fbpx
Home Tampa Reviews

See what our customers are saying about our Tampa Store

4901 W. Rio Vista Ave. Suite A, Tampa, 33634

5 Star Rating - 230 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

Jeremy Dreher

July 9, 2024

trying to find what i thought was a simple bracket. After months of searching couldn’t find exactly what we needed. came across metal supermarkets and they were able to fabricate the small order quickly. the parts worked beautifully. the staff at the front was awesome with helping write up the order and explain what needed to be done. highly recommend

Jim Fallin

June 13, 2024

Your products are high quality and sell for a great price but the best part is the great service. Friendly attitudes, helpful information and insightful guidance; absolutely amazing.

Tim Ruman

June 13, 2024

Prompt, courteous service, fairly priced.

J.K.

June 13, 2024

Selection, price, service, convenient location

JJ McCormick

April 13, 2024

Beth is the best.

Janzie Fedorchak

April 11, 2024

Friendly knowledgeable staff

Ted Trombley

March 15, 2024

One of the best and Professional places i deal with. We are a General Contractor in all of Florida. We use metal products from I beam to aluminum to angle iron and they are very schooled in all aspects of what might be needed . We will be using them for years to come in all of our projects.

Respectfully
Theodore Trombley

J.H.

March 8, 2024

Quick, great inventory, Excellent service

M.

March 8, 2024

The service is Exceptional, staff at the front desk and in the shop is very Knowledgeable of their tasks , very Courteous and helpful.
Good luck Guys.

Bear Lithimer

February 9, 2024

Very helpful. Beth is the best.

Daniel Vukmer****

February 7, 2024

Outstanding customer service!

Kevin Tyrrell

February 7, 2024

Beth Manuel is a ROCKSTAR!

Ken Snowden

February 7, 2024

They new job!! VERY Helpful!!

K.C.

February 7, 2024

fast service and good pricing.

Richard Garemore

January 8, 2024

the team was very responsive in all correspondence and they provided a quality product on time.

George Jones

December 19, 2023

you are very polite and good customer service. prices are fair.

Bob Easterday

December 15, 2023

You delivered as promised and your metal cutting saved me considerable time. Thanks.

Sam Keel

November 15, 2023

good service, usually have what i need. thanks

R.M.

November 8, 2023

Special cuts that were needed and drilled plates for me.

A.S.

October 5, 2023

Friendly and helpful staff. Good inventory of drops.

R.P.

October 5, 2023

Great team and products

A.C.

September 19, 2023

Very responsive,and fast , Beth she is the og there

Rafael Brebon

September 13, 2023

Better prices than we have been paying for years! Very friendly personnel as well.

Joe Robe

September 12, 2023

Great staff, great service

Fred Fox

September 12, 2023

Ladies at office where extremely helpful easy to work with

E.B.

September 12, 2023

The timing was quick and the service was great

Steve (Purchasing) Klimo

September 12, 2023

Best pricing/staff

R.C.

August 11, 2023

Great customer service!

Kent Foss

August 10, 2023

The perfect place to get what you need. No minimum and cut to your specs. Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. This is my go to place for all my metal needs.

Jim DeShields

August 4, 2023

Excellent service and help from staff. Fast, friendly and efficient.

D.R.

August 3, 2023

It was all good.

Miguel Feliz

August 3, 2023

beth was great. thx

M.B.

August 3, 2023

The woman working the front desk was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

R.S.

August 3, 2023

Great service. Had exactly what I needed and cut it to the proper length.

K.H.

July 14, 2023

What a great team!

B.S.M.

March 9, 2024

Convenience mostly. You are my 1st stop.

Clanton

July 7, 2023

At Clanton Welding, we often come across repairs that require less than a 20′ run of metal. Thank goodness Metal Supermarket is our neighbor, as well as our friend, because I can call Beth or Brian and pick up what I need to finish a job in minutes. They are an asset to our business.

M.P.

