COVID 19 Update: As an essential business, Metal Supermarkets remains open for business. Learn more

See what are our customers are saying about our Victoria Store

2111 Keating Cross Road, Saanichton, V8M 2A5

4.9 Star Rating - 215 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

R.B.

November 9, 2021

Service is good, products are good, prices are not so good!

Ian Brown

November 9, 2021

Fair prices, prompt service and competent staff.

Ray Walker

October 6, 2021

You have excellent stock and no bullshit. Same as I do for my customers

D.H.

October 6, 2021

I was so impressed with the service at Metal Supermarket. Every time I’ve called I’ve received fantastic help. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and make great effort to find or order the metal product I need.

Fred

October 6, 2021

Good friendly service
Good variety of stock items

Kevin Gilbertson

October 6, 2021

quick response when asked for a quote.
friendly service.
quick to get in if not in stock.

Ryan Young

September 9, 2021

Personal service, quick turn around times and product available when needed.

Matt /Chris

September 2, 2021

Personal service
Great selection

J.B.

August 5, 2021

Quick response to my designs and was able too fabricate in a timely manner-good customer service!

T.W.

August 5, 2021

Variety of products, and great service

M.F.

August 4, 2021

Fast friendly service. Willing to order in what I needed and let me know as soon as it arrived.

M.C.

July 12, 2021

Good Service and good products

Bob Jestico

July 12, 2021

If they don’t have it, they’ll find it.

Tony Goodwin

July 10, 2021

Great service! Advised me how to do my project cheaper!

Susan

July 10, 2021

Your wide variety of product fill my urgent needs from time to time. Thank you
Jim

D.B.

June 10, 2021

Products are very clean.

Kevin Orchard

June 4, 2021

Fast accurate responsive customer service.

J.

June 3, 2021

good people good service

D.G.

June 3, 2021

The high pricing makes it difficult to make larger bulk purchases, but the convenience of cut to order is great.

J.

June 3, 2021

Prices are high but I suppose you have no real control over that.

Colour code your stock and let customers know the colour code: I only use small quantities of steel alloy but it would be nice not to rely on memory for the grade. (I sometimes forget to label the steel once it is machined too.)

Thanks for the good service and for the knowledgeable staff.

Cheers

B.V.

May 5, 2021

Great advice from staff who are always helpful.

Mike Gotto

April 9, 2021

Great guys, professional and dependable !

Matt Lester

April 3, 2021

Fast, friendly, helpful and cost effective. I have been very happy with the service and product supplied.

Gary Moonie

April 2, 2021

NO CUTTING CHARGES ON CROPS.

J.W.

April 2, 2021

Friendly and helpful staff!

B.A.

April 2, 2021

Great service and helpful staff.

M.P.

April 2, 2021

Good pricing
Product ready when scheduled
Great selection

Tom Mccolm

April 2, 2021

Large selection of materials. Excellent service from all staff who go the extra mile to meet your needs.
Tom McColm
North Saanich

T.B.

March 10, 2021

Products available last minute and good variety

Jeffrey Robbins

March 2, 2021

I need metal, they usually have what I require. We will be using this outlet quite a bit over the next few years as we build capacity.

A/ P

March 2, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable and professional..great to deal with

Ron

March 2, 2021

As all ways the boys do a great job !!!!!!

I.B.

March 2, 2021

Timely, good selection and reasonable price

Norman Ensil

March 2, 2021

Service and product knowledge is really good. Staff ios very helpful too!

L.

February 11, 2021

Product is amazing and the guys are so handsome I am melting like the hot metal each time I come and pick up my order.

Lou Chisholm

February 6, 2021

Metal supermarket is great to deal with – great service.

L.R.

February 4, 2021

I found the staff and customer service to be absolutely awesome

Ingrid Gavin

February 4, 2021

Great range of product, easy to order, fair prices.

R.B.

February 4, 2021

Always helpful with my questions and they seem genuinely grateful when they thank me for buying from them. Little things really, but it seems to make a difference.

Karen

February 4, 2021

Knowledgeable and helpful staff and excellent fast communication and deliveries. Metal Mermaid Welding

Clayton Chu

February 4, 2021

The variety of products is great. Great service as well even through these hard COVID times

K.G.

February 4, 2021

great fast service! and friendly service

Dan Jenkins

January 7, 2021

The staff is great, they will go to unbelievable lengths to find you what you need. The best service I have encountered during my business career. I can not recommend them highly enough.

