Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.

See what are our customers are saying about our Vancouver (Burnaby) Store

7755 Venture Street, Burnaby, V5A 1T9

4.9 Star Rating - 186 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

H.B.O.

January 12, 2023

good

Wayne Lauschki

January 12, 2023

fast response
in house shopping on account

S.G.

January 12, 2023

Fantastic service

Arthur Pridanovs

January 6, 2023

convinience

Mahmood Lighvani

January 6, 2023

You guys are the best in class.

D.A.

January 5, 2023

offer a discount to companies that buy more

J.S.

January 5, 2023

yo

Bob Street

January 5, 2023

Ability to speak to a human voice, have input and suggestions when needed from your staff. end to end your service is incredibly valuable for us trades.

Martin

January 5, 2023

Staff is good and helpful, good stock of inventory, convenient location, prompt trn around

Caster Case Solutions
Martin

B.N.

January 5, 2023

Fast and great quality material and great selection

Don

January 5, 2023

Very good customer service
I appreciate the care and attention I receive when I’m dealing with your staff.

DM

Grant Harasyn

January 5, 2023

We count on Metal Supermarket because they always have what we need in stock and their customer service is outstanding.
Grant Harasyn
Vancouver Art Department Inc.

Brian Despins

January 5, 2023

you provide a decent selection of product and good service practices

R.K.

December 2, 2022

You have the stuff I need, I can just go in and order it and take it home. I think the prices are reasonable and you are willing to sell any amount so I don’t have to buy tons when I only need a bit.

G.U.

December 2, 2022

Quick delivery and friendly staff.

Alistair Middleton

December 2, 2022

The steal j requested was cut perfectly and I was very happy with the service. Highly recommend.

R.S.

January 13, 2023

Great service
Above and beyond

David Spears

December 2, 2022

Availability, precision and quality sales staff

S.D.

November 9, 2022

Huge choice of material and always fast delivery.

Darcy Davis

November 13, 2022

Very Personable and listen to requests. Good bunch of guys which help load and do it with a smile. darcy

J.

November 2, 2022

quick at picking up order from store (business)

Jamie McCrindle

November 2, 2022

Good prices, fast turn around. As a hobbiest, I love that my metal can be cut to length for me.

Andy Abbott

November 2, 2022

Prompt and accurate service with competitive pricing. Never been disappointed. Thank You.

J.M.

November 2, 2022

Absolutely!

D.D.

November 2, 2022

Even though material availability is getting very difficult to get the service is fantastic, communication is excellent and delivery is very well coordinated.

S.B.

October 17, 2022

Longer length availability

Jim Hilstad

October 6, 2022

Very good selection and if one store doesn’t have what you are looking for they will source it at one of the other ones. Overall good service

D.

October 6, 2022

Convenient and easy to work with.

Paul Thomas

October 6, 2022

You almost always have what I need

Your staff are very helpful and friendly

A.

September 26, 2022

More competitive pricing

Kim Sheldon

September 15, 2022

As a local, high precision machine shop we often work on R&D projects that require lower volume materials at prototype stage. Burnaby Metal supermarkets is my go-to supplier for smaller buys. I always get a fast response, essential when you are quoting, and the staff will offer to help in any way they can.

Narendra Tailor

September 15, 2022

Quick efficient service.

Jim Mcfadden

September 15, 2022

Good selection and friendly/helpful staff

M.W.

September 15, 2022

Service is great, quick response time when I e-mail

R.S.

September 15, 2022

Finding required material and being able to buy only what you need for the job

V.P.

September 15, 2022

Service both by inside sales and delivery is great.

J.M.

September 14, 2022

I have been dealing with you guys for many years, the service is always great! The guys answering the phones are always helpful with making the ordering process quick and easy

D.M.

September 14, 2022

speed and availability

Corey Brauer

September 14, 2022

Fair prices and great service!

C.L.C.

September 14, 2022

dylon and jeff are great to deal with

Reza Saeedi

August 12, 2022

Friendly and helpful staff, good selection of products.

N.M.

August 12, 2022

Great customer service!

H.D.

August 6, 2022

Great service and helpful staff.

G.R.

August 6, 2022

great product range at reasonable cost

R.J.

August 5, 2022

Ability to buy cut to size and smaller quantities. Have always had very good service!

Phoenix Gordan/SPFX

August 5, 2022

The staff are knowledgeable, fast and efficient. No other company gets their documents sent to me in even a remote equivalent of time. If you’re buying metal it’s a flat out waste of time to order from absolutely anywhere else.

G.P.

August 5, 2022

Convenient source for various metals and profiles in project size quantities. On occasions where they haven’t been able to supply an item, they can usually steer you to somewhere that can.