July 7, 2023

Friendly service and they always have what I need.

Kevin Tyrrell

February 7, 2024

Brian & Beth – thanks!! Appreciate the partnership

L.H.C.

July 7, 2023

Everything

D.T.

June 13, 2023

They run a good schedule. They deliver and are true to what they say

Josh Raynerson

June 13, 2023

Quality and great customer service

Walter Urquia

June 13, 2023

Great service

G.C.

June 9, 2023

service was outstanding and the procucts were easy to find

Hisriel

June 7, 2023

Awesome place to shop. Awesome people I would definitely recommend them.💪🏾

D.B.

June 6, 2023

Good prices and quick service

Y.M.

June 6, 2023

Very professional and timely on deliveries.

Ken

June 6, 2023

Friendly and knowledgeable personnel, great selection in-stock, fast service and fair prices.

LJ Kuzel

June 6, 2023

Perfect service. Small business with a very personal approach to customers.

Donnie Moore

May 11, 2023

Great service. Thank you!! I’ll be back…

Debbie Guy

May 11, 2023

The customer service was over the top. There were a couple of *hiccups with the delivery. They did not make any excuses they just fixed it and went ABOVE and beyond.

*the hiccups only happened because they were trying to get me what I needed .

Mark Hurley

May 4, 2023

Very friendly staff. You can get great deals.

Steve Mutimer

May 4, 2023

Very professional staff with a quick qoute and fast delivery.

R.K.

May 4, 2023

Called to inquiry about needed material and received quote over the phone and was delivered within less than an hour! Great service!!!

Eric Sorenson

May 4, 2023

You only have to buy what you need

Sarah Ireland

April 13, 2023

they work fast, friendly staff – Beth is awesome!!

Tammy

April 12, 2023

Fast Friendly and on point!

M.G.

April 11, 2023

Service was excellent. And the product was normal I only get a channel which are the same all over the places.

Joe Tomassi

April 11, 2023

Steel is steel , but the service I received from the two young ladies in the office was exceptional, and the fellows in the shop were very helpful also. It was nice to be treated as an important customer (even though I only been there twice) and not just another sale.
Thanks,
Joe Tomassi

Ray Mauricio

November 8, 2023

The price is good and the front desk folks are willing to help. The back shop workers were ready to help me load it. Been there twice and I will be back.

S.T.

March 9, 2023

Great team. Super helpful. Overall great experience!

B.T.

March 8, 2023

SUPER SERVICE

Frank Gannaway

March 8, 2023

You guys are great to work with—easy order process and quick to get the product.

A.A.

February 8, 2023

They are so fast with cuts!

N.Z.

February 7, 2023

Helpful and friendly staff. Reasonable pricing and a good selection.

Lyudia Mills

February 7, 2023

Joe and his team are exceptional. They pay close attention to your needs and make suggestions. The material was delivered on time and as scheduled.

R.P.

February 7, 2023

Friendly, knowledgeable, reasonably priced & fast.

B.

January 5, 2023

it was okay

John Warhul

December 2, 2022

Made precisely the right product for my needs. AND a great price!

Josh Raynerson

June 13, 2023

Great customer services & prices!

Phil Chitarra

November 2, 2022

Had what I needed, cut it and I picked it up in about an hour, and it was cheaper there than anywhere, can do better than that

T.M.

September 15, 2022

the variety of metal service

David Kastner

August 12, 2022

Excellent service, price, and transaction.

J.C.D.S.M.

August 6, 2022

atendimento e boa negociacao!

Steven Orlando

August 5, 2022

quick pricing and completion
all was done as promised

Sam Keel

February 7, 2023

Professional service every time.

Steve Stark

June 2, 2022

The staff is very helpful in suggesting which of their products will best suit particular applications , as well as quick shipping whatever is needed from within the extensive stock of the national inventory.

Peter Madson

June 2, 2022

Fast, friendly, efficient, affordable and exactly to my specs

T.C.