Daniel Jenkins
Business owner

Colin

January 6, 2021

Nery good service.

M.C.

January 6, 2021

Efficient Service and Good inventory

S.W.

January 6, 2021

Excellent customer service over the phone.

W.C.

January 6, 2021

Very Professional staff, great range of products! Will defiantly be using you again!

Jeffery Brooks

January 6, 2021

Service and selection.

A.J.

December 11, 2020

Friendly and accommodating!

P.M.

December 11, 2020

Friendly local service.

Jason Chipperfield

December 7, 2020

Prompt service, great selection of metals, friendly & knowledgeable staff.

S.F.

December 9, 2020

The only difficulty was initially using the online service. Once in touch with staff, we were able to complete our purchases easily. The staff went above and beyond by checking stock on site and delivering what they could of our order that day, as for us it was time sensitive.
They were able to get back to us quickly about an additional more complicated fabrication request. I already have recommended our local Metal Supermarket to others.

Bob Jestico

December 4, 2020

Phone it in. It’ll be waiting for you when you arrive.

Syruss Winn

November 4, 2020

Great selection and great employees

October 9, 2020

service

Andrew

October 5, 2020

I’m a regular and buy my business supplies 3 times a year and i’m never disappointed!

Andrew Bradley

October 2, 2020

As usual, good service and friendly

Matt Stone

October 2, 2020

Keep up the great work!

Matt @ ASL

September 17, 2020

Helpful staff and a wide choice of materials!

Ben Kadel

September 3, 2020

Everything was great. It was easy to order, prepared quickly and exactly what I wanted. I couldn’t ask for any thing else.

H.G.

September 3, 2020

Availability of metals. Friendly knowledgeable and extremely helpful customer service .
Will go out of there way to ensure they can find what you need

B.

September 3, 2020

Great service

J.K.

August 13, 2020

Staff is helpful and not phony at all.

M.D.

March 2, 2021

Service is great . I would have given a 10 but the Victoria store does not carry a wide range of Aluminum Rod under 1/4″ . I machine parts for the hobby industry and need smaller than 1/4″ Aluminum rod for the bulk of my machining .

Ernie

July 9, 2020

Good fast service

E.R.

July 9, 2020

The response was fast, and the product was made the same day. Everyone is really nice and helpful.

R.

July 8, 2020

No improvement necessarily, the way it’s run now.
Koodoos to the crew

Gary Moonie

July 8, 2020

low cutting fees

Darrin Gilmore

July 8, 2020

Nice organized shop. Fast friendly service

J.S.

July 8, 2020

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

K.N.

June 10, 2020

Great selection, reasonably priced, sales associates very knowledgeable about stock

B.J.

June 3, 2020

Fast and Friendly

I.B.

June 3, 2020

Wide selection, small quantitites, cutting service

Brian White

June 3, 2020

Tyler, mike, mark are awesome to deal with and always willing to do go the extra..

Norman Verbrugge

June 3, 2020

Fairly priced product. Well organized company with great communication and service.

J.M.

June 3, 2020

Convenient to where I work, good selection of product

Chuck Totten

June 3, 2020

Great service very good supply of metal products

Roger Blagborne

May 10, 2020

Your quick shift in management and operating style to reflect the current pandemic, while continuing to safely support your customers, gives me a very good feeling that Canadian Business adapt and survive. Well Done

Greg

May 8, 2020

Great personal and ownership

Kenn Springer

May 2, 2020

Your market niche is narrow and specific which allows you to be very knowledgeable about your products which in turn makes it easy for your sales people to suggest options and alternate products when they understand the customer’s needs.

Keiran Rampon

May 2, 2020

Absolute beauties over at Keating. Especially Riley!

A.M.

May 2, 2020

Super friendly and easy pick up system

Sheldon Siegal

May 2, 2020

The staff and owers are great.
Very skilled. Always ready to help or accommodate.
Had extra request (clean cosmetically, as my sheet metal was for cosmetic use) well done!

P.S.

May 1, 2020

Very helpful fast service during difficult times.

C.G.J.

May 1, 2020

competitively priced.

Derek Young

April 16, 2020

Excellent service
Derek

J.D.

April 6, 2020

Great – Thanks!

M.

March 11, 2020

Your service and your product

W.F.