Adil Tyabji

July 18, 2022

From order to collection – the process went well.
I was also impressed with the quality of the supplied Aluminium.
Thank you. Adil, Owner/ Operator, BC Coastal Logistics Inc.

R.M.

July 13, 2022

Staff is always friendly and helpful. Never had any delays or issues ordering from this office.

Nicholas Thoman

July 13, 2022

You carry most variety of metals If only Metel Supermarket can improve on the time it takes to provide the service.

Nic

July 7, 2022

I was looking for few round pipes for my back yard project.
The guy at Metal Super Market counter was friendly and helpful. he showed me my options in the shop of pipes, that is a great sale feature because I am not a professional with metal pipes
I wish this company one day would include a welding service for steel and aluminum because I needed someone to weld a plate to these round pipes
This company might not understand the meaning of Diversity in their workplace..
A diverse workforce is more likely to understand your customers’ needs and come up with ideas to fulfill them. Diversity in the workplace will also increase employee morale and instill a desire to be more effective and work more efficiently. This will greatly increase the productivity of your business. I would suggest to their hiring team to include people of different ethnicity
overall great experience with this company

Sam

July 7, 2022

You are so friendly and easy to find anything we need to supply.

Vince

July 6, 2022

Good Service and fast delivery.

A.C.

July 6, 2022

always some the best service of any vendor, and I deal with 50-60

Wilf Wedding

July 6, 2022

A reliable resource for metal whether it’s rod, sheet, or tube, Metal Supermarket usually has it, and at a reasonable price…!

R.S.

July 6, 2022

Knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. No complaints when I change the order 15 times. Fast turn around time from order to pick up availability. 10/10 Would recommend.

M.H.

July 6, 2022

Friendly staff and fast delivery

E.S.

August 8, 2022

so far everything you do is good

K.G.

July 6, 2022

Great staff, very helpful. Quick turnaround from ordering to pick up. Good supply of stock.

Dave Laprise (construction)

July 6, 2022

Your people are the best and you have everything I need

Nasser Ghanbari

June 13, 2022

It was very good job.
Thanks for Metal supper market guys.

Richard (lighting)

June 9, 2022

very friendly ans helpfull

A.P.

January 6, 2023

all good

D.M.

June 3, 2022

Fast and efficient service

Ron Keetley

January 5, 2023

Everything is great
Phone ordering
Professional atmosphere
Polite
Helpful
Speedy services

A.C.

June 2, 2022

Always cut exactly to size when requested and great lead times

R.V.

June 2, 2022

Convenient location, most of the time the materials are readily available…

B.G.

June 2, 2022

fast and good quality service/product

Wayne Lauschki

January 12, 2023

Quick response with expert know how

Darren Pilling

June 2, 2022

Staff…plain and simple, great staff.

L.A.P.

June 2, 2022

Inventory and selection , professional customer service and proven reliability. Thx

H.K.

June 2, 2022

reliable

Jordan Bromley

June 2, 2022

Quick response and accurate cuts

B.R.

June 2, 2022

You can provide smaller lengths with short lead times

Jim Anderson

May 12, 2022

As a prototype development company, I often need a wide variety of materials and sizes. 98% of the time I can get everything I need in one stop. That alone makes me a regular customer, but the staff add value on their own. I am greeted in a friendly manner and the staff take time to understand the unique need I have that day and help me get what I want quickly and accurately.

With all this is going for it, why would I shop anywhere else? Thanks for all the great service.

Jim Anderson
Anderson Prototypes

S.T.

August 8, 2022

increase the selection and availability of material.

T.C.

May 8, 2022

Metal Supermarkets is the BEST business I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Your sales people have been extremely helpful, patient, and generous with their time. Well done!

Dan Jepsen

May 6, 2022

Great staff – great products.

T.M.

January 12, 2023

cant give a 10 as i’m sure something will go wrong one day. lol

G.U.

December 2, 2022

Fast delivery.

S.R.

May 5, 2022

quick and easy

Murray Jarvis

May 5, 2022

Always have what I need, and fairly priced.

Donald Dawson

November 2, 2022

Even though we can’t get everything anymore. Less choice. Metal Supermarket tries hard to get what they can carry. Always friendly service.

A.K.

May 6, 2022

Try providing different finishes to stainless steel & Aluminum. It will definitely increase your market range

G.M.

April 6, 2022

All good

R.G.

April 5, 2022

Quick turn around and doing the best for our Company during these times of crisis and volatile pricing from the manufactures.

I.S.D.

April 5, 2022

You are my go-to for all metal products. If you don’t have what I need and you can’t get it, you are always helpful with recommendations. If I don’t know what I’m talking about, you help me through so I get what my builders need.

H.

