fbpx
Home Tampa (East) Reviews

See what our customers are saying about our Tampa (East) Store

4414 N. 56th Street, Tampa, 33610

5 Star Rating - 198 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

Kenny

June 26, 2024

This Warehouse is a little bit smaller than others so it’s much easier to get in and out of customer service is excellent. Prices were Fair I walked in and I was out in 10 minutes with 60 ft of Steel. Excellent place to do business with.

M.S.

June 23, 2024

Had a great experience working with Alexsys and Nick on my project. Very knowledgeable and even caught a mistake on my end that would have been very costly. Will be back for sure on the next one!

Richard

June 22, 2024

The staff is always helpful and ready to answer any questions.

R.P.

June 19, 2024

precision cuts and measurements.

B.M.

April 11, 2024

Fast quick and reliable

Paul Armstrong

April 4, 2024

Very helpful staff.

Roy

April 4, 2024

You haf what i needed. Prompt service. Very professional. Thanks

Earl Hughes

April 4, 2024

Staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable and quickly got together the stock for my project.

James

April 4, 2024

Nice people, quick service.

J.

March 8, 2024

Wonderful service – fast, cost effective.

John Perry

March 8, 2024

freindly staff, usually have what i need in stock.

abi walker

March 8, 2024

Happy with the customer service very proffecional and working with the customer thank u metal super market
Thank u

El DR PUERTO RICAN WELDING INDUSTRY LLC. 🧑‍🏭🧑‍🔧👷

D.K.

February 7, 2024

My first choice is Metal Supermarkets. The guys at Tampa East are awesome. They always go the extra mile to make sure I get what I need. Thank you!

A.

February 7, 2024

Great service delivers on time and correct.

Bill Drage

January 12, 2024

We work up and down the East Coast and anytime we need aluminum for our projects we first look for a metal supermarket.
The Tampa location provided us with the service we have come to expect at all the other locations.

Matthew Williams

December 12, 2023

Quick order filling, great selection.

Chris Crawford

December 12, 2023

Pro service desk, willing and ale to accommodate my every request

P.N.

November 15, 2023

Great responsive service

Yosniel

November 8, 2023

Very Good

Ron Acoff

October 5, 2023

Associate’s customer focus. They listen and assist you! The service and product was exceptional!!!

Donna

October 5, 2023

Prompt quotes and good prices

Yony

September 12, 2023

Great service

K.H.

September 12, 2023

They have a professional and friendly staff that is always willing to help. They almost always have what we need in stock, if they don’t, they get it quickly. Highly recommend.

Jesse Davidson

September 12, 2023

Quick, easy, professional company.

Special thanks to Nick for your patience answering my questions and helping fix my scaling issue, appreciate your help !

Will definitely be back for more armor soon.

J.D.

September 12, 2023

Friendly and professional staff. Quick service

B.F.

September 12, 2023

Quick and easy ordering. Had everything I needed and was conveniently located.

D.M.

August 10, 2023

I’m pleased to say that we are very happy with the products and the service that METAL SUPERMARKET HAS provided. THANK YOU.

B.G.

April 4, 2024

Great servuce

John Keene

August 10, 2023

Friendly staff very cool clean place and prices are good as well

J.M.

July 8, 2023

Your sales people are very helpful and you offer excellent service

John Perry

March 8, 2024

convenient locations decent prices of what i need.

L.W.

July 7, 2023

Exactly what you sell: metal cut to length/size with no minimums, plus the option to bargain hunt through the drops.

S.L.

July 8, 2023

Getting custom pieces made exactly to my specifications, in the material I choose, is why I chose Metal Supermarkets!

F.

July 7, 2023

I told them what I needed and it was done. No back and forth. I phone call and Wallah!!!

J.D.

July 7, 2023

Good quality. Friendly and professional service

Chuck Sanders

July 7, 2023

Very fast and friendly service, with a very good selection of material.

Russ Varney

June 13, 2023

Prompt and accurate

B.B.

December 15, 2023

Excellent selection of custom cuts and sizes, prompt delivery with exceptional customer service.

M.

May 16, 2023

Good quality and fast service

Kevin

May 11, 2023

These guys were great! I needed 1X1 tube bracing for my classic car. They showed me the steel tubing in multiple thicknesses, cut it, and sent me on my way. Couldn’t have been easier, and really friendly staff too.

