COVID 19 Update: As an essential business, Metal Supermarkets remains open for business. Learn more

See what are our customers are saying about our New Orleans Store

5820 Plauche St., Elmwood, 70123-4122

5 Star Rating - 52 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

R.P.

November 18, 2021

The owner was very knowledgeable and helpful. The selection was immense.

D.J.

November 16, 2021

Ease of order and range of products

A.S.

November 12, 2021

great guys. A++++

V.K.

November 9, 2021

I was looking for 2 in OD (exactly 2 inches) steel pipe and checked Lowes, Home Depot and the American Pipes & Supply Co. – nobody had it. Metal Supermarkets was the only place, so I bought it here. Service was excellent, quality of the product was excellent too. Price was a little high though.

G.N.

November 9, 2021

Quick and convenient

M.C.

November 9, 2021

The service was great and they had the materials that I needed great place to get metal materials

R.D.

November 11, 2021

Fast and friendly service.

G.B.

November 9, 2021

The friendly and knowledgeable staff, and such a large selection at great prices. They can cut to whatever dimensions you need.

M.A.

October 13, 2021

Friendly staff, great customer service, and have always been able to fulfill my requests and deliver when promised.

J.M.

October 13, 2021

The guys were very helpful and efficient.

T.R.

October 7, 2021

David knows customer service. Goes the extra mile. Has a “customer first attitude”. If ever he was “secret shopped” he’d probably run the company. -[NAME REMOVED] Metairie, Louisiana

W.A.

October 6, 2021

courteous and helpful staff

D.C.

October 6, 2021

Local warehouse with good inventory.

J.B.

October 6, 2021

The products are good and the service is great

I.W.

October 6, 2021

Quality

G.D.

October 6, 2021

Had the materials I needed, fair price, very polite and responsive service

J.M.

September 10, 2021

Quick turn around and honest.

N.G.

September 9, 2021

willingness to cut pieces and local stock

E.H.

September 13, 2021

Products 1) Great quality
2) Great price
Service 1) Very professional
2) Matt took his time with my unusual request, he was very knowledgeable about the products
3) David custom cut all of my aluminum diamond plating to perfection for a trailer that I was reflooring.
I would highly recommend Metal Supermarket to everyone that is looking specialized high quality metals and personal services

B.S.

September 2, 2021

Convent for small and large quantities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, multitude of products in stock, and close to my house and work for pick up.

A.D.

September 5, 2021

Great service and variety of metal in stock.

D.M.

September 2, 2021

Super helpful and it was ready for me when I arrived

P.B.

August 11, 2021

Easy solution for what I was needing to do.

T.P.

August 5, 2021

Convenient

L.S.

August 5, 2021

I enjoyed my visit, the staff was great and the shop was the best-looking metal shop I have ever seen. The only negative I would say was I wanted an extra cut to a piece I had purchased and was told that would cost me extra. I could understand if I was asking for multiple cuts but one extra cut would of went a long way to leaving me a great impression

R.B.

August 4, 2021

Fast service friendly people

J.W.

August 4, 2021

Pleasure to do business with these guys!
Matt and David went above and beyond to get my order done and ready for me to pick up.

Some metal suppliers don’t show much interest in small orders, so it was nice to get this level of service for a small order. They get my next big order!

J.T.

August 4, 2021

See my revue that I posted on the website.

M.C.

August 4, 2021

Friendly service from the owner. No deadline imposed but quick turnaround.

K.M.

August 4, 2021

Great selection, fast service, knowledgeable staff, good prices.

J.K.

August 4, 2021

Friendly Staff. Assistance in finding and loading my order.

J.R.

August 4, 2021

Service is great

A.H.

July 17, 2021

Good product selection combined with the versatility of cut to length with excellent service is something you don’t see in this type of business. Keep up the great work David and Matt!

E.H.

July 12, 2021

Matt and David are Superstars when it comes to finding what you need. They can find just about anything, especially if you have time to wait on the harder to get items.

They also ensure the product is worth the cost.

I am so happy I found them.

I highly recommend them and will definitely continue to use them.

J.B.

July 10, 2021

The gentleman that greet you when you arrive are very helpful !! The area in which I can look at the different sizes and pieces of steel is very well organized and I have now learned to save the receipts so when I need more pieces cut I can call ahead of time which is a time saver!!
I hope that they have put on the large receipts the phone number so I can just pull it out of the file and call that number without having to look for the little receipt that sometimes doesn’t stay attached to the larger receipt.
Keep up your good work as it is a Great deal of dedicated time and effort to keep any business going!!
With kind regards
[NAME REMOVED]
the New Orleans school of Glassworks and Print making studio

D.A.

July 10, 2021

Good variety, quick response, good pick up times , great customer service, good products

M.B.

July 10, 2021

Have most everything and can get lengths you need, not 20′ pieces

G.B.

July 10, 2021

Personal Service Attention!

J.V.

July 10, 2021

Love the concept

E.K.

July 10, 2021

ABLE TO GET SMALL QUANTITY OF A PIECE OF METAL

R.C.

July 10, 2021

I like the way they do business

S.S.

June 10, 2021

Great service

S.W.

June 7, 2021

i love that you will sell me the size i need so i don’t have waste

B.Q.

June 4, 2021

New metal guys in town. I gave your info out to a few of my coworkers over here in the film industry. Hopefully you pick up some accounts.

P.S.

June 3, 2021

Sincere interest in helping the little guy, clear, honest presentation of information, friendly manner toward the customer (so rare among tradespeople). Impeccable product fabrication.

M.H.

June 3, 2021

good customer service and very honest

P.P.

June 3, 2021

Friendly service……

A.J.

May 15, 2021

Awesome service, and products

K.Q.

May 6, 2021

Knowledgeable staff and friendliness

M.

May 6, 2021

Easy to work with, ordered my metal and it was cut and delivered quickly!

G.G.

May 5, 2021

Friendly, helpful staff. No minimum order amount. Good selection of materials in stock.

M.S.

May 5, 2021

Personal attention and being able to see the materials before I make a selection.