December 5, 2022

Most of the material you have is in stock. The customer service is great, I’ve never had any issues. Only it’s pricier than most suppliers

J.Z.G.

April 5, 2022

Your fast and easy to work with. You make my work easier.

Omid Manouchehri

April 5, 2022

Friendly staff and probably fastest turn around when I get estimates. Very happy with you guys!

Keffelew Assefa

April 5, 2022

1. On time delivery.
2. Quick response for quotation request.
3. Friendly customer service.

D.H.

March 9, 2022

Convenient

I.S.D.

March 9, 2022

Quick, easy to deal with, always bills on time

S.C.

September 15, 2022

easy to use

E.S.

March 3, 2022

Fast turnaround, good quantity of stock on hand, cut to length service makes quick one off jobs easy to add into production schedule as we can just have dimensioned metal arrive and it can be immediately cleaned and welded.

Had some issues with variation in cut lengths in the past that required rework on our end. Our most recent order was cut perfect, when placed on a reference surface all pieces of the same length were flush and equal.

J.P.

March 3, 2022

great selection and staff is friendly and efficient

Nairn Grundy

March 2, 2022

You get what you want..no hassle

Jim Mcfadden

September 15, 2022

All good…. helpful stuff, good guys good supply.

T.I.

March 2, 2022

I like the services from Metal Supermarkets Burnaby, Their staff are friendly and helpful getting what we are looking for. The pricing is reasonable.

J.K.

March 2, 2022

great friendly service!

R.J.

March 3, 2022

better communication of deliveries !? usually pretty good anyway.

J.D.

March 2, 2022

Fast response and reliable as always.

S.C.

March 2, 2022

That you have it in stock.

T.M.

March 2, 2022

Always fast and friendly service.

Ryan Odonnell

September 15, 2022

Always have what’s needed available and very fast service.

Ray Smith

September 15, 2022

Wide range of products available in small quantities for special jobs

Heather (Props)

February 16, 2022

Everyone is very friendly and helpful, and my order is prepared quickly. There is often someone offering to make my order to my car for me which is a nice gesture.

Bobby Chaukla

February 16, 2022

Customer service is A1!

Marc Poson

January 12, 2023

Great friendly front line staff

Corey Brauer

September 14, 2022

Great service and fair pricing!

M.K.

February 9, 2022

Excellent Customer Service.

Hamid Vafadar

September 14, 2022

Super friendly and you can find everything you need.

G.M.

February 9, 2022

The selection….and off cut section.

M.R.

September 15, 2022

The Burnaby Metal Supermarket location has always supported my business and request quickly.
I appreciate the team there for they always do a great job.
Thank you

L.C.

February 9, 2022

Great customer service, I don’t like you guys charge for shipping

Dyan Catamaran

February 9, 2022

There is always someone picking the phone asap.

Sales strive to find the product I need. Some with more experience than others.

Never a bad or rude phone manners

Two locations helps

Sami Ghali

January 12, 2023

Great team. Great service. Very accommodating. Very professional

S.J.O.

January 7, 2022

Variety of products and being able to buy the required amount.
.

P.D.

July 6, 2022

Always fast and professional.

THANKS,

L.S.

January 6, 2022

Easy to use and nice people working there

R.S.

July 6, 2022

Always have stock.

D.B.

January 7, 2022

Service was good

C.G.

January 6, 2022

Great product, fast service

John Patko

January 6, 2022

John Patko

Coast Performance Restoration Inc.

Excellent service, very helpful land pricing seems fair overall within the market.

Thank You

H.W.

January 6, 2022

Good service an available materials.

P.D.P.

January 6, 2022

A large variety of material

L.S.

January 6, 2022

prompt and courteous service

D.D.

November 13, 2022

I don’t buy in big quantities so the great guys in the frontend and shippers will usually accept a cut order in the morning and ready for p/u by early afternoon. Other than the quick turnaround and friendly service I can’t say much more other that drop the off-cut price per pound but I imagine the bean counters have figured the profit/loss ratio………just kidding, had ya for a sec. ddfx

J.B.

December 21, 2021

Great service quality metals

Shelley Markwart

December 21, 2021

Excellent customer service

M.L.

December 21, 2021

Excellent front desk service & knowledgeable staff

C.B.

December 21, 2021

You are fast and have a good level of stock available.

Paul Thomas

October 6, 2022

Your staf are very helpful.

You always have the products I want.

You provide the product in any quantity needed.

Derek Sewart

December 14, 2021

Good products, very consistent, and close proximity to our facility

C.Y.

December 14, 2021

Wide selection and available very quickly

Keith Set dec

December 14, 2021

Quick service, and very helpful staff even when you go in not knowing exactly what you want there willing to help out. Also the prices are reasonable. It’s a nice option to have the drops to look over.

