COVID 19 Update: As an essential business, Metal Supermarkets remains open for business. Learn more

See what are our customers are saying about our Tampa (East) Store

4414 N. 56th Street, Tampa, 33610

5 Star Rating - 106 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

E.S.

November 9, 2021

Dont have to buy bulk..cut to any size needed

V.F.

November 9, 2021

Open Saturday, and doesn’t matter how much I’m buying always treats me the same, and helps me find what I need.

Eliot Pollack

November 9, 2021

Nice friendly guys. Easy to work with. Great for diy guys. Good prices

W.G.

November 9, 2021

High quality 316 stainless steel cut accurately to my specs

Dennis Johnson

November 9, 2021

Variety of material in stock and very helpful staff.

Marcos

October 13, 2021

been doing business with Brian and the guys from the store at TAMPA EAST since they first open they have been great to do business with, the best thing is all i have to do is send out a text and i get all my orders taking care with ease.
thank you to Tampa east for taking care of us and all our needs

J.M.

October 13, 2021

These guys are great, I can call in a steel order for custom cut plates and they can have them done same day, they’re excellent at calling to let you know when your order is ready as well

B.B.

October 7, 2021

Very prompt, wide variety of selection, customized cuts, fantastic customer service.

Raul Cardenas

October 6, 2021

I bought from you guys 5-6 times and each time was
a fast and simple process. I’ve recommended you guys to multiple people. Good service!

Austin

October 6, 2021

Customer service is awesome, always seem to have the products I need for any kind of build.

J.S.

September 10, 2021

Joe & his team are always very helpful when I need material. They make it easy to do business with them.

Mark Hurley

September 2, 2021

Always a great deal and great customer service

Jesse Davidson

September 2, 2021

Quick, honest, easy to work with.

Sheila Migues

August 11, 2021

Customer service

H.C.

August 4, 2021

I think the service was excellent and the material was very good stock.

K.

August 4, 2021

Awesome guys and very honest about expectations!

Velimir Stanimirovic

July 24, 2021

I like that and considering your services as no hassle and limitations!

Wilson

August 7, 2021

Flexibility, timely responsive customer service and reasonable pricing.

Thomas Hernandez

May 12, 2021

Great customer service, quick response to my emails. All materials were ready for pick up as scheduled.

T.

May 5, 2021

Extensive stock, competitive prices, and good service.

Geoffery

May 5, 2021

Very responsive to online quotes. Very friendly employees and competitive prices.

R.C.

May 5, 2021

Very prompt service thank you for your help.

Arron

May 5, 2021

Great service and prices

A.

April 2, 2021

Great Team!! Amazing group of guys and very helpful.

Patrick Laughlin

April 2, 2021

The team at metal supermarket Tampa constantly go above and beyond. I bring them all kinds of one off custom parts and every time that take great care of me!

B.B.

March 3, 2021

Hard working, productive and efficiently operated facility that strives to exceed the expectations of every customer with prompt deliveries available and quality product.

W.R.

March 2, 2021

THE AVA ON PRODUCTS

Steve betz

February 13, 2021

I purchased some stainless steel recently from the store on 56th street in Tampa. The service was friendly,helpful and they cut the pieces of metal I needed while I waited.

Barry

February 4, 2021

Great company to deal with. Completed on time, and crafted perfectly. Fit perfect for our
Job.
What more can you say

Mark Hurley

January 7, 2021

Your customer service is the best I always appreciate the attention I get. There’s always a deal to be made.

Charles Briggs

January 6, 2021

Availability
Cut to size

James

December 4, 2020

As A DIY welder/fabricator it was very easy and convenient to find all the metal needed to complete my projects. Ordering and pickup was also easy.

Jorge Hernandez

December 4, 2020

Costumers service

K.W.

December 4, 2020

Great service and support.

Chris

December 4, 2020

Customer Service and product was excellent!!

M.S.

November 11, 2020

you always have what i need with quick and efficient service. thank you

Ryan

November 11, 2020

Friendly help and great service. Quick too!

Dee

November 11, 2020

Your employees go above and beyond every single time!!

D.B.

November 6, 2020

Fast service. Good service. Good price. Big selection. Overall happy.

V.G.

November 4, 2020

All around awesome!!!

James Jackson

November 4, 2020

Quick and courteous service

Oliver Overgaard

November 4, 2020

The product is always great, exatcly what I ordered. The employees like Brian and Raul are extremely helpful and will go above and beyond to make deliveries happen when it’s really needed.

D.G.

November 4, 2020

I was able to go by and pick up my order quickly.

Mark Herndon

October 5, 2020

Availability and services, knowledgeable staff

M.O.

October 2, 2020

The staff is friendly and professional. I had to change orders a few times and they did not show any signs of attitude. I will continue doing business with you.

James Solomon

September 3, 2020

Friendly and fast service. The prices are reasonable for small quantities.

J.M.

September 3, 2020

quick easy and excellent customer service
timely
great client relationship

B.B.

August 17, 2020

Versatility with custom cuts, always consistent, efficient customer service, and prompt delivery with updates on orders.

M.

August 12, 2020

I HAVE BUILD A CLOSE RALATION WITH THE GUYS AT THE TAMPA STORE BRIAN,CHARLIE,JOE.
THEY ARE VERY EASY TO WORK WITH, ALL I DO IS JUST SEND A TEXT AND WALA DONE

R.L.

August 5, 2020

exemplary

A.

August 5, 2020

The staff is very knowledgeable and demonstrated commitment to customer satisfaction.

M.S.

August 5, 2020

Reasonably Priced, Friendly Service.

S.L.

