Metal Supermarkets is offering four $2,500 scholarships to Trade School Students! Deadline to apply is June 30, 2022. Apply Now

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.

See what are our customers are saying about our Wichita Store

9110 East 35th Street North, Suite B, Wichita, 67226

5 Star Rating - 97 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

K.R.

June 11, 2022

The people where helpful and willing to help be find what I was looking for.

T.N.

June 9, 2022

The whole staff were friendly, inquisitive of my project, and how they can best serve me. The communication was prompt, pick up time and execution of request were spot on. My only metal source from now on!

D.S.

June 9, 2022

Variety of inventory

J.M.

June 4, 2022

Great service great prices, it’s hard to do much better then you guys.

T.C.

June 3, 2022

Great service, knowledgeable staff, very helpful, clean metal, great selection

B.J.

June 3, 2022

You had exactly what I was looking for and had it Sheard and ready in about 15 minutes.

M.K.

June 3, 2022

I was looking for a specific piece of square tubing. I filled out a request for quote and received it the next day. I ordered the material the next day over the phone and picked it up the next day. Very easy process very pleased with the friendly employees who helped me.

D.B.

June 2, 2022

I had a small project but they treated me like preferred customer! Had the quote back in minutes. Will definitely use them again!

J.R.

June 2, 2022

The willingness to cut to required amount. And the good inventory on hand.

K.K.

June 2, 2022

Good customer service.

S.M.

June 2, 2022

customer service is awesome!

R.K.

June 2, 2022

I was very happy with how Amy and Jim took care of my request on a Saturday morning. Very fast and friendly. Bob

S.S.

June 2, 2022

Good availability of aircraft grade material

G.S.

June 2, 2022

Nice clean, well organized facility. Being open on Saturday is a plus.

J.B.

June 2, 2022

GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH VERY FRIENDLY. FAST SERVICE AND DECANT PRICES!

J.H.

May 12, 2022

Fast response. Thanks

D.O.

May 12, 2022

Great customer service and great products- just what we needed.

L.R.

May 12, 2022

Great People, Great Customer Service, Professional and Nice

A.E.

May 12, 2022

Placing my orders with Metal Supermarket was so easy. They have been wonderful to work with and I have and will gladly recommend them to anyone needing custom ordered metal.

G.F.

May 6, 2022

Very friendly, helpful ,great service. They seemed eager to get my business, unlike most of the other metal supply businesses in Wichita that will deal with individuals. Called in my order, in less than an hour is was ready! Anytime I need metal products for a project I will be back.

D.B.

May 6, 2022

Prices are very high compared to others around town.

C.C.

May 5, 2022

Services was excellent, product was great of course. But service is everything and everybody was great! God bless!

P.L.

May 5, 2022

We were very pleased they custom made us a beautiful bird feeder pole

W.C.

May 5, 2022

You only have to purchase what you need for your project

D.D.

May 5, 2022

Very fast and convenient.

R.B.

May 5, 2022

Fast, accurate, and friendly service, all at a reasonable price.

M.M.

April 6, 2022

Quick service, helpful people, and good prices

D.M.

April 6, 2022

Great selection to choose from, great service, great location, great team 👍

J.V.

April 5, 2022

Great customer service. Quick turn around time. Everything was awesome!

B.R.

April 5, 2022

The products were cut to the exact size requested. Thanks!

J.R.

April 5, 2022

Great service and cant beat the prices.

B.M.

April 5, 2022

Very convenient, easy to work with, and a large selection to choose from.

Q.A.

April 5, 2022

Everyone was friendly and super helpful and for new metal I think rightly priced

R.B.

April 5, 2022

Super great people!!! , went out of there way to help me out.

R.T.

March 11, 2022

All of the staff was very friendly, the shop was very clean. The materials were clean and reasonably priced.

M.N.

March 9, 2022

Claudia does a fantastic job of responding quickly and goes above and beyond! We like the availability of most materials.

G.D.

March 9, 2022

Quick service, got what I needed.

J.C.

March 9, 2022

Great selection of materials and awesome staff. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. So nice to have a store like this in Wichita. I would recommend then for any metal needs – small or large!

N.R.

March 9, 2022

My order was cut to the correct sizes I wanted, and I was able to pick it up the same day I placed my order.

D.H.

March 4, 2022

You guys had the material I needed on hand and got it out to me within no time! what’s not to like?

R.L.

March 4, 2022

I like the friendliness of the staff. I also like that they packaged my order for pick up when the materials came in.

J.B.

March 3, 2022

(Wichita store) wonder people interested in helping meet material needs.

T.F.

March 3, 2022

Very helpful and friendly

S.S.

March 2, 2022

Perfect 👍

S.A.

March 2, 2022

Great service, great employees, and turn around time is remarkable.

B.S.

March 2, 2022

Friendly owners and staff who follow up with you when requesting cost and availability.

The inventory properly stored to minimize rust and cleanup.

They are also located close to my location.

R.S.

March 2, 2022

Quick service and good product availability

R.K.

March 2, 2022

Easy to explain what is needed and very well trained staff to order.

J.R.

March 2, 2022

Had the material I needed within just a few days. Great service, great communication!