May 12, 2022

Work with any problems very well. Very eased!

S.V.

May 5, 2022

Customer Service is always impeccable and always have quality products at reasonable prices.

Dave Smith

May 5, 2022

There was really nothing like this available to the average consumer in the past. Big box stores have extremely limited metal offerings at ridiculous prices, and other metal suppliers are not equipped to deal with consumers. Metal Supermarket fills that gap perfectly!

M.H.

May 4, 2023

I’m always treated well they usually have what I’m looking for and if not they can get me something pretty close they can make recommendations very knowledgeable staff and always greeted with a smile.

David Haengel

April 5, 2022

Fast service, reasonable prices.

S Miller

April 5, 2022

I discovered your business several weeks ago when searching for materials to build a sign. Since, I have visited and purchased items from two of your stores on three separate (50th St. and Rio vista). On each occasion your personnel were knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. I am very happy with my experience and will continue to business with you and highly recommend you to others. Thank you.

A.O.

April 5, 2022

very competitive prices and you folks always been very courteous and helpful

Steve Willingham

March 5, 2022

Great personal attention to our metal needs!

C.C.J.

March 2, 2022

Professional customer care and service !

Martin Herman

March 2, 2022

They had the material I needed, cut it to my specifications and had it done in a timely fashion. I will go back for all my metal needs.

J.C.

March 2, 2022

Great communication; quick fill. Pleasure to deal with.

Richard Sierra

February 10, 2022

Quick service on customizing anything METAL. Ask for Beth.

J.L.R.

February 9, 2022

Great service and prices

Angie Blankenship

December 21, 2021

Customer service is amazing. They are always fast which is what we need in this industry!

M.J.

November 16, 2021

They have the items I need, which is less than a full length.

Ronald (Ron) Marks

November 16, 2021

I ordered a piece of 3/16″ plate aluminum that was 60″ x 80″. Metal Supermarket delivered to my home and arrived early. Aluminium was used to replace a canvas Bimini top on our center console boat. Will definitely buy from Metal Supermarket again.

A.A.

February 8, 2023

Really fast turnaround

B.

November 9, 2021

I like the fact I can get whatever I need with in a few days. Beth who works the counter at the Tampa store is always very helpful and is the reason I go to Metal Supermarkets for all my needs

Michael Cecala

October 13, 2021

Excellent quality & service, as a manufacturer I have worked with all of the suppliers and I choose to do business with Metal Supermarkets! Mike ~ Sign Station

T.B.

October 6, 2021

Personable

Aldo Della Sera

October 6, 2021

Great Service, product, quick turn around, accurate and versatile

R.

October 6, 2021

everything

Steve Wright

August 11, 2021

MS have product in stock and available for pickup!

D.V.

February 7, 2024

Fast and accurate service. Reasonable pricing asa well.

T.H.

July 19, 2021

you have what I needed and I was able to pick it up locally

Ricardo Ayala

June 10, 2021

Products arrived promptly and Beth was a lot of help. Will definitely come back.

K.A.

June 4, 2021

The customer service and delivery

M.L.L.

June 3, 2021

Lead time is awesome.

Vincent Melini

June 3, 2021

Fast and affordable metals

D.J.H.J.

June 3, 2021

Great turn around and accommodating service!

A.C.

June 3, 2021

Metal Supermarkets in Tampa has always been ready and able to help out our company whenever we’ve needed a rush job from the.

J.C.

May 5, 2021

++AA experience

D.M.

April 4, 2024

On-time service

B.

April 9, 2021

Everything, Beth is very helpful every time I call and need something!

Jerry Vangelder

April 4, 2021

Personable employees. Call order in and pickup, very easy, Manager told me he’d open a branch in Palm Harbor to make it convenient for me.

T.C.

April 3, 2021

Knowledgeable people that run this location.

T.B.

April 2, 2021

Personable

M.R.

May 6, 2021

Your pricing could be slightly more competitive but your service was great and that trumps pricing in most instances that I deal with

D.M.