Julian

May 4, 2023

Todd and Nick, who work the counter at this store are awesome. Very helpful and friendly, even though I only show up a couple times a month they remember me by name. The store is reasonably priced and very convenient that you can buy as little or as much as you want. Not everybody in this business needs to buy a ton of material at once so it’s nice to have a place like this!

H.

May 4, 2023

Your service is always prompt and the customer service is excellent.

Tony

April 18, 2023

Great service, the right material
Todd at the Tampa site is a great help

D.P.

April 12, 2023

Quick and efficient service. Products are great.

E.H.

April 4, 2024

You had exactly what I needed at a good price.

R.M.

October 12, 2023

I love the scrap rack and the selection of available materials and sizes.

M.C.

March 9, 2023

quality work, nice people.

M.C.

February 14, 2023

Timely response and willing to produce any material we need to complete a job.

Chris Crawford

December 12, 2023

A metal supplier that provides what you ask for, cut to the proper lengths and on time

Devin Myers

February 7, 2023

Great customer service. Free cuts, access to off-cuts. Welcoming atmosphere in the shop.

Wayne Liskow

January 5, 2023

Excellent customer service in helping me find the right product and very quick on delivery

Ron Benke

January 5, 2023

I’m happy to say the metal I was looking for was at metal supermarket.

Anthony Centore

January 5, 2023

Friendly, cost effective, and on time – thanks much !

Brandon Bessett

June 7, 2023

The Tampa east location continues to meet and exceed our expectations with our needs on a consistent basis. Very reliable with prompt service and delivery.

S.F.

December 2, 2022

Your services are just what I was so busy trying to find.

Thank You

B.M.

December 2, 2022

It was a simple project but you guys were thorough, cheap, and fast.

Halit Karakurt

December 2, 2022

Excellent customer service friendly staff clean environment organize shop compatible prices quality materials and fast delivery.

Richard Hubbard

November 9, 2022

Awesome and quick service. I love that i have a local resource that can custom cut the metal i order quickly. Great guys. Thanks for your help on this project!

John Zeveney

February 7, 2024

Great place wish I had found you guys earlier will definitely be a repeat customer.

https://www.facebook.com/search/top?q=short%20dog%20custom%20signs

Anthony Jerman

November 2, 2022

Good service, very friendly and always have product.

Rafael

October 7, 2022

I personally have not work with Metal Supermarket for a bigger scale project but with smallest scale personal projects, I’ve been purchasing most SS materials from them and so far, they have a good variety of materials for metal fabrication and the service and attention it has been nice.

R&G Technical Advisory and trades

John Czworka

October 7, 2022

The staff and customer service is bar-none the best! Their attention to detail, availability meet your needs, and sound recommendations have been superior during each visit. I will continue to recommend this location to anyone needing metals for their projects!

Sheila Migues

September 15, 2022

Great customer service!!!

Elizer Cruz

September 15, 2022

The customer service was excellent. Calling back and finding the materials needed.

Aaron

September 14, 2022

My project worked out perfe4ctly and was at a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend Metal Supermarkeys.

J.D.

July 7, 2023

The availability of material. The honesty as well as the friendly workers

Kevin Hall

February 7, 2023

Great team. Great service. Always reliable and always deliver what and when they say they will. I highly recommend them.

D.B.

July 13, 2022

Very responsive. Good workmanship. A bit expensive

Mike Morgan

July 7, 2022

Size to order, great customer service

N.M.

July 7, 2022

Wide selection of material, and good service. No complaints.

Benji Sharrow

July 7, 2022

I was able to walk in, order what I needed and wait for them to cut. Price was not too bad either.

Terry Schmidt

July 6, 2022

Service was excellent

R.

July 6, 2022

Work was complete early

Tracy Creech

July 6, 2022

Had a couple of mistakes on my order, or I would have given a 10. Great service and quick response on getting my order ready. Very Happy.

D.A.

July 6, 2022

Huge selection, good prices, helpful friendly staff

Chris Crawford

February 7, 2023

love these people, they are super accommodating and quite knowledgeable.

Jeremiah

May 5, 2022

I had a great experience they responded quick and had the metal cut to specified sizes even quicker for a fair price!!

