fbpx

The 3rd annual Metal Supermarkets Trade School Scholarship is now accepting applications. We're offering $10,000 to students attending a Trade School in 2024. APPLY NOW

Home Windsor Reviews

See what our customers are saying about our Windsor Store

2841 Walker Road, Windsor, N8W 3R2

5 Star Rating - 244 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

J.S.

June 13, 2024

Very helpful in processing my purchase.

P.S.

June 13, 2024

Customer service has been great. I know its out of MS hands but things have gotten pricey so I look elsewhere as well. the scrap cuts are an example of this.

G.C.

June 13, 2024

GREAT SERVICE AND PRICING. I ORDERED IN THE MORNING AND IT WAS READY WITHIN 1/2 HOUR. GREAT EXPERIENCE.

R.L.

June 13, 2024

Friendly and outgoing sales team. Quality products.

J.B.

June 13, 2024

Great staff and they always have or get the material I want.

C.K.

June 13, 2024

Very friendly and helpful service. Great product selection and excellent prices for small quantities. Even brought my purchases to the car and helped load it.

B.I.

June 13, 2024

Exceptional all the way around. Friendly helpful staff who remembered my name after my second visit. Beautiful shop that’s kept spotless. I’ve always received nothing but the best service and best product. Always look forward to dealing with them.

R.J.

June 13, 2024

Had exactly what I wanted The Staff was awesome over all it was a great shopping experience I was very pleased and will highly recommend to others

D.I.

June 13, 2024

Drove by it…….lol

C.F.

June 13, 2024

Great service, friendly staff. Will use metal supermarkets again.

L.T.

April 23, 2024

I was able to get everything i needed at one place

B.P.

April 17, 2024

Good stock, ease of purchase, clean faciality.

F.D.

April 13, 2024

Exceptional service. Great to talk to and so helpful. Keep up the great services. I’ve referred metal supermarket to my clients for the products they offer. You will see me there again
Thanks again for your fast friendly help

M.K.

April 11, 2024

Quick response.

D.G.

April 11, 2024

Very friendly staff, service was great and for a very reasonable price. I will definitely be back!

Thanks…

R.H.

April 11, 2024

Fast service
Good pricing

N.M.

April 11, 2024

Nice clean shop

Nice office space

Quick fast service

D.A.

April 11, 2024

Readily accessible miscellaneous metals at your convenience.. Nice to have this supply in our area.

C.K.

April 11, 2024

Excellent service and products!

J.O.

April 11, 2024

Awesome service!!

D.R.

April 7, 2024

Great help finding what I needed as well as quick turnaround on the order.

J.G.

April 5, 2024

Service was top notch, very friendly and a fast

V.M.

April 5, 2024

Fast friendly service

J.P.B.

April 4, 2024

you have staff that are friendly and know there steel. very impressed as a first time customer. would like a bit of cut in price but overall very satisfied. thank you

J.J.

April 4, 2024

Good products and great service price is a little high

S.S.

April 4, 2024

It was fairly quick ordering and receiving steel
Great guys to deal with,
Highly recommend

D.J.

April 4, 2024

Have used your services 2x . You have had every thing in stock and ready for pick up in 45min or less.

M.H.

April 4, 2024

That you take small orders. Service is friendly and prompt.

P.G.

April 4, 2024

They have what I need and great service

D.B.

April 4, 2024

Very nice customer service

R.S.

April 4, 2024

Everyone is always very helpful and very inviting. It’s unique to feel wanted, being a small volume consumer. Most want to sell large volume to large customers.

I.J.

April 4, 2024

Very helpful and I will definitely buy my metal from them again

D.P.

April 4, 2024

Amazing customer service! Bought $30 worth of metal and was treated like I was their best customer. Even carried it out to my car.

J.M.

April 4, 2024

was in stock and people were helpful

M.C.

April 4, 2024

exactly as advertised

E.D.

April 4, 2024

Great service, thanks

K.B.

April 4, 2024

You guys are awesome! Thanks again 🙂

C.S.

March 16, 2024

Different materials and sizes available

R.S.