March 10, 2021

Easy to do business with.

W.B.

July 7, 2023

Good service

Robert Pope

February 4, 2021

Great service at a competitive cost.

M.B.

April 5, 2022

everyone is knowledgeable and very friendly to work with

Carlos Vallejo

December 11, 2020

Fear prices !!

Mark Hurley

April 6, 2022

I can get just about anything I want I’ve never shopped anywhere else so I’m assuming the prices are good they seem fair to me and I like being able to walk in and just rummage around the scrap bin

J.L.

December 4, 2020

The service was very good

George Pinterics

November 5, 2020

2 of the cuts were not squared.

Juan Caro

November 4, 2020

Always good service

T.V.

November 4, 2020

Nice people, great selection, and quick service.

B.B.

November 4, 2020

I appreciate the very professional staff and personal service

L.M.W.

October 9, 2020

Handled problems in courteous and professional manner.

Martin Cole

October 2, 2020

Good cuts quick service

B.B.

October 2, 2020

Make sure the product is at the correct location on time. Clean up the burr edges of cut product if you know the intended use (finish work)

David Tebera

September 10, 2020

It is not a huge place. The staff is helpful and friendly. Very clean. There is no minimum.

Bryan Mobley

September 10, 2020

People and price are everything and they exceed expectation on both.

David Wiseman

September 4, 2020

You have pretty much everything and you deliver to remote areas and that is good

Kim Jensen

August 12, 2020

Great service, everything we ordered is perfect. Will definitely order again.

Howard (Chip) Saunders

August 6, 2020

This was my first time. The entire purchase went smooth. I will return for more when needed.

Thank you,
Chip

Jim Maxwell

July 15, 2020

Great customer service

Kelly Young

July 15, 2020

Great job getting what no one could get. Painted black sheet allum for trailer. Broke and sheared for me. Thanks guys and Gal.
Your awesome hope to see you soon for future projects. Thank you Kelly Young @Quality Horseshoeing Inc.

C.N.

June 20, 2024

Your establishment provides awesome services great value and a great variety of what i’m looking for. Awesome location. I am very pleased.

M.S.

June 9, 2020

Great product and prices.

Kerry Zellner

June 9, 2020

Fair prices and the workers are very accommodating and helpful.

Beau Clay

June 9, 2020

Fast, efficient, friendly staff with good product selection.

Mark Hurley

June 3, 2020

I thought Raul was great you took care of me on every aspect you got my products cut up and size correctly he was a great help I could have done the job without him.

J.B.

June 3, 2020

Always have what we need and a very good staff to take care of customers.

Steven Monica

June 3, 2020

I placed my first order about 2 weeks ago, and the pricing was well in line with my expectations. The order was delivered less than a week later and exactly as I ordered. It is important to me that a company perform as they promise, and Metal Supermarkets did exactly that. My needs were for aluminum cut to a specific width, and I was having trouble finding a shop that could get my order done quickly. I happened across Metal Supermarkets on an internet search and found they had a local shop within 30 miles of my location. They supplied the metal I needed, cut it to the width I wanted, and provided delivery to my location. All done in a very timely fashion. What more could you ask.

J.V.

June 3, 2020

Small order for a weekend project. Best online quote I received. Let them know I was coming and piece of cake. Raul and Beth were great. Only problem I had was convincing them to open a store in Pinellas north of 60.

John Houghtalin

June 3, 2020

Great service

Bernie Robart

June 2, 2020

Thank you so much for the Steel, cutting it the right size, and the price, I couldn’t beat it. The steel I bought, I already made a hydraulic Press with it. And it works.

Andre A Vassallo

May 8, 2020

Prompt concise service. Fair pricing on remnants. Fair measurements on custom cuts. Great access for self service browsing. Convenient location. Attractive friendly sales people.
Sincerely

Mr. V.

R.P.

May 8, 2020

You had what I needed when I need it and the price was right, and the service was good as well.

