COVID 19 Update: As an essential business, Metal Supermarkets remains open for business. Learn more

See what are our customers are saying about our Vancouver (Langley) Store

20059 92A Avenue, Unit 3, Langley, V1M 3A5

4.9 Star Rating - 174 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

J.M.

November 10, 2021

Usually have what I need in stock. Fast service

S.H.C.

November 9, 2021

Availability and quickest quote time

Ariel (Mr.) Palma

November 9, 2021

A one stop shop for metal needs and they can cut exactly what you need. Very satisfied on their customer service.

A.E.

November 9, 2021

very easy ordering process for a first time metal buyer. Also the quoting process was quick even after changing my order a few times

C.P.

November 9, 2021

The Staff is always great and helpful

P.G.C.

November 9, 2021

Always great customer service. Friendly staff, very helpful. Pretty much always have stock in what I need. Film is fast and you guys get it!!
Thanks

D.M.

October 13, 2021

Prompt service, especially the online response, which is very valuable in todays fast-paced business environment where a quick response from a vendor enhances my ability to respond to my customers.

Travis Matthee

October 6, 2021

friendly knowledgeable staff , accurate cuts and great turn around times !

J.E.

October 6, 2021

Good sales team, office staff is cheerful.

. .

October 6, 2021

flexible and efficient and friendly

R.C.

September 10, 2021

Always very good inventory and great service.

Mike "Smith, Pres"

September 9, 2021

Product availability, speed of order filling and employees are very nice and helpful

K.

September 9, 2021

fast and reliable

A.L.

September 9, 2021

Availability of products, quality and fantastic customer service. Thank you.

D.M.

September 3, 2021

Keep up the good work and services.

D.B.

September 2, 2021

Convenience.

D.M.

September 2, 2021

The Customer Service is great and I would recommend this company to anyone.

Kevin Landsman

September 2, 2021

Very friendly staff and a great Business to work with

C.D.

September 2, 2021

Professionalism, timely response and outstanding customer service.

Aylin Tarhan

August 4, 2021

Thanks a lot!

A.H.

August 4, 2021

Reasonable pricing and quality service

J.D.

August 4, 2021

quality selection of useful metals and shapes
great service

K.K.

July 12, 2021

Good service !

Robert Lavers

July 10, 2021

excellant products and serviice

Raj Bhan

July 10, 2021

Excellent customer service and on time delivery.

Carolyn Wong

July 10, 2021

Very good and reliable service

A.W.

July 10, 2021

local free delivery, well priced!

Vern Proksa

July 10, 2021

No matter how small do you wanna race you can always get it there at Metal Mart. In all the years that I’ve been going there you always have anything and everything that I want and if it isn’t in the shop you will get it for me. From the service people at the counter to the workers in the back they make you feel like you’re part of their family.

J.

July 10, 2021

Large selection
Fast service
Will cut materials to length in advance

David Zogas

July 10, 2021

A great selection and very helpful staff.

L.S.

July 10, 2021

Service.

R.S.

June 10, 2021

Great products excellent customer service

J.S.

June 10, 2021

Had the material
Quick service

A.C.

June 7, 2021

Speed, ease, and flexibility of dealing with the Sales team, in all regards. Jordan and Brian specifically have been great to work with.

Lynda Dumrique

June 3, 2021

Very good.

D.F.

June 3, 2021

Great selection, great customer service

Ali Alizadeh

June 3, 2021

Service is great
Products are as described and what I want.

M.A.

June 3, 2021

Friendly

R.Z.

June 3, 2021

Large selection.
Processing custom sizes

D.G.

June 3, 2021

You can buy metal by the foot instead of a full length. Good selection and stock. Fast.

J.M.

May 13, 2021

good service and if day don t have. what you are looking for Day will look for you.

Brian 604-961-4104

May 12, 2021

Knowledgeable, friendly and alway eager to help. My go to place for all my metal projects.

Gordon Cook

May 12, 2021

Always excellent service and helpful people.

B.B.

May 12, 2021

The availability of wide range of steel products, in small quantities. If we buy full length steel from a wholesaler is cheaper, but we end up having it in storage too long.

D.S.

May 5, 2021

Staff all seem to be fairly well trained.
Staff are pleasant to deal with
I buy often and I’ve only had a few small minor mishaps happen over the last 10 years.
Most times they have everything in stock when I need it.
Overall well run branch of metal supermarkets in Langley.