Michael Collins

February 14, 2023

The pricing first, is very reasonable. The service of pre-cut and smoothed is a close second. Perry was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Brandon Bessett

December 8, 2022

Brian Thompson and his crew have provided us with nothing short of premier quality and service. They are prompt with deliveries and responsive with communicating lead times and stock availability. They have recently this year been able to adapt and provide us with some of our fabricated parts with specific designs and cuts and produced top results. We are very pleased with our business relationship.

Walter Hannaway

April 7, 2022

The folks at both locations in Tampa are great

Edward Larkin

March 2, 2022

Very nice to work with, concerned about details, convenient options, price quotes and very timely. Nice job guys

Scott Lawson

March 2, 2022

Fast service and great staff

Ryan VanDyke

February 17, 2022

I really love that you can just get something small for a diy project. But you can also get a large order and even get it cut to my liking!

G.D.

February 9, 2022

Good quality material and friendly service.

J.K.

January 7, 2022

They had what I need and cut it to fit

Chris

January 6, 2022

Small parts of specialty materials

Debbie Sullivan

January 6, 2022

great customer service and always have what we need when we need it.

C.F.

January 6, 2022

Great prices

Ian Handley

January 6, 2022

Joe and Brian at the Tampa shops are so knowledgeable and unbelievably helpful. A+++

J.

September 15, 2022

Business has a variety of metals readily available which is convenient and their prices are reasonable.
I deal with the store in east Tampa mainly and they are always hospitable.

Bill Brown

July 6, 2022

Hi Bill Brown here owner at Bill Brown Welding in Plant City Fl , Our company has had the opportunity to do business with the east Tampa store and we have found that everyone is very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make things work for the customer and also I would like to add that when ordering product that needs cutting or punching it’s always done with accuracy.
I look forward to doing business with the Metal Supermarket moving forward and I would like to add one more thing, Joe and Brian at the east Tampa store are the best and very easy to work with .

Happy Holidays and thanks.

Bill Brown

M.M.

December 14, 2021

pricing is good and service is great

E.S.

November 9, 2021

Dont have to buy bulk..cut to any size needed

V.F.

November 9, 2021

Open Saturday, and doesn’t matter how much I’m buying always treats me the same, and helps me find what I need.

Eliot Pollack

November 9, 2021

Nice friendly guys. Easy to work with. Great for diy guys. Good prices

W.G.

November 9, 2021

High quality 316 stainless steel cut accurately to my specs

Dennis Johnson

November 9, 2021

Variety of material in stock and very helpful staff.

Fernando

May 12, 2022

been doing business with Brian and the guys from the store at TAMPA EAST since they first open they have been great to do business with, the best thing is all i have to do is send out a text and i get all my orders taking care with ease.
thank you to Tampa east for taking care of us and all our needs

J.M.

May 5, 2022

These guys are great, I can call in a steel order for custom cut plates and they can have them done same day, they’re excellent at calling to let you know when your order is ready as well

B.B.

May 5, 2022

Very prompt, wide variety of selection, customized cuts, fantastic customer service.

Raul Cardenas

June 9, 2022

I bought from you guys 5-6 times and each time was
a fast and simple process. I’ve recommended you guys to multiple people. Good service!

Austin

October 6, 2021

Customer service is awesome, always seem to have the products I need for any kind of build.

J.S.

September 10, 2021

Joe & his team are always very helpful when I need material. They make it easy to do business with them.

Mark Hurley

September 2, 2021

Always a great deal and great customer service

Jesse Davidson

September 12, 2023

Quick, honest, easy to work with.

Sheila Migues

September 15, 2022

Customer service

H.

May 4, 2023

I think the service was excellent and the material was very good stock.

K.

August 4, 2021

Awesome guys and very honest about expectations!

Velimir Stanimirovic

July 24, 2021

I like that and considering your services as no hassle and limitations!

Wilson

August 7, 2021

Flexibility, timely responsive customer service and reasonable pricing.

Thomas Hernandez

May 12, 2021

Great customer service, quick response to my emails. All materials were ready for pick up as scheduled.

T.

May 5, 2021

Extensive stock, competitive prices, and good service.

Geoffery

May 5, 2021

Very responsive to online quotes. Very friendly employees and competitive prices.

R.C.

May 5, 2021

Very prompt service thank you for your help.

Arron

May 5, 2021

Great service and prices

A.

April 2, 2021

Great Team!! Amazing group of guys and very helpful.