Nicholas Thoman

July 13, 2022

We usually get what we want and most of time in timely fashion.

D.C.

November 18, 2021

Professional and pleasant staff, though underpaid.

T.C.

June 2, 2022

Professional, friendly, knowledgeable and prompt

J.J.

November 16, 2021

Lot of times Metal supermarket available for the steel that we need.
Only thing that want to improve is stainless steel stock. other than that everything is good and satisfy.

Neil "Mcaskill, President"

November 16, 2021

Great inventory of metals, helpful services; shearing and cutting while you wait. What could be better for a micro fabricator.

L.B.

November 15, 2021

Excellent service.

R.G.

November 10, 2021

Great staff, you almost always find what we need. It may be at a premium sometimes but when we need it you find it.

A.P.

June 3, 2022

speed

R.J.

August 5, 2022

They do a good job of meeting my metal requirements in a timely manner. Staff are always efficient and friendly.

Roger Ventura

June 2, 2022

Great stock, readily available with short notice!

Conrad Wood

June 3, 2022

Your products and services allow me to design and provide unique solutions to architectural challenges for my clients at a good price with excellent turnaround time.
Thank you for your service!
Conrad Wood
Woodco Constructors Inc.

T.C.

November 9, 2021

convenient and open saturday

S.B.

May 5, 2022

prompt and friendly service

Jim Anderson

May 12, 2022

95% of what I use metal wise, I can get from Metal SuperMarket. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable and you feel like you matter when you are in the store. What more can you ask for?? The free coffee probably will return once Covid is over.

Kevin Demers

May 5, 2022

Good selection of materials in stock and, most importantly, helpful, friendly service.

I.M.

October 6, 2021

Good knowledge of the products and good assistance

Rod Russell

October 6, 2021

They had what we needed, when we needed it, and cut it to size for us promptly. Vevex Corporation.

J.M.

May 5, 2022

The level of service offered.

S.L.

November 10, 2022

I always like the service that I get and the selection of materials.

M.

October 6, 2021

people

K.L.

October 6, 2021

Quick and efficient orders and deliveries!

G.U.

May 5, 2022

The friendly service and quick delivery.

Nick Vanderkwaak

October 6, 2021

I’m an irregular customer and appreciate the service I’ve had both by way of phone orders and walk in. The steel I bought recently was cheaper than at the big box stores, and was exactly the shape and length I needed.

E.S.

August 8, 2022

All my dealings have been good and helpful

G.C.

October 6, 2021

Small orders, good prices fast delivery

J.J.

October 6, 2021

We appreciate the fast and accurate service

J.C.

October 6, 2021

you always have what we are looking for

T.Y.

March 8, 2022

We want more Stock

Axel Barrero

August 12, 2022

Best customer service ever !!

Jacques "Deslandes, Owner"

September 8, 2021

Always have the products I need and excellent services

Jim Mcfadden

March 2, 2022

Guys are great to deal with…. knowledgeable and helpful
Awsome service👍👍

J.F.

September 2, 2021

You guys are the shizzle!

G.L.

September 2, 2021

Quick turnaround, and great price

R.J.

March 3, 2022

fast and efficient

S.C.

March 3, 2022

ease of ordering and staff knowledge

E.C.

April 5, 2022

Quick service and good product

B.C.

August 11, 2021

Brenden Clark is quick to response to quotes and very helpful

Dan Gelbart 604-763-5556

August 4, 2021

Very responsive.

M.J.

May 5, 2022

Guys are very friendly and accommodating.
Always have what I need.

Heather (Props)

February 16, 2022

It was my first time at metal supermarkets, and as a female buyer I am typically spoken to or treated differently at these types of vendors. Doug was very friendly and helpful, while also being respectful and went out of his way to make sure I got the quantity of copper I needed. Happy to use metal supermarkets again!

Ariel (Mr.) Palma

August 4, 2021

Lots of products available.

Darrell "Schmidt, Owner/Purchaser"

February 11, 2022

Usually you have everything I need the service and guys r very good to deal with

H.B.O.

January 12, 2023

your web site has a fax number
what was wrong with your fax connection?
you said my order would be ready @ 3:30
WTF

C.S.

April 5, 2022

more competitive pricing on larger orders

D.S.J.O.

February 11, 2022

Awesome service, friendly people.

George Lee

July 6, 2022

Good variety

Raphael McKitrick

July 12, 2021

Prompt and professional service!

D.F.

July 10, 2021

It’s a great way for me to get the different product’s I need and very convenient.

Yves Trudeau

July 10, 2021

Easy to view inventory in the shop, friendly staff and fast cutting

Mike Day

June 2, 2022

helpful, knowledgeable, quick and friendly