[FIRST NAME REMOVED]

D.G.

May 20, 2021

-quick fast, neat, and clean.

M.V.M.

May 5, 2021

Went “the extra mile” for my requirements.
I appreciate that.

G.P.

May 5, 2021

Friendly and very helpful

Daryl Morrison

May 5, 2021

Fast and reasonable pricing

K.F.

April 9, 2021

customer of ours

S.

April 6, 2021

Thanks for having what I needed!!

Ranjit Dhilon

April 3, 2021

Staff is very nice and helpful
They will cut any size you need
Prices are reasonable

Z.J.

April 2, 2021

Selection

N.D.

April 2, 2021

All shapes & sizes available and in stock. Helpful staff.

J.K.

April 2, 2021

My orders are always ready when I need them and the employees are always friendly.

. .

April 2, 2021

friendly, efficient, easy

Scott Boyle

March 9, 2021

Prompt, informative service. Quick turn around of product. Always friendly and willing to help find the profiles I need.

Chris Raven

March 3, 2021

Great people, cut everything perfectly and saved me a bunch of time cutting. Best place to go for metal supplies.
It’s my first place to go, have never been disappointed and they always have what I am looking for.

G.R.

March 11, 2021

it was good service i had a good experiance just more counter staff to make it quicker in and out

G.M.R.

March 2, 2021

great service very help full

B.

March 2, 2021

fast and dependable
great people to talk to

M.J.

March 2, 2021

It was easy to contact and easy to receive a quote. Product came in a timely manner.

Phil Roney

March 2, 2021

Always good polite service.

T.N.

March 2, 2021

As a new person to the maintenance industry and having to order new materials and gain knowledge of how to order stuff metal supermarkets were very helpful and understanding with my questions and needs. Will be using them again in the future!

L.S.

March 2, 2021

Service

Alvin Libay

February 11, 2021

Great Service and Staff!

C.H.

February 11, 2021

Good and prompt service , even on a very small order

G.G.

February 11, 2021

Good service

Kevin Landsman

February 4, 2021

Great people to work with

Mike "Smith, Pres"

February 4, 2021

Have what I need in stock, quick turn around times & very helpful and knowledgeable staff

Mike

Edgar

February 4, 2021

Excellent service!

D.B.

February 4, 2021

Good variety of productids in stock. Staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Usually ships same day.

Dave Doerksen

January 7, 2021

you have an outstanding variety of metals and stock dimensions.
most of what i make requires small amounts of tubing, pipe or flat stock.
you provide access to the products needed by small fabricators like
myself in the smallest quantities.
the wholesalers i deal with only supply larger quantities which you have
in your inventory. when i buy from you i know the cost per pound is
much higher, but i dont have to carry this in my inventory when i use
such small amounts . when i am asked to fabricate for clients, i use
your costs to me as my material budget.
i refer a lot of others to you with much satisfaction from them .
your staff is also very helpful as well.

H.A.

January 14, 2021

make your prices more competitive

D.P.

January 6, 2021

Always fast and friendly service.
Accu-Cut Laser Inc.

D.E.

January 6, 2021

Fast and Friendly

B.P.

January 7, 2021

Very friendly and helpful just a good overall experience.

G.C.M.

January 6, 2021

Not much for competition in my area

D.M.

January 6, 2021

Selection, service and pricing

Vern Proksa

December 11, 2020

I get almost 100% of my metal from Metal Mart they have great employees and good prices. They’re friendly and courteous. And they love pitbulls.

T.S.

December 11, 2020

Easy to get the small piece of metal needed for any job.

M.N.

December 11, 2020

Communication

M.L.

December 11, 2020

I like the helpful friendly service and that I can buy small quantities of specialty steel and aluminum at the drop of the hat.

A.W.P.

December 4, 2020

all the people are great and work fast with quoting and delivering carefully packaged and identified products. They’re great

Kyle Stewart

December 4, 2020

Great service every time we need materials. Often we last minute orders and Metal Supermarkets has been able to look after us every time..

L.S.

December 8, 2020

Fast professional service.

S.

November 12, 2020

10 stars to Jordan Ward

Brian Marks

November 11, 2020

Prompt service and reasonable price

David Graham

November 5, 2020

I like the varity of products and the service

L.V.

November 4, 2020

Reasonably priced, quick turnaround

S.S.