Michael Cecala

May 8, 2020

My sales representative Raul went the extra mile to locate a hard to find metal tubing we needed for a special project. He Made It Happen!

Thank You!

M.M.

May 2, 2020

Always easy to walk in and browse for what I am looking for and to get fast help with what I need.

Craig Morrow

May 2, 2020

They had what I needed. Were able to cut it to requested sizes and delivered on time. Courteous & proffessional

B.S.M.

May 2, 2020

Fairly broad selection, outstanding staff, good prices, public and customer centric attitude.

D.R.

April 4, 2020

The service was great the product was cut to the exact Lanks will definitely be ordering more from your facility

Joe Robe

April 4, 2020

Super staff, friendly and knowledgeable

Gerald May

April 3, 2020

Great company not only are they cheaper they cut the metal to fit. The job can’t beat there service.

L.E.

April 3, 2020

Great to work with. Responsive folks at the Tampa location. Go to that location if you have a choice.

John Laskowsky

March 4, 2020

Great service and quality products and an affordable price! Great place to find!!!

N.T.

March 4, 2020

Great service – good product!

G.B.

March 4, 2020

Great people who want to help the homeowner as much as the business owner.

Bruce E Hartman

February 22, 2020

I feel your pricing was fair and my items were ready when promised. Raul was great to deal with, thank you.

Lamar Fox

February 5, 2020

Fast Service

R.N.

February 5, 2020

Great customer service. They were able to deliver exactly what I needed for my project.

J.M.

January 10, 2020

Very helpful, knowledgable and friendly people, from the person who first answered the phone to the ones who got us the product when we came in. We got exactly what we needed and for a great price. Would definitely recommend this shop.

R.B.

December 12, 2019

GREAT SERVICE. CHARLIE WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH!

Mike Steadman

November 14, 2019

Excellent service, they stand behind their work. A mistake was made on my order. They made it right. I will definitely order with them again.

M.E.

November 12, 2019

Quick and accurate

P.B.

November 12, 2019

I was able to source the extrusion I needed easily and they all stock aircraft grade aluminum! Thanks so much!

Will Hunter

November 8, 2019

Great product, great people, would definitely buy from again.

Ricardo Ayala

November 6, 2019

Metal Supermarkets Tampa was extremely professional and courteous, from our first inquiry to the delivery of the product. They were able to deliver a product that other local metal fabricators were not able to. We will definitely be coming back for any of our future needs.

D.D.T.

November 5, 2019

Raul went out of his way to research other options for what I needed, great customer service

Mike Fabiano

November 5, 2019

Excellent service and pricing

T.A.M.

October 7, 2019

Very responsive customer service

A.S.

October 6, 2019

Helpful staff and well stocked inventory.

E.A.R.

October 6, 2019

Excellent services.

S.T.

November 8, 2023

Orders get delivered fairly quickly, usually within 2 days. Free cuts on steel and sheet aluminum saves us some time. Sales staff is always very helpful.

S.P.

October 6, 2019

You guys always make it happen. Raul is incredible and exceeds our expectations constantly.

[FIRST NAME REMOVED]
McCullough Contractors

M.A.

October 5, 2019

Very satisfied

C.B.

September 21, 2019

easy to order. reasonable cutting time. easy pick up.

R.L.

September 17, 2019

Service great!! Available products great!!

Joe Robe

August 8, 2019

Perfect service. Nice and knowledgeable stuff, good prices

A.A.

August 8, 2019

Fantastic Group of Personnel, always go the extra mile for you.

C.

August 7, 2019

Great products at a affordable price

Ian Handley

August 6, 2019

Joe has gone leaps and bounds above to accommodate some of my difficult requests. Top notch service!!

W.O.B.

July 15, 2019

Great service, reliable service, great pricing.

N.M.

July 9, 2019

Great products and great service!

R.M.

July 6, 2019

Friendly helpful customer service and reasonable pricing.