August 5, 2020

I had a last minute request and then some confusion with my contractor, but the metal supermarkets team helped save the day.

A.

August 5, 2020

Quick efficient and friendly

R.D.

July 15, 2020

fast response time

N.M.

July 8, 2020

Excellent customer service. Had the products I needed. Couldn’t ask for more.

D.L.

July 8, 2020

Cooperative
Friendly
Helpful
Reasonable price

V.

July 8, 2020

RESPONSE TIME WAS GREAT AND PRODUCT WAS AVAILABLE IN TIME FRAME REQUIRED.

W.B.

July 8, 2020

Unlike a lot of places , where the employees don’t want to be there and act like they are doing you a favor.Even though I am a small volume buyer , your company treats me like a friend . Keep up the good work .

M.C.

July 8, 2020

Great communications and friendly service. The deliverer was outstanding…thank you for your service

C.

June 10, 2020

Great service and delivered quickly… Each piece was cut to perfect measurements extremely happy!

K.W.

June 3, 2020

Everything

C.Y.

June 3, 2020

You are the best

W.D.

June 3, 2020

I love the service over at the Tampa store.

C.K.

June 3, 2020

Quick response & fulfillment of my order.

J.L.

June 3, 2020

Metal Supermarkets is an extremely professional organization that is sure to pay attention to the details and has fantastic follow up with their clients.

D.J.

June 3, 2020

Material in stock and staff very helpful.

N.S.

June 3, 2020

Cut to order and fast shipment.

D.M.

May 9, 2020

I just want to say that Charley & Brian are two great guy’s. They are really a credit to your company. Every time I’ve communicated with them they always let me know that they appreciate my business. They get it. They know that I’m the reason they are there, not the other way around. I am so thankful to have found your company and preparing another order. I would expect that if I didn’t see them again that they have climbed the ranks in your company. Thanks Again ,
[NAME REMOVED]

A.S.

May 8, 2020

They were anxious to get our business where as the Orlando location was not so even our Orlando location will be ordering from the Tampa MS

R.G.

May 2, 2020

Brian goes above and beyond for his customers. Thank you.

E.H.

May 1, 2020

Great place!

J.S.

April 28, 2020

Thank you for all the help.

A.H.

April 24, 2020

Excellent service and on time completions

J.D.

April 22, 2020

Thanks for your help charlie, hooked me up with some spare metal from another project for a fair price. I’ll be back in a few weeks for more thanks guys

M.

March 5, 2020

Easy to get what I need in small quantities, very close to my shop

I.M.

March 4, 2020

Easy to work with and very courteous.

D.G.

February 18, 2020

Cost of material is good and customer service is excellent.

P.M.

February 6, 2020

I liked that Brian Thompson quickly responded to my complaint that my order arrived damaged. He asked how I wanted it packaged, then taking my suggestion, he shipped a replacement that arrived safely.

D.D.

February 5, 2020

Cheap and fast

A.C.

January 9, 2020

Edges were a little rough . Meaning not cut sqaure

D.J.

January 9, 2020

Friendly service and good prices

D.B.

December 12, 2019

Fair prices, great people.

D.R.

December 12, 2019

Had a great experience with Brian, was very helpful and patient in helping me design a customer piece.

D.S.

October 6, 2019

Fast completion of order and excellent communication.

R.R.

October 6, 2019

They were fast at prducing my order no issues with there service its my new place for my metal needs…..

S.W.

October 6, 2019

Friendly and always willing to help you find what you need whether is a lot or a little.

R.H.

August 7, 2019

NO CUTTING FEES!!!

S.M.

August 7, 2019

Professional but still personal attention. Very efficient and staff is all Top Shelf.

C.W.

August 7, 2019

Im a small construction based business, and at times, do alot repair work where smaller quantities of material are needed. Metal Supermakets fills that void .Most suppliers wont sell the smaller quanties need for smaller projects like mine- Glad to see you guys are back

[NAME REMOVED]
Owner
Cypress Bldrs Ince

R.Y.

August 7, 2019

Great customer service, fast turnaround, convenient. This was my first time ever needing to deal with this type of need as I don’t work in any industry; I was making a large magnetic wall board and needed some galvanized sheet metal. Metal Supermarkets was fast to respond to my online inquiry and get the job done quickly.

M.D.

August 6, 2019

Amazing customer service. Quick turnaround. Will use again for all my metal needs.

G.D.

July 12, 2019

Excellent service and knowledge – all sort of help is available for.

J.C.

July 12, 2019

Love being able to get just the material I need,

D.H.

July 12, 2019

We are new to Metal Supermarkets but so far they are exceptional!!

R.B.

July 12, 2019

prices are very competitive and shipping is fast.

T.W.

July 8, 2019

GREAT TEAM

C.L.

June 22, 2019

Nice customer service and shipping is convenient.

S.P.

June 13, 2019

Easy to get metal you need

L.J.

June 7, 2019

Great service. I appreciate the additional machining services provided by your company.

H.P.

June 6, 2019

Great customer service Charlie is really an asset to Metal Supermarket!

K.M.

June 5, 2019

Charlie is absolutely amazing

B.Z.

May 8, 2019

Quick and just what u need.

L.B.

May 8, 2019

The prices, customer service, and taking care of even the little guy that doesn’t spend as much just like he is a big client

C.G.

May 8, 2019

I was looking for a certain size and type of metal for a project I was working-they helped me find the right type of metal, cut it to size and drilled the holes for hanging it-made it very easy to do the magnetic refrigerator magnet board I was wanting to make.

S.S.

May 7, 2019

Great service. Quick delivery. Excellent sourcing.