March 5, 2020

Great product.
Amazing Service

Thank you

D.

March 4, 2020

Prompt, professional and friendly service. Always have the strange stuff that I need in stock.

Jeff Liot

March 4, 2020

Good selection. Cut to size. No minimum

B.

March 4, 2020

I’ve found your service to be very good

J.T.

February 5, 2020

Prompt, accurate, friendly but professional.

R.M.

February 5, 2020

Friendly staff that “go the extra mile” !!

D.B.R.

February 5, 2020

Friendly staff – where everybody knows your name

H.C.

January 16, 2020

Fast friendly service

H.K.

January 16, 2020

The service and kindness of your associates, this is what I pass on to people when I speak to them about your company .

Ian Vantreight

January 9, 2020

The service I received from the Owner, Mike was very personal, thorough and helpful.

Andrew Bradley

December 12, 2019

Great service, reasonable prices

L.

February 12, 2020

Okay … often the 1/2″ 6061 aluminium 1/16th wall tubing (pipe?) I use for polespears is marred or gouged from shipping which takes me a lot of extra time to polish out to the chrome like finish required.
Walt Deelman
[PHONE NUMBER REMOVED]

E.

November 12, 2019

I had a very small order and still they spent the time required to get it right

M.B.

November 9, 2019

Super!

B.F.

November 5, 2019

Good selection of products, quick service

Brian White

September 10, 2019

We use you guys because the guys that work at the keating cross road store are awesome.
I run Totten Welding and we buy from you and send tons of customers your way as do they our way. Thanks guys

R.K.

September 10, 2019

Remove the your generic initial phone greeting, it wastes all our valuable time !

M.B.

September 10, 2019

Availability and selection of materials.

Roger Blagborne

September 10, 2019

Great Staff, humorous , friendly and knowledgeable . I always feel good when I leave..

I often seek unusual product and no item is too small or unusual an order for you to pursue .

A.J.

August 14, 2019

Service was great! Only issue was that the material we wanted isn’t regularly stocked but we asked for a pretty niche size, so that seems reasonable.

Michael Bateman

August 13, 2019

Knowledgeable, helpful staff, reasonable prices

W.K.

August 7, 2019

The service experience was bang on great. The products are good and there are many options. I highly recommend them for your project needs.

B.S.

August 6, 2019

Easy to work with and prompt service.

B.

July 5, 2019

They has what I needed and it was ready in a timely fashion.

M.C.

June 12, 2019

all good

N.P.

June 12, 2019

reduce prices to other competitors pricing

R.

June 6, 2019

Personal Service, Professional Advise, Can Purchase Any Size Material With No Minimum Requirement.
Great Place To Shop & Purchase

Uwe Schmidt

May 8, 2019

Friendly service regardless of size of order

S.

May 7, 2019

you have them in stock

David Brown

April 16, 2019

Very clean shop and materials. Friendly staff and generally quick efficient service.

B.J.

April 16, 2019

All good

I.B.

April 9, 2019

Prompt service- fair pro

E.B.

April 9, 2019

Convenient for small business operations

R.

March 5, 2019

Great store great staff lots of selection

Karen

March 4, 2019

Super friendly heloful and fast service!

K.S.

March 4, 2019

Pretty happy with the service and offerings, thanks 🙂

J.K.

February 16, 2019

great talking to someone who knows the products!

Roger Blagborne

February 14, 2019

Good people, good service, good stock. My shop is not full of crops

Susan Norman

February 14, 2019

Lightening fast turnaround. There is always a “Can Do” attitude from your team when we call, lots of information if we aren’t sure what we need.

L.

February 7, 2019

The guys are quick to help and they have sourced the product I need a couple of times.
Walt Deelman
[NAME REMOVED] Pole Spears

Mike

February 7, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff and great products.

David Mark

February 7, 2019

Hours & convenience and selection of material that’s kept in stock is a great option

T.T.

February 7, 2019

Fast, accurate service for good prices. Would be nice if you could do simple bending of material also.

Heena Pawar

February 7, 2019

Great service! Mike Anderson was very cooperative throughout the process from order to delivery. All the best Mike!

K.P.

January 11, 2019

Great service, good advice. Thanks

J.

July 6, 2019

lower prices a bit

C.G.G.

January 5, 2019

Good products and responsive pleasant service . Have dealt with you people several times on Calgary and Victoria I

N.L.