John Tommy

July 6, 2019

Wide variety and great service

E.R.

July 6, 2019

I called, material was cut to size and ready to pick up the next day – price was reasonable. I’ll use them again for sure

J.J.H.

June 12, 2019

great service, great people, great hours, great pricing!

G.L.

June 12, 2019

Great follow up on items requested.

R.P.

June 12, 2019

Customer waiting time.

Harvey Rhinehart

June 6, 2019

Excellent product, outstanding service!

T.B.

June 6, 2019

Come to pinellas…

C.V.

May 8, 2019

Quality products delivered as promised.

T.S.

May 8, 2019

Easy to order exactly what you need and prompt service

R.C.

May 8, 2019

High quality and the efficiency.

P.F.

May 8, 2019

Online ordering was super easy

Russ Varney

April 10, 2019

Convenient for small quantity users like our company. Thanks.

S.C.

April 10, 2019

you had something nobody else had & I had been searching online for almost 2 weeks +I did not have to have it shipped to me- you were “local”

Barry Bywalec

April 10, 2019

Very knowledgeable staff and excellent service. I will be back.

M.E.

April 10, 2019

You have an excellent inventory and great response time. I will use again and let others know of your services.

S.D.

April 10, 2019

Fast and helpful staff

M.S.

March 13, 2019

Quick, helpful service, convenient location

S.V.

March 6, 2019

Fast, friendly service- worked out perfectly.

J.E.

March 5, 2019

great people !

Jumie

March 4, 2019

Quick response to inquiry. Pricing good. Delivered in a couple of days via UPS. Freight charges very reasonable. Product as expected.

L.H.C.

July 7, 2023

STAFF IS AMAZING; HELPFUL, KNOWLEDGABLE AND QUICK!!

M.S.

February 14, 2019

Very helpful employees.

Robert Brown

February 10, 2019

Nice to deal with.

Robert Lewis

February 8, 2019

Great service and product. Easy to order. Quick order completion.

Andy Alonso

January 11, 2019

100% would recommend. Brian, Raul & Jason go all out to get what we need and make it happen.

John Hoshaw

January 11, 2019

They found what I needed and cut the piece accurately right on time.

D.P.

January 5, 2019

price, convenience, service, availability

C.S.

December 13, 2018

Your salesman Jason Morales was very efficient and helpful. Deliveries on Saturday is a big plus for our business.

J.S.

December 12, 2018

A new and versatile webpage

G.D.

December 5, 2018

great personal service great website

T.S.

December 5, 2018

The staff was very helpful and took the time to make sure I had what was needed to complete my job.

M.M.

December 5, 2018

Outstanding service. Couldn’t ask for better customer service from Raul and his crew.

Zack Pettit

November 12, 2018

Customer Service is A+ and pricing is the best I’ve found yet!!

Steve Sherman

November 12, 2018

Great selection and service at a fair price. Small quantity purchases allow me to manage cash flow and inventory.

Fernando Santori

November 6, 2018

Excellent customer Service, Proactive follow up phone calls.
One awesome thing is that the staff is bilingual .

Thank you to the Owner Brian

we will show you soon the Final result for our BMW CL Race Car

ps

VERY COMPETIVE PRICES PLUS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE,
YOU DON’T GET THAT OFTEN

S.H.

November 6, 2018

Quick, convenient, and reliable

Vic Granowicz

November 6, 2018

Service is AWESOME!!!

D.F.

January 11, 2024

Personal service and wide variety of metal.

Aqua Terra Sports

October 16, 2018

Great service, great prices for what we need.

Sue Britt

October 11, 2018

I called told the guy what I needed, he said we can have that for you tomorrow. My guy went to pick it up and was in and out.

S.B.

October 10, 2018

Metal Supermarket had what I needed when I needed it, the sales and support staff did exactly what they promised to do and .

C.S.

September 8, 2018

delivered what you said you would on time in good condition

B.C.

September 8, 2018

great service

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.