.

July 10, 2021

Good variety, quick response, good pick up times , great customer service, good products

M.B.

July 10, 2021

Have most everything and can get lengths you need, not 20′ pieces

G.B.

July 10, 2021

Personal Service Attention!

J.V.

July 10, 2021

Love the concept

E.K.

July 10, 2021

ABLE TO GET SMALL QUANTITY OF A PIECE OF METAL

R.C.

July 10, 2021

I like the way they do business

S.S.

June 10, 2021

Great service

S.W.

June 7, 2021

i love that you will sell me the size i need so i don’t have waste

B.Q.

June 4, 2021

New metal guys in town. I gave your info out to a few of my coworkers over here in the film industry. Hopefully you pick up some accounts.

P.S.

June 3, 2021

Sincere interest in helping the little guy, clear, honest presentation of information, friendly manner toward the customer (so rare among tradespeople). Impeccable product fabrication.

M.H.

June 3, 2021

good customer service and very honest

P.P.

March 2, 2022

Friendly service……

A.J.

May 15, 2021

Awesome service, and products

K.Q.

May 6, 2021

Knowledgeable staff and friendliness

M.S.

June 2, 2022

Easy to work with, ordered my metal and it was cut and delivered quickly!

G.G.

May 5, 2021

Friendly, helpful staff. No minimum order amount. Good selection of materials in stock.

M.S.

May 5, 2021

Personal attention and being able to see the materials before I make a selection.