January 7, 2019

The staff is very nice and helpful. Prices tend to be higher than other providers. This store, though, is more convenient because of its location.

Daryl Crocker

January 4, 2019

Great service!

A.P.

December 12, 2018

The variety of items suits our needs which vary from project to project.

Gordon Trick

December 12, 2018

Quick response to enquiries, fast service, excellent selection of products.

G.M.

December 6, 2018

I really like the no cutting charges and the selection of shapes and material.

L.F.

December 6, 2018

Great place to get my small order and cut as well….Thanks….

Lewis Bot

December 5, 2018

Mike and Marc are both great to deal with, friendly and professional. Mike’s deep knowledge base in all things metal has saved My clients and I a great deal of time and money.

10/10, recommended to many.

A.B.

December 5, 2018

Very friendly service and very helpful.

Graham Dickson

December 5, 2018

Quick service, product specifications online, excellent prices.

J.R.

December 5, 2018

great service and quick delivery

Tyler Johnson

November 12, 2018

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, getting orders out the door quickly

J.R.

November 5, 2018

Your service was excellent!

T.P.

November 6, 2018

Great Customer service

I.B.

October 9, 2018

Lots of items in stock – helpful staff

M.D.

September 14, 2018

People are knowledgeable and friendly . The one thing that I was disappointed in is that not all the sizes are in stock or orderable in Canada . The web site is very misleading so my experience from web site to store in B.C. Canada was very disappointing . I suspect if I was in the States this would be a different story , so I feel the Canadian web site should indicate the product that is truly avail. Can someone tell me why when I order on line for pickup at my local store the prices online are Twice as much as in store ?

B.J.

November 6, 2018

Too expensive

J.M.

September 10, 2018

Easy to get ahold of and friendly service.

A.

September 7, 2018

Quick service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

Trevor Hurst

August 13, 2018

Easy and the product was very high quality. Well priced as well

C.K.

August 10, 2018

Pricing.

K.

August 7, 2018

Good guys
Reasonable prices
Convenient

N.

August 4, 2018

Usually have what I need for whatever project I am working on.

Jeffery Brooks

August 4, 2018

Metal Supermarkets in Saanichton is AWESOME. They have such a variety and so much inventory. Tell them you know me. They might give you a discount if you’re nice but more important and I will get a bigger discount next time.

I bought all the aluminum I needed to build racking for solar panels.

D.B.

July 16, 2018

Nice and close good service

M.W.

July 10, 2018

Quick action on requests

Mark Kolodinski

July 10, 2018

It timely and very convenient.good. knowledgeable staffthanks

Jo/Mitch

July 9, 2018

We needed a piece of steel to install a sign at our business and called to see if we could get it. Mark Hoenen handled our request. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and super efficient. We had what we needed that day. We would recommend him and his company any day! Great job!

R.K.

July 9, 2018

Remove the greeting menu from the phone. This is very time consuming and annoying for the customer to be told the same stuff every time! We just want to talk to the sales people as soonas possible. Our time is impportant also.

K.S.

June 14, 2018

Happy with your service – quick and easy.

B.R.

June 14, 2018

Always treated well.

D.M.

June 12, 2018

We were in need of 2 small pieces of steel backing for a sign in our public area.
Adrian was very helpful, in cutting the steel to the exact size required.
We would recommend the company and return should our needs arise.

[NAME REMOVED]
Cedar Hill Court
1505 Church Avenue
Victoria, BC.

J.T.

June 12, 2018

That I can get short lengths of any material? And I like that you have a nice shear. Had a piece of aluminum plate cut and it was cut perfect to size and square! Saved me time on the job. Thanks!

Vern Simpson

June 8, 2018

As a sculptor, I often need a small quantity of odd mixed
metals. The staff have never failed to come up with
the goods. Helpful with problem solving.

Vern Simpson

R.H.

June 8, 2018

Great service.

Terry Zlot

June 8, 2018

Fast service, fantastic flat rate delivery, good selection, helpful staff, what’s not to like?

May 16, 2018

Have a wide stock and always very helpful .

J.J.

May 9, 2018

variety of materials available makes my search faster & better

N.L.

May 9, 2018

I was glad to be able to buy just the length of metal that I needed and that the wonderful staff cut it just perfectly.