November 4, 2020

YOur staff are quick with their quotes and invoicing and keep us up to date with changes,

A.C.

November 4, 2020

Staffs are incredibly awesome to talk with.

Very knowledgeable and efficient.

I have been going to them for all the metal needs.

Thank you guys!

J.M.

November 4, 2020

hay take time to look for you if day don’t have.

J.N.

November 4, 2020

Quality products, timely service, knowledgeable staff – It’s a pleasure to deal with your company

(MS) Lori Hussey

November 4, 2020

very awesome people to deal with. would recommend them 100%. maybe a little more pricier, but always helpful at the same time.

Jordan Fyfe

November 4, 2020

Great people to deal with and decent pricing

A.C.

November 4, 2020

I appreciate your large selection of stock, fast follow up with quotes, and flexibility on quoting and ordering. Have had quite a few super specific orders, and never any issues. Keep it up, thanks!

J.

October 9, 2020

Great and quick service.

Tom "Richardson, Purchaser"

October 9, 2020

Quick response and good inventory

J.S.

October 5, 2020

Our staff at the Chilliwack Brewery have requested and received quotes which were ultimately converted to purchase orders and processed right through to payment, without issue or complaint of any sort. Silence is quite often Golden. Truly.

D.S.

October 3, 2020

The service is great, most of your staff know me by my first name and are very friendly.
Aswell, you almost always have eveything i need in stock when i need it.

Thank you
[FIRST NAME REMOVED]

Bryan Longmvir

October 3, 2020

Your ppl are great

C.M.

October 2, 2020

Local and reasonably priced. I can get the product same day or next day.

L.D.

October 2, 2020

They have all the products we need.

S.G.

October 2, 2020

Helpful friendly staff, always willing to look around the warehouse for a piece of metal for my projects.

P.J.

October 2, 2020

Excellent staff. Very helpful!

C.P.

October 2, 2020

The crew are always willing to assist no matter how big, small or how fast the job is.
Also, the ‘hands-on’ immediacy of shopping for ones self is sometimes important for craftspeople – love that about the shop. (notwithstanding Covid restrictions).

Christine (Construction)

October 2, 2020

Great bunch of guys! Always so Helpful 🙂

K.L.

October 2, 2020

Great service super staff

B.N.

October 2, 2020

Wide variety of items in stock, helpful staff, short deliveries on items not on the shelf.

J.S.

October 2, 2020

Everything was great counter guy was really helpful lots of selection

P.F.

October 2, 2020

Phone Ordering !

A.T.

September 10, 2020

That they are available or can be ready and available in a timely fashion . As well are loaded in a careful and considerate manner.

C.S.

September 3, 2020

Competitive pricing, Accurate delivery, Best Quality

R.M.

September 3, 2020

Everything. Great service.

G.D.

August 12, 2020

Prompt reply and turn around time on quotations and submitted purchase orders

B.M.

August 12, 2020

Great selection, very informative easy-to-use website.

Ranjit Dhilon

August 5, 2020

Product is very nice
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Thanks

Gordon Cook

August 5, 2020

Before Covid i could come in and browse but obviously things have changed, so we change with it.
regardless of the new rules your people are excellent helping with orders.
i did call in an order a few weeks ago and as soon as he verified that i was in your system he took my order and when i arrived to pick it up the next morning it was ready and exactly what i wanted.
i used to work a couple blocks from your store but now that i am retired i still drive from Aldergrove to your Langley Store.

Darcy Baker

July 8, 2020

I have always found my experience at Metal Supermarkets to be of a superior nature. Your staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The true, quality customer service experience we all expect -but rarely receive from other retailers. Selection is good and pricing is competitive. It’s my first stop when I have the need of metal supplies. Sincerely, Darcy Baker. Independent Contractor.

L.

July 8, 2020

A large selection and good prices.

Kevin Landsman

July 8, 2020

Great Service and very helpful staff

Jim Unger

July 8, 2020

Almost always have want I need in stock and have my order ready quickly.

A.H.

July 8, 2020

Reasonable prices ,fast service and knowledgable staff

G.G.

July 8, 2020

Always helpful.
Delivery of material on time

I.M.

June 3, 2020

great service all around!!

J.M.

June 3, 2020

Product and location

D.M.

June 3, 2020

Availability, customer service

A.

June 3, 2020

Variety, good dependable inventory.