Patrick Laughlin

April 2, 2021

The team at metal supermarket Tampa constantly go above and beyond. I bring them all kinds of one off custom parts and every time that take great care of me!

B.B.

March 3, 2021

Hard working, productive and efficiently operated facility that strives to exceed the expectations of every customer with prompt deliveries available and quality product.

W.R.

March 2, 2021

THE AVA ON PRODUCTS

Steve betz

February 13, 2021

I purchased some stainless steel recently from the store on 56th street in Tampa. The service was friendly,helpful and they cut the pieces of metal I needed while I waited.

Barry

February 4, 2021

Great company to deal with. Completed on time, and crafted perfectly. Fit perfect for our
Job.
What more can you say

Mark Hurley

January 7, 2021

Your customer service is the best I always appreciate the attention I get. There’s always a deal to be made.

Charles Briggs

January 6, 2021

Availability
Cut to size

James

December 4, 2020

As A DIY welder/fabricator it was very easy and convenient to find all the metal needed to complete my projects. Ordering and pickup was also easy.

Jorge Hernandez

December 4, 2020

Costumers service

K.W.

December 4, 2020

Great service and support.

Chris

December 4, 2020

Customer Service and product was excellent!!

M.S.

November 11, 2020

you always have what i need with quick and efficient service. thank you

Ryan

November 11, 2020

Friendly help and great service. Quick too!

Dee

November 11, 2020

Your employees go above and beyond every single time!!

D.B.

November 6, 2020

Fast service. Good service. Good price. Big selection. Overall happy.

V.G.

November 4, 2020

All around awesome!!!

James Jackson

November 4, 2020

Quick and courteous service

Oliver Overgaard

November 4, 2020

The product is always great, exatcly what I ordered. The employees like Brian and Raul are extremely helpful and will go above and beyond to make deliveries happen when it’s really needed.

D.G.

November 4, 2020

I was able to go by and pick up my order quickly.

Mark Herndon

October 5, 2020

Availability and services, knowledgeable staff

M.O.

October 2, 2020

The staff is friendly and professional. I had to change orders a few times and they did not show any signs of attitude. I will continue doing business with you.

James Solomon

September 3, 2020

Friendly and fast service. The prices are reasonable for small quantities.

J.M.

September 3, 2020

quick easy and excellent customer service
timely
great client relationship

B.B.

August 17, 2020

Versatility with custom cuts, always consistent, efficient customer service, and prompt delivery with updates on orders.

F.

August 12, 2020

I HAVE BUILD A CLOSE RALATION WITH THE GUYS AT THE TAMPA STORE BRIAN,CHARLIE,JOE.
THEY ARE VERY EASY TO WORK WITH, ALL I DO IS JUST SEND A TEXT AND WALA DONE

R.L.

August 5, 2020

exemplary

A.

August 5, 2020

The staff is very knowledgeable and demonstrated commitment to customer satisfaction.

M.S.

August 5, 2020

Reasonably Priced, Friendly Service.

S.L.

March 2, 2022

I had a last minute request and then some confusion with my contractor, but the metal supermarkets team helped save the day.

A.

August 5, 2020

Quick efficient and friendly

R.D.

July 15, 2020

fast response time

N.M.

July 7, 2022

Excellent customer service. Had the products I needed. Couldn’t ask for more.

D.L.

July 8, 2020

Cooperative
Friendly
Helpful
Reasonable price

V.

July 8, 2020

RESPONSE TIME WAS GREAT AND PRODUCT WAS AVAILABLE IN TIME FRAME REQUIRED.

W.B.

July 8, 2020

Unlike a lot of places , where the employees don’t want to be there and act like they are doing you a favor.Even though I am a small volume buyer , your company treats me like a friend . Keep up the good work .

M.C.

July 8, 2020

Great communications and friendly service. The deliverer was outstanding…thank you for your service

C.

June 10, 2020

Great service and delivered quickly… Each piece was cut to perfect measurements extremely happy!

K.W.

June 3, 2020

Everything

C.Y.

June 3, 2020

You are the best

W.D.

June 3, 2020

I love the service over at the Tampa store.

C.K.

June 3, 2020

Quick response & fulfillment of my order.

J.L.

June 3, 2020

Metal Supermarkets is an extremely professional organization that is sure to pay attention to the details and has fantastic follow up with their clients.