Andrew Bradley

May 9, 2018

I want to give Mike at the Keating Cross rd store a HUGE thumbs up!!!!!!!!
I had 60′ of aluminium signage to do and when I went to put it all together, he nailed it!
Thanks Mike.
I owe you a six pack mate.

Ron

May 8, 2018

Great service , the Nanaimo store called Victoria and setup a pickup for me . They are willing look for special material too .

G.H.

May 8, 2018

The guys are always great to deal with and know their stuff.

D.M.

April 9, 2018

Good selection, good advice, good service

S.N.

April 5, 2018

Convenience, you are so close. Knowledgeable staff. If I’m not sure what I need, they help me figure it out.
Whenever I recommend Metal Supermarkets, the first reaction is “if you want to pay through the nose”. But you give us trade pricing, and we find them reasonable.
I’ve also heard comments from others that your staff are not friendly, but I sometimes wonder if those who find them so, aren’t friendly themselves? Whenever I call, I always ask whoever answers the phone, how they are first, how their day is going etc, before I get to what I’m after. Never had anything but the best service from all of your staff.
I didn’t select the box below, as I have already given you a 5 star Google rating. The above comments are for your info only.

K.D.

April 3, 2018

Everything!

H.

April 3, 2018

You carried the product o needed and the team was very helpful.

K.W.

April 3, 2018

Guys in the office were great to deal with and the service was prompt

C.C.

March 7, 2018

Fast courteous service. Employees know their products

Frank

March 7, 2018

Excellent customer service, products and the best prices. I will not shop anywhere else.

David Brown

March 6, 2018

Variety and selection of clean materials.

Jessie Simpson

March 6, 2018

Very helpful, very friendly, and very fast! I had a ridiculously small request but they treated me like anyone else.

Thanks so much!

R.R.

February 7, 2018

Fast service and good helpful staff

O.O.F.G.

February 6, 2018

Product was in stock, knowledgable sales staff

Robert

January 15, 2018

It seems that you have everything that I need. When other metal companies refer me to you, that says enough.
Keep up the good work.

Robert
BEETLE AUTO SERVICE Ltd

Lionator

January 9, 2018

Good service by friendly knowledgeable staff!

Walt Deelman
Lionator Pole Spears

D.

January 9, 2018

Great for small quantitys convenient

Revamp Service Company

January 11, 2018

I am able to buy metal to work with for my clients projects- staff are helpfull, selection id good-its similiar to a lumber yard as a builders supply house.

P.

January 8, 2018

Friendly people and fair prices

D.

January 8, 2018

You guys were great. Quick response, lots of options, super upfront, quick turnaround, good prices. Top notch.

R.K.

January 8, 2018

I don’t apprecioate having to listen to an automated phone message everytime I call. Go back to the way it was with direct contact as soon as the phone is answered.

B.W.

January 8, 2018

The guys are always great at helping me out going the extra to help me out. Great group of guys specially Tyler Max Mike. Always got what I want

S.S.

January 8, 2018

Convenient, efficient, friendly, and reasonably priced.

I.B.

January 8, 2018

Good selection – fair price – good service

C.S.

December 18, 2017

Convenient great staff at VICTORIA store.

J.G.

December 14, 2017

Lower prices.

S.R.

December 8, 2017

Great service, was very impressed.

D.B.

December 8, 2017

two thumbs up

M.W.

December 7, 2017

Staff knowledge and willingness to help find solutions…

B.M.

December 7, 2017

GOOD SERVICE

R.M.

November 19, 2017

You have a great selection and service

Vern Simpson

November 16, 2017

Service and advice was excellent, for an unusual large-scale netal sculpture project.
Much appreciated.

Dave Sousa

October 17, 2017

Friendly staff and knowlegable , and are able to get any type of material in a short time if need be.

D.

October 11, 2017

Great service and always willing to help.

Don Eagle

October 5, 2017

Friendly people, good service and no minimum quantities required.

K.D.H.

October 5, 2017

thanks for all the quotes, very quick and easy 🙂

Gary Maxwell

October 4, 2017

Convenience, selection and good knowledgeble staff

F.

October 4, 2017

low man wins…cheaper

D.B.R.

October 4, 2017

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

J.F.

October 4, 2017

Good variety, price and service, no brainier.

R.B.

September 9, 2017

the people

N.P.

September 6, 2017

Pricing is very high..better trade discounts on large orders