March 16, 2024

Fast and courteous

S.S.

March 15, 2024

Fast friendly knowledgeable service

K.W.

March 15, 2024

Infomative about products and fair prices

M.G.

March 10, 2024

Product was great quality and everyone that helped me was amazing.

J.M.

March 8, 2024

Great Customer service. Friendly, fast and reasonable prices. Thanks…

J.M.

March 8, 2024

Very versatile. Very service oriented and accommodating. Excellent selection – and if they don’t gave it, they will get it.

H.Y.

March 8, 2024

My experience has been great so far. I deal with the purchasing of the material, and I have no complaints about the fast and friendly service I get. Our material comes in as ordered and we have had no issues with anything!

R.A.

March 8, 2024

competitive price, good service

P.B.

March 8, 2024

Excellent service with very knowledgeable and helpful staff.

P.B.

March 8, 2024

Quick and excellent service. Professional and friendly people. This place has been essential to updating and repairing our motorhome.

P.S.

March 8, 2024

Fast speedy service have the inventory when you need it

P.B.

March 8, 2024

Helpful and friendly with available products.

J.C.

March 8, 2024

We are Custom fabricators and are often in need of small or odd pieces of steel.
It’s great to have colleagues that can help us get what we need, quick. That convenience reduces stress on us and helps us make our customers happy.
We also love being able to refer our clients directly to you for their convenience.
Happy to have you back!
Much success to you!

Vinnie
www.custommetalfabricating.ca

D.B.

March 8, 2024

Had what I needed in and out.

B.T.

March 8, 2024

good selection of material and very friendly staff

M.L.

February 20, 2024

The staff made sure i ordered the vorrect metal for my project an allthe cuts were perfect. I will be back for my next project.

J.F.

February 17, 2024

Great experience. 5 star customer service.

J.K.

February 14, 2024

Great reception area and very quick service. Retail prices were very reasonable. The labor savings by having things cut to size is awesome!

I will be back

W.L.

February 14, 2024

Good products and great customer service

J.L.

February 7, 2024

Communication and efficiency

B.G.

February 7, 2024

Friendly, helpful, answered all my questions knowledgeably.

F.M.

February 7, 2024

Sales rep was prompt, knew exactly what I wanted and friendly.

R.B.

February 7, 2024

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots of stock, had everything I needed. Cut all my material as I waited. Best customer service I have had in a long time. The prices are much better then the big box stores.

T.G.

February 7, 2024

Customized, fast and convenient

M.K.

February 8, 2024

Take back returns on uncut material

C.M.

February 7, 2024

They had what I was looking for in stock. They were helpful and friendly.

A.W.

February 7, 2024

Good staff fair prices

J.R.

February 7, 2024

Fairly good selection. Easy purchase experience. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly staff who still offer great customer service.

P.M.

February 7, 2024

AMAZING folks to work with. Super friendly and accomodating to get you exactly waht you need at a decent price. 100% recommend for all your needs!

M.S.

February 7, 2024

Good service and products

D.C.

February 7, 2024

Great service, friendly staff, great pricing and attention to detail.

G.P.

February 7, 2024

Sales staff was friendly and very helpful. Email responses were very timely. Also there was a wide variety of metals available.

S.S.

February 7, 2024

FASt Service

B.W.

February 7, 2024

Easy and quick. When I need a short piece of something that I don’t usually stock, I can just go and pick it up.

L.A.C.

February 7, 2024

great customer service, on time deliveries.

C.B.

February 7, 2024

Staff member was very helpful and order was prepared quickly while waiting.

A.G.

February 7, 2024

The first time I was there very very nice people to deal with was satisfied with the steel pricing was very good will recommend to people I know thank you

L.R.

January 11, 2024

Fast and friendly service and metal was clean

R.T.

January 6, 2024

Good service, very friendly, cheerful, have what I need.

B.A.

January 5, 2024

Great pricing. Can put order in and ready in a few hours. Can just order any length without buying the full length and they will cut to the sizes you request and that including a certain size of metal from a sheet of metal. Sales people are very helpful

P.G.