D.J.

June 3, 2020

Material in stock and staff very helpful.

N.S.

June 3, 2020

Cut to order and fast shipment.

D.M.

May 9, 2020

I just want to say that Charley & Brian are two great guy’s. They are really a credit to your company. Every time I’ve communicated with them they always let me know that they appreciate my business. They get it. They know that I’m the reason they are there, not the other way around. I am so thankful to have found your company and preparing another order. I would expect that if I didn’t see them again that they have climbed the ranks in your company. Thanks Again ,
[NAME REMOVED]

A.S.

May 8, 2020

They were anxious to get our business where as the Orlando location was not so even our Orlando location will be ordering from the Tampa MS

R.G.

May 2, 2020

Brian goes above and beyond for his customers. Thank you.

E.H.

May 1, 2020

Great place!

J.S.

April 28, 2020

Thank you for all the help.

A.H.

April 24, 2020

Excellent service and on time completions

J.D.

April 22, 2020

Thanks for your help charlie, hooked me up with some spare metal from another project for a fair price. I’ll be back in a few weeks for more thanks guys

M.

March 5, 2020

Easy to get what I need in small quantities, very close to my shop

I.M.

March 4, 2020

Easy to work with and very courteous.

D.G.

February 18, 2020

Cost of material is good and customer service is excellent.

P.M.

February 6, 2020

I liked that Brian Thompson quickly responded to my complaint that my order arrived damaged. He asked how I wanted it packaged, then taking my suggestion, he shipped a replacement that arrived safely.

D.D.

February 5, 2020

Cheap and fast

A.C.

January 9, 2020

Edges were a little rough . Meaning not cut sqaure

D.J.

January 9, 2020

Friendly service and good prices

D.B.

December 12, 2019

Fair prices, great people.

D.R.

December 12, 2019

Had a great experience with Brian, was very helpful and patient in helping me design a customer piece.

D.S.

October 6, 2019

Fast completion of order and excellent communication.

R.R.

October 6, 2019

They were fast at prducing my order no issues with there service its my new place for my metal needs…..

S.W.

October 6, 2019

Friendly and always willing to help you find what you need whether is a lot or a little.

R.H.

August 7, 2019

NO CUTTING FEES!!!

S.M.

August 7, 2019

Professional but still personal attention. Very efficient and staff is all Top Shelf.

C.W.

August 7, 2019

Im a small construction based business, and at times, do alot repair work where smaller quantities of material are needed. Metal Supermakets fills that void .Most suppliers wont sell the smaller quanties need for smaller projects like mine- Glad to see you guys are back

[NAME REMOVED]
Owner
Cypress Bldrs Ince

R.Y.

August 7, 2019

Great customer service, fast turnaround, convenient. This was my first time ever needing to deal with this type of need as I don’t work in any industry; I was making a large magnetic wall board and needed some galvanized sheet metal. Metal Supermarkets was fast to respond to my online inquiry and get the job done quickly.

M.D.

August 6, 2019

Amazing customer service. Quick turnaround. Will use again for all my metal needs.

G.D.

July 12, 2019

Excellent service and knowledge – all sort of help is available for.

J.C.

July 12, 2019

Love being able to get just the material I need,

D.H.

July 12, 2019

We are new to Metal Supermarkets but so far they are exceptional!!

R.B.

July 12, 2019

prices are very competitive and shipping is fast.

T.W.

July 8, 2019

GREAT TEAM

C.L.

June 22, 2019

Nice customer service and shipping is convenient.

S.P.

June 13, 2019

Easy to get metal you need

L.J.

June 7, 2019

Great service. I appreciate the additional machining services provided by your company.

H.P.

June 6, 2019

Great customer service Charlie is really an asset to Metal Supermarket!

K.M.

June 5, 2019

Charlie is absolutely amazing

B.Z.

May 8, 2019

Quick and just what u need.

L.B.

May 8, 2019

The prices, customer service, and taking care of even the little guy that doesn’t spend as much just like he is a big client

C.G.

May 8, 2019

I was looking for a certain size and type of metal for a project I was working-they helped me find the right type of metal, cut it to size and drilled the holes for hanging it-made it very easy to do the magnetic refrigerator magnet board I was wanting to make.

S.S.

May 7, 2019

Great service. Quick delivery. Excellent sourcing.

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.