Fred Mcneill

June 3, 2020

Fast efficient, friendly service.

F.

June 3, 2020

Service. The guys work and attitude.

David

June 3, 2020

Helpful and knowledgeable

Dale

June 3, 2020

I’m Very happy with the your service…
Also how occasionally I need material fast you guys do your best to make things happen for Ironman Enterprises Ltd
My only thing I would say is I’d like to see better pricing…

Thank
Dale Abbinante
Shop Forman
Ironman Enterprises Ltd

C.S.

May 15, 2020

friendly, prompt service and good selection.

Dave Corbishley

May 8, 2020

FIRST CLASS SERVICE.
All the guys are very helpful.
Great job during this Covid

Steve Candia

May 8, 2020

Great customer service. Very prompt. Polite and very good with sending out confirmations. Fantastic at notifying when the product is ready for pick up. Overall great company.

D.D.

May 2, 2020

I constantly recommend you to others.
because I work with so many different types of metals
and gauges people come to me to buy odds and ends
from my projects.
Most times I don’t have what they are looking for so I
send them to you.

Brandon

May 1, 2020

Good customer service

G.T.

May 1, 2020

Great and fast service

M.A.

May 1, 2020

Very good

N.P.

April 13, 2020

I do a lot of aluminum work that ends up in high end installations. When I get aluminum form metal supermarkets its usually in rough shape. I have to spend extra time buffing out scratches or dents. Sometimes I can’t use the materiel. I would like to see the aluminum in better condition. Other than that very happy with the service.
Thank you.

Jason Birkland

April 13, 2020

Fast, convenient and you always have what I need.

R.H.

April 11, 2020

Continue with the great service.

Brian 604-961-4104

April 10, 2020

Always have what I want and the staff is knowledgeable and super helpful

Travis Kingston

April 6, 2020

Great service, quick turn around times and they can usually get just about any metal kind of metal I need.

Jim Arinello

April 5, 2020

I found the service is prompt and staff are very willing to access unusual requests , these orders have been shipped in quickly .

J.V.R.

April 3, 2020

quick service and odd shapes in stock

A.M.

April 3, 2020

products are vast
service is polite and efficient

Owen Barclay

March 11, 2020

Convenient, consistent, quality service

John Ganshorn

March 5, 2020

Had just what I wanted at a great price.

An amazing find for the DIY individual!

K.T.

March 4, 2020

Quick, knowledgeable and friendly

Jessyca Cairns

March 4, 2020

fast service and good pricing

L.S.

March 4, 2020

Choice of sizes is very convenient.

D.S.

March 4, 2020

excellent product.
approachable and awesome staff

K.L.

March 4, 2020

Selection

C.T.

March 4, 2020

Fast service, quick answers, no minimum order. Makes finding that last odd piece of material to complete a project easy.

Brent Kirby

February 14, 2020

Very good product selection and I like being able to get my material cut to precise dimension

Ken Goule

February 13, 2020

In and out quickly you had what I needed fast.

Parri Suttie

February 12, 2020

Customer Services is exceptional and product always arrives on time.

R.A.

February 5, 2020

Unfortunately, the metal I received was defective, but Jamie was great in getting replacement material to us ASAP. He even delivered the new roundbar directly to our office and picked up the defective material to ensure the supplier’s batch could be reassessed.

C.M.

February 5, 2020

Had what I needed, good service, fast!

D.

February 5, 2020

Very quick service, professional attitude.

R.T.

February 5, 2020

Quick & fast service

B.M.

February 18, 2020

Always have what i want. Staff is good and pleasant to deal with . thank you

P.R.

January 9, 2020

Customer support and follow up was great.

S.O.

January 9, 2020

cheaper prices

D.P.

January 9, 2020

Customer Sevice

T.D.

December 12, 2019

service was so quick and friendly. our metal order was completed and ready to ship in no time at all.

J.U.

December 12, 2019

Good service.

R.H.

December 12, 2019

Langley store was a great help, friendly, quick, efficient. Found the material I needed even when it was not in their store. I have used 3 or 4 Metal Supermarkets, and Langley has the best service of them all.

Alvin Libay

December 12, 2019

It is easy to order and delivery is fast.

S.B.

December 12, 2019

Opening a bit earlier would be nice some times

D.M.

November 6, 2019

Availability, easy to work with

A.E.

November 5, 2019

Great!