January 5, 2024

Quick and fast and no waiting time

R.L.

January 4, 2024

Very friendly. Made you feel welcome

M.B.

January 4, 2024

you are there

S.O.

January 4, 2024

Great customer service and assortment of materials on hand ready to go!

D.S.

January 4, 2024

Customer service was excellent
The boys were very helpful

C.W.

January 4, 2024

Well organized facility and super friendly and helpful staff.

P.I.

January 4, 2024

Service was to the point and met my needs. Also staff were helpful to find an acceptable alternative when the specific product was out of stock.

[NAME REMOVED]

T.C.

January 4, 2024

Friendly, polite, knowledgeable sales staff make it easy to get what’s needed. Good onsite availability of various materials.

M.O.N.

January 4, 2024

Great service.

M.J.

January 4, 2024

friendly and fast

R.F.

January 4, 2024

The service was excellent and we got our purchased product very quickly.

R.S.P.

December 19, 2023

Very service oriented staff

B.S.

December 15, 2023

You are very helpful and we can get small orders with out the attitude of the bigger places Thankyou for coming back to Windsor and don’t leave

R.L.

December 15, 2023

Great service, very knowledgeable in their products and plenty of inventory.
I would recommend them to anyone looking for metal.

R.A.

December 14, 2023

Positive staff

R.L.

December 13, 2023

Good service. Staff are friendly and helpful. Suggest to add products like galvanized thread rod and metal plates for fixing bulged basement wall

P.S.

June 13, 2024

Everyone has been helpful when I go to MS. They have what I want. And its close to where I live.

M.G.

December 12, 2023

very fast and price was good. Good service.

B.R.

December 12, 2023

Prompt, precise, friendly service.

S.M.

December 12, 2023

Fast and friendly service, had exactly what I needed for a small repair project.

T.R.

December 12, 2023

Amazing customer service.

K.M.

December 12, 2023

Lots of stock

B.A.

December 11, 2023

I was welcomed with open arms, respect and decency. The personal and professionalism truly speaks volumes as I went back for more. This will be my go to for my metal needs from now on. Thank you guys for being there for my needs! Highly recommended!

W.H.

December 8, 2023

Great friendly prompt service. I could roam around to see all the different metals they had for any of my future projects.
Shopping at Metals Supermarkets was way better than going all over the country trying to get smaller pieces of metal from various Jobbing shops that didn’t want to be bothered with the average person.
I really enjoyed the experence shopping here.

[NAME REMOVED]

J.B.

December 8, 2023

Very pleased with purchase and customer service.

M.C.

November 15, 2023

excellent and prompt service very satisfied

J.A.

November 10, 2023

You have what i want and i dont have to order more than i need.

G.B.

November 9, 2023

Very professional and knowledgeable.

M.F.

November 8, 2023

Great service

J.P.

November 8, 2023

service was excellent employees very helpful and friendly

C.K.

November 8, 2023

Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff.
“See you soon!” attitude!

B.M.

November 8, 2023

I liked the precut section options for a DIY projects. Much better options than big box stores

D.H.

November 8, 2023

Customer service is awesome.

R.A.

November 8, 2023

Very good customer service
Very clean and tidy steel storage
Steel was spread out and organized

S.D.

November 8, 2023

great service and pricing was very competitive

J.M.

November 8, 2023

Excellent Service, Friendly and Helpful.

J.D.

November 8, 2023

Great customer service, good prices. A lot of inventory on hand and a very large selection. No pressure from the sales people either. Don’t have to deal with a person telling you a price only, they can show you. I like it. Wish I started going years earlier as opposed to buying from process auto or Canadian Tire etc.

J.B.

June 13, 2024

Knowledgeable and Friendly staff, excellent service, clean and organized racking of material, good choice of material/products, fast delivery.

D.B.

November 8, 2023

Speed of service and the ability to purchase only what I need

M.T.

October 12, 2023

Great service. Had the stock l needed.

F.C.

October 12, 2023

Good prices and great service.

D.C.