G.W.

March 2, 2022

I was impressed with the service I received buying some metal. I then ordered some more and they were prompt calling me when it was in. They also helped load it on my truck. You don’t get that service much anymore. The prices are better than other places and I will return when I have another project.

D.V.

March 2, 2022

Excellent and service

L.C.

March 2, 2022

Very good service, I called them up, ordered parts I needed with custom length, they had it ready to pick up the next day. They had good prices.

J.M.S.

February 21, 2022

Curtious and prompt!

D.W.

February 19, 2022

I was able to get the 4130 tubing that I needed, quickly . Aircraft Spruce and Wick’s Aircraft didn’t have the tubing in stock and didn’t know when they could get it. I really appreciated the good service from a local company. Thanks!

R.S.

February 17, 2022

I saw this business on a search and drove 40+ miles to check it out. I was not disappointed. They are extremely generous and helpful as well as operating very professional and impressive facilities. I will be back… many times.

K.K.

February 16, 2022

variety and availability

D.H.

February 16, 2022

Great place for your metal needs, they had everything I need to get my project started Plus their cuts are straight and clean making it easier to work with. I’ve mentioned The Metal Supermarket to my boss at work telling him it’s another option for most of are metal needs big or small. I know where I’ll go next time I need metal for another home project.

M.K.

February 16, 2022

That place was clean!

L.B.

February 16, 2022

Service and products where fantastic

G.B.

February 15, 2022

Fast customized product and service.

R.R.

February 10, 2022

Friendly and fast folks liked how the treated me as soon as I walked in until I walked out

R.J.

February 9, 2022

It’s local and open on Saturday.

C.M.

February 9, 2022

Very good prices great service plan on going back for more material

J.C.

February 9, 2022

Individualized service even for a very small (hobby type) order. Excellent service!!

C.R.

February 9, 2022

Very little wait time and extra service.

D.W.

February 9, 2022

very easy to order and deal with.

D.G.

January 13, 2022

Excellent service and very convenient delivery!

J.P.

January 13, 2022

Material selection & customer service

N.C.

January 7, 2022

it was a very clean and organized facility.

M.W.

January 6, 2022

Very friendly and helpful!

M.K.

January 6, 2022

Works great for a DIY guy like myself, lots of different material and they cut just what I need. Nice that the material is under roof and easy to go look at ahead of time. On some specific sized material (2 x 1″ angle) they got me a quote fast and got it to their store in a decent timeline.

J.G.

January 6, 2022

GOOD PRICING

J.L.

January 6, 2022

You had what I needed and the staff was knowledgeable about their products. The customer service was exceptional!

T.W.

December 23, 2021

Very personal experience.
They remember me and help with all my questions. They have ordered in 3 timed for things they didn’t stock and have started to keep some in-stock for me.
I am very happy with them and have told all my friends to give them a try!

B.M.

December 15, 2021

You guys were great from start to finish. Good customer service, good product!

J.H.

December 14, 2021

Left good 5 star Google
Great staff

C.M.

December 14, 2021

Friendly customer service and willingness to help out someone only buying a small amount.

W.V.

December 14, 2021

Availability and can buy amount needed instead of ordering whole stick

A.B.

December 14, 2021

Great prices and wonderful service!

T.S.

December 14, 2021

Great customer service!

R.P.

December 14, 2021

I need several pieces cut at specific lengths and they cut it done fast and at a fair price.

S.C.

December 14, 2021

Great customer service and communication. The entire staff was helpful and pleasant to work with.

Along with a large selection of high quality materials, the facility is very clean and welcoming.

K.L.

December 14, 2021

Service was excellent, front end staff communication was exceptional and fast. Steel was cut to order and as I waited. I’ll be back for more as needed.

R.D.

November 21, 2021

It’s organized the people are friendly. They took time to show me around and make sure I was getting the right metal for the project I was doing and the best deal. I will definitely go back.

L.S.

November 25, 2021

I get what I need and it’s the way I need it.

J.P.

November 12, 2021

Customer service is great, they have a pretty good inventory in stock and are willing to get stuff if they don’t have it, and the prices are reasonable.

D.J.

November 14, 2021

Clean metal. Great service.

T.M.

November 9, 2021

Clean, only have to buy what you need.

D.M.

November 9, 2021

Good selection and great prices. They had just what I needed and their price was better than the big box store.

J.B.

June 2, 2022

Very helpful people and services.

C.H.

November 9, 2021

I was impressed, and pleasantly surprised, by the level of enthusiasm offered by the customer service team, especially over such a small transaction.

My simple project specifications were met perfectly, and I would recommend Metal Supermarkets Wichita to anyone regardless of the the nature or size of metal project.

C.D.

November 9, 2021

Had the material quick.

M.T.

January 7, 2022

You did a very fine job on what I needed, I will tell others about you.

J.R.

June 2, 2022

Having the most common types on hand, plus sheer/cut service when needed.

G.B.

November 9, 2021

Cut to size.

C.W.

October 6, 2021

One can buy exactly what they want and need and cut exactly to size. Great products and great service.
[NAME REMOVED]

M.G.

October 6, 2021

Can buy what you need, and cut to size.