October 12, 2023

Friendly and fast service , great location!!

C.B.

October 9, 2023

I like the custom metal cutting and friendly, knowledgeable staff

R.B.

October 7, 2023

I like walking in and grabbing random lengths off the drop rack

M.D.

October 6, 2023

Friendly staff and good service

C.E.

October 5, 2023

The metal I needed was in stock and wa sable to be cut to size immediately! Incredible service!

W.S.

October 5, 2023

Large selection of stock, good prices and the option of having stock cut to size

R.M.

October 5, 2023

very pleasant people on the phone and in the store, i would definitely recommend to anyone. they knew what i was needing and were able to direct me to what i really needed for the job i was doing.

P.G.

October 5, 2023

Clean shop, product well displayed, friendly service, quick response, reasonable prices.

K.S.

October 5, 2023

Good product and good service

A.W.

October 5, 2023

Location, availability, price, service.

H.S.

October 5, 2023

Very helpful!

D.M.

September 20, 2023

Fast, easy and convenient service. Also prompt service.
And they fulfill your exact needs.

R.G.

September 19, 2023

Quick response to my needs

T.D.

September 19, 2023

Good

R.C.

September 15, 2023

Selection, knowledge, pricing and convenience.

R.I.

September 13, 2023

Friendly service, clean steel

A.A.

September 13, 2023

Very quick and they discussed different options (cost wise ) .First time there and they made me feel like that I was a steady customer.

F.F.

September 13, 2023

Very curious staff.

G.V.

September 12, 2023

Convenient location and excellent service

M.K.

April 11, 2024

Purchase went seamless, great customer service.

S.B.

September 12, 2023

Excellent service!!!!

J.G.

September 12, 2023

i have already referred a friend. I like the service at the counter and willingess to help me out.

M.M.

September 12, 2023

Your staff made it easy to buy. They walked me through the sales floor and even offered a pre cut piece that saved me money.

On top of that they cut it to how i needed it.

Ive recommended the store already and will do so again if someone asks.

J.M.

September 12, 2023

great customer service.
fast turn around for product.
clean work environment.

R.S.

September 12, 2023

great products at reasonable price.

M.B.

June 14, 2024

Quick turn around.
Inventory levels.

R.M.

September 12, 2023

Good stock, easy to buy. Proces seem high but then again I dont buy metal much so thats why it isnt much of a complaint.

D.C.

September 12, 2023

I can get a quick and easy

A.S.

September 12, 2023

Good customer service.

A.C.

August 11, 2023

Prompt service with a focus on customer satisfaction, while presenting an efficient and professional workplace.

R.R.

August 10, 2023

Like how you don’t have to buy full lengths.

J.S.

August 10, 2023

Cool store! Would recommend. Got a piece of metal quick and fairly priced.

G.J.

August 8, 2023

Great common metals available on site in quantity that suits your needs. Other non-typical sizes/quantities can be obtained in a timely manner.
Great friendly service.

J.M.

March 8, 2024

This is a fantastic company that provides great customer support from the beginning to the end of the process. I recommend them to everyone.

R.J.

August 3, 2023

Everything !

A.M.

August 3, 2023

Prompt and reasonably priced.

P.B.

August 3, 2023

Great service, friendly and most important of product is not in stock, they will get it for you.

Y.B.

August 3, 2023

Very friendly stuff

T.S.

August 3, 2023

Convenient

S.H.

August 3, 2023

I only had 2 small pieces cut so far and i am planning to come back for more larger pieces.
Staff very friendly and helpful and was an enjoyable experience.

R.H.

August 3, 2023

I made an inquiry and got a prompt response. You had what I needed, and it was available immediately at a price I was happy with.

What’s not to like? 🙂

G.L.

August 3, 2023

Friendly fast service

S.C.

August 3, 2023

I have dealt with Metal Supermarkets for years in Kitchener Ont. So glad to get to do business with them in Windsor Ontario.

J.B.

August 3, 2023

You are always able to facilitate quick orders.
Whenever I have ordered from you, I can usually send someone to pick it up the same day!

D.B.

August 4, 2023

Very good services answered all questions and got back to me very quick with the quote. Product was on time.

T.S.

July 15, 2023

Would be nice if you had a bender on site

B.B.

July 14, 2023

Quality products at a reasonable price. Excellent customer service

B.L.

July 14, 2023

Friendly salesperson, (the manager). Got exactly what I asked for, the shop guy even carried thr product out to the car.

R.B.

July 9, 2023

No B S, simple straight foreword help & service.

P.M.

July 8, 2023

very helpful sales people

B.K.

July 7, 2023

Better prices and selection than other local suppliers

L.B.

July 7, 2023

Very pleased all around price product and service thanks

L.C.

July 7, 2023

Quick, pleasant, ease of shopping

A.M.

July 7, 2023

Your eagerness to secure new customers by offering competitive prices

Quick delivery

Quick RFQ replies

B.D.

July 7, 2023

Fast , friendly service

D.O.

July 7, 2023

I liked your extensive selection of materials and the knowledge and excellent customer service. I will definitely use your services again and will tell all my friends, if your looking metal products your business is the one to go to.

R.L.

June 13, 2024

The staff are great, the prices are very competitive and product comes in quickly.

T.O.

July 7, 2023

Fast and friendly service

M.M.

July 7, 2023

Local, friendly supplier with reasonable prices.

L.F.

July 7, 2023

Excellent service and sales

F.T.

June 14, 2023

Service was excellent

P.B.

March 8, 2024

Quick and friendly service. Any quantity.

T.G.

June 13, 2023

You have a variety of metal products or you can get them in. You don’t look for a business account in order to sell to a person.

M.M.

June 13, 2023

You had what I needed

R.V.

June 13, 2023

Availability of countless profiles, courteous service for a novice fabricator and a neat & tidy shop

B.K.

June 13, 2023

Helpful staff

A.G.

June 10, 2023

Cost

R.T.

June 8, 2023

Quick friendly service

M.B.

June 8, 2023

Great, friendly service. Very convenient business model for low volume orders.

E.P.

June 8, 2023

The product is doing great now holding the weight of roughly 15,000 gallons of pool water in perfectly fixing a blowout on our above ground pool wall. It’s the service that blew me away. First, I walked into the shop and the owner Tom is washing the floors in an already spotless facility. He greets me at the door introducing me to his workers and showing me around the place. Then they listened to what I needed fixed, which was replacing a section of an above ground pool wall and found the best product to do the job and then gave it to me at a great price. As staff rang me up, Tom talked to me and my autistic son about my son’s first baseball game he were going to that morning in the miracle league for children with disabilities. He then gave my son a brand new hat to wear and then asked if I would like to bring my son to a Detroit Tigers game the following day. He gave me four tickets on the spot, we chatted a bit more and he thanked me for coming in and bringing my son to meet him. As he wished my son good luck on his first game, he walked us out to the parking lot and had staff already on there way to my car loading it up for me. Even without the extremely kind gesture of free baseball tickets, it was still a great experience. Im just a dad who spent under $100 there trying to fix my sons pool and Tom along with his staff treated me like I was a million dollar contract. I’ve never experienced customer service like this. I told anybody that would listen about the great experience and can’t wait till I need metal again to go back to Toms branch of Metal Supermarkets.

P.P.

June 7, 2023

FAst efficient

L.A.

June 7, 2023

Finally found a supplier that will work with hobbyists as well as large scale buyers. Prices are reasonable and will cut to order if needed.

C.O.D.

June 6, 2023

Easy access. Convenient and many items stock

T.O.

June 6, 2023

It was easy to deal with and willing to help get what I needed

D.S.

June 6, 2023

Variety of metals and Tom K service

A.H.

June 6, 2023

Service and price

H.D.

June 6, 2023

Quick response

G.G.

January 4, 2024

good variety of metals, do not have to buy full lengths, walk-ins are served quickly.

M.H.

June 6, 2023

Friendly staff, good price.

R.P.

June 6, 2023

Great service

B.B.

June 6, 2023

I went in to check out what they had.
i was treated like they wanted me to be there, not interrupting them etc.
I needed a small piece of metal for an improvement I was doing , being able to purchase just a section of material instead of a complete length allowed me to do this.
They were more then happy to make the cut for such a small purchase.
I know now what word of mouth advertising means, I have told a bunch of people of my experiences at this store
Of course I have been back

A.M.

June 6, 2023

Customer service was excellent. Nice to talk to someone as knowledgeable about metal as myself.

A.G.

June 6, 2023

Very good

T.R.

June 6, 2023

Friendly, good product ,fair price!

R.B.

June 6, 2023

Friendly fast knowledgeable made you feel happy

C.T.

January 11, 2024

When you need a small pieces of material

J.W.

June 6, 2023

Fast, convenient and economical. Good service too.

P.

June 6, 2023

Their honesty and quality in their work.

N.R.

May 14, 2023

MSM is the greatest!

D.M.

May 24, 2023

Add some extra services like bending .
Add a little bit of heat duct type stock

H.B.

May 12, 2023

your friendly srvice

K.R.

May 11, 2023

you have what i need

D.G.

May 11, 2023

The best part about you services has to be Tom Kaschalk. “Tom is a Legend, and his saga and his story is just that. Tom Kaschalk, we all have to tip our hat to him. Because he made metal available to guys like me.”

B.W.

May 11, 2023

Good service and good prices. They treat everybody the same, whether I’m buying one piece of steel or a trailer load full.

N.R.

May 11, 2023

Prompt

G.C.

May 5, 2023

I really appreciated the service they provided

M.L.

May 5, 2023

You guys are good and knows what you are talking about see you soon have a good weekend

P.C.

May 4, 2023

Right on the money

K.G.

May 4, 2023

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean shop, with good products. The brass I ordered came in within a couple of days.
Glad you guys are here in Windsor

D.M.

May 4, 2023

Clean, variety of inventory, quick turnaround and very helpful and friendly salesman!

K.R.

May 4, 2023

Great

J.F.

May 4, 2023

friendly, fast, and reasonable pricing.

R.H.

May 4, 2023

The customer service was stellar when I was looking for specific materials. Quotes were also returned promptly and material cuts were really fast and accurate. I will return soon for more materials.

E.C.

May 4, 2023

Able to get small quantities

R.R.

May 4, 2023

Awsom

J.S.

May 4, 2023

Fast service, flexible on product sizes

D.G.

May 4, 2023

I only needed one piece. The staff was friendly got me the piece I needed cut and ready in no time. They have a good selection. The only buy what you need no min help me reduce cost and waste

M.H.

May 4, 2023

The service and professionalism was fantastic. I called for some custom cutting of aluminum and a phone call came back saying my pieces were ready within the hour. Will definitely go back.

D.R.

May 4, 2023

I got just what was needed. Thanks

B.R.

May 4, 2023

Extremely friendly and quick service!!

N.W.

May 4, 2023

The buying experience was exceptional.

After a substandard product was presented and rejected.

The owner personally followed up and provided an excellent product.

M.K.

May 4, 2023

Great customer service pay only for what I need.

A.P.

May 4, 2023

Good prices, great service

J.D.

May 4, 2023

Great staff and prices

D.G.

May 4, 2023

Prompt and knowledgeable staff.

D.G.

May 4, 2023

clean and organized fast service

T.D.

May 4, 2023

Service was fast, efficient and friendly.

M.S.C.

April 12, 2023

They are very accommodating and helpful personnel

R.A.

April 12, 2023

Great staff! My order was quick delivery and at a reasonable prices.

E.B.

April 11, 2023

Efficient service and friendly staff.

P.M.

April 11, 2023

Got what I needed

B.D.

April 11, 2023

Very good service and price.

N.K.

April 11, 2023

fast, convienent, friendly!

E.C.

April 11, 2023

The staff are knowledgeable, courteous and always ready to help.

L.A.C.

February 7, 2024

Great team, very responsive!

Shopping from the UK?

Visit our UK website for our stores, online